We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartments - Fantastic Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Mar Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Green Mar Apartments
Save
You added Green Mar Apartments to your Saves list
Cumhuriyet Cad. No:17, Icmeler, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
stockport
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent apartments - Fantastic Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

we stayed here in October as a family of 4.
we stayed in room 205
the apartments were perfect, clean and spacious,
constant hot water even in the evening.
the staff and the maid were all friendly and helpful - nothing was too much trouble.
the apartments are in a great location just by the canal, a 5 minute walk to the beach and all amenities, the hotel has a great bar "friends bar"
there is a lift which was great for us as we have a baby.
i could not fault this hotel in any way whatsoever, would highly recommend and would definately return here

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    11
    1
    0
    7
See reviews for
10
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
carnoustie
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013 via mobile

When arrived it was in darkness not open so could nit get in hotel returned after paying to stay in another hotel for the night I found out receptionist was sleeping and locked door I checked in to find room wasn't cleaned requested to get it cleaned eventually they did the fridge was still covered in mold no cover on bed requested a cover to be told I didn't need one it was warm enough ! The shower head was thick with mold (black) to point it wouldn't work the curtains were covered in stains the lights wouldn't work in apartment no lightin. Hall I had to use my phone to see where I was going the fire exit sign wasn't working duets wires hanging out of it ended up moving apartments to another place all together friends bar attached to it is ok but expensive the pool is filthy at the bottom too would never let my dog sleep There never mind another human

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Greenmar is exactly the perfect place for me, cheap, clean and friendly staff that will do anything for you! I have stayed at Greenmar now for the second time running and it is still the same lovely place that I left a year ago.
At first when I booked to stay here I was put off by the negative comments posted by others but I can't really see what their problem is, so don't be out off at all! Great, spacious apartments with free wifi and maid service everyday (they are lovely ladies) I can't express enough that they go onward and above to make your holiday the best experience, for example, as being a vegitarian, they had no problem serving delisious meals on demand. Also this hotel is in a great location, just a minutes walk down the canal to the beach, can't ask for much more for the money you will be spending.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fethiye, Mugla, Turkey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We've just been to the Greenmar for a few days. Bearing in mind the cost, it was excellent! You get what you pay for. The place was well equipped, clean, spacious & the staff couldn't be faulted. There is a lift to all floors, which is great when you're struggling with heavy cases. The staff took mine to the room anyway. The location is bang on, though it's a bit noisy until midnight, then the noise peters out (requirement under Turkish Law). Lovely brekkie at the Florida 50m away & fabulous food at the Bamboo, just around the corner, by the canal. The beach is 500m away. We would MOST CERTAINLY go again!

Room Tip: We were round the back and exposed to the noise of the nearby bars, but we aren't early to bed a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

Good value for money no frills apartments!
We were met by the owner and she was friendly and along with the receptionist organised our air conditioning for the price quoted and also a cot for the baby.
The cot unfortunately was not really ideal for our wee one as was designed in my opinion for a toddler - however after reorganising our room it, I managed to position it safely.
The apartment was tidy and cleaned everyday with clean sheets and towels. There is a fridge and a single electric ring. Plenty of pots, cups, glasses and utensils are provided.
The pool could use some tlc but was clean and plenty of sun beds provided. Tip however - don't drink your own water as it annoy the staff!!! You can buy cheap water and drinks At the bar or the staff are more than happy to serve you.
The appartments have two bars but the main bar - FRIENDS - is excellent! It provides a great cooked breakfast and lunch. The staff are abSolutely superb!!!!! Every single one goes out of the way to help you enjoy your hol!!! Also getting a 10% discount as a customer of the apartments is a good help!
Location wise you are right on the canal and walking distance from the new main square! For those with kids, there are now bars and restaurants that have bouncy castles! Very handy :-)
There is also a restaurant attached to the appartments which is fairly priced and the food is divine! The curry is to die for!!!!!
We were given a heartfelt goodbye From all the staff who waved us off! Although this place is no Hilton hotel, the value for money makes up for it!
Will be returning next year!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torremolinos, Spain
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2012

On arrival we were spoken to disgustingy rude by the boss' wife on reception, things only got worse when we paid for aircon and it didnt work. Desperate to get it sorted in 54degree heat we reluctantly approached this woman in order to get it sorted out. Each time she was severely rude to us for no reason at all, saying it will be fixed, no apology or kind words from her at all.
By the 3rd day it was still not fixed, unable to take the heat in the one apartment with two other adults and 2 children of 10 and 5 we went back down to reception to speak to this woman again.
We kindly asked her what she would do about the aircon, if she would be able to fix it by that evening, or move us room, £60 for broken aircon isnt cheap!!
Instead of kindly explaining the situation to us this woman slammed her hands on her desk, screaming and shouting at us that it wasnt her problem! she camewithin inchesof my sisters face pointing in her face and screaming in it!
We were shocked as this sort of behaviour was just not acceptable! for one, we didnt nothing wrong and spoke to her nicely and seconds my 5 year old neice was breaking down in tears from witnessing this woman lunging for her mother and screaming inches from her face!
We packed our bags and left that day, we were physically sick of the abusive, intimidating and disgustigly rude treatment.
Would not recommend these apartments, we were regular visitors to greenmar before might i add! will not put myself or anyone i know through the trauma of staying here again if I was paid to do so!

Definately will not be back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

These apartments are very centraly located but we heard no noise from cars ,buses road sweepers,or anything untowards.The apartments are basic but clean and appear to have have
had some improvements recently,the bathroom has new sink,toilet and shower cubicle and the water stays in the cubicle which is great.
The staff are very friendly and look after you ,the cleaners provide any thing you are short of (except money) and do a good job.
If you drink in their bars or eat in their restaurant you get 10% off approx.We only ate there once one lunchtime and my wifes tuna sandwich was a disgrace but when we complained they took it away and brought another which was really excellent,why they couldnt do this the first time beats me allthough my lunch was fine.
The pool area was small and had little shade so we spent most time at the beach where the sunbeds were free provided you bought a drink or had lunch at the respective restaurant.
The apartments are provided with hotplate,kettle,fridge and hairdrier,but no toaster.
We were there for 14 nights and the weather was very hot ,air con is a must at this time of year and costs £5 per night.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front on the corners are the bestand depending which corner you get the sun morning or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Green Mar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Mar Apartments

Address: Cumhuriyet Cad. No:17, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Green Mar Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Green Mar Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.