We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prince Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prince Apartments
Save
You added Prince Apartments to your Saves list
Cumhuriyet Mah, Istiklal Cad, No 10, Icmeler 48720, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“excellent location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2011

we arrived at the hotel after a 4hr delay and have to say we had an excellent warm welcome considering it was 3am,we asked for a quiet studio with pool view but we was given room 222 which was exc,large studio plenty of room for 2 and with an xtralarge balcony,good for listening to the entertainment at night.the only thing i could complain about is there is not enough storage space for your clothes.tv in room hairdryer microwave 2 ring cooker fridge even a toaster.our holiday at prince was fab but we wont be returning to turkey we was a little out of with all the mithering from the turks,you carnt walk passed a restaurant without being hassled,let alone look in a shop,this was our 4th visit to icemeler and feel we have seen everything.if you fancy doing a boat trip use captain bullsxxt its a tenner for the day and its well worth the money,lunch is provided.the pool area of the hotel is fab,very clean and u can always get a sunbed,good spot for all the local restaurants and i would highly recommend lighthouse and love boat,along with a beautiful restaurant in the old town called siddicks family restaurant best meal we have ever had.all in all we had fab holiday just wont be travelling with thomas cook again,4hr delay going 5hrs coming home somewhat takes the edge of your holiday.change your money over there you get a better rate and if you can get your own transport from dalaman its much quicker.nothing more to say apart from the hotel is owned by tui group and the scandinavians get all the best rooms around the pool area as these are duplex rooms,only 16 rooms for the brits.enjoyx

Room Tip: ask for room 222 if your a brit its studio but 1 of the biggest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    19
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2011

Stayed here 4 times now, room was lovely right at the top so balcony had beautiful mountain views and stargazing at night was fab! These apartments are self catering which is ideal as there are so many wonderful restaurants to choose from in Icmeler but you can also have a meal in if you don't want to go out. The rooms are fully equipped, kettle,toaster,microwave,coffee maker, 2ring cooker,everything you need is there even washing up liquid. The bathrooms are the best I have been in in Turkey great shower and loads of hot water!

The hotel is spotlessly clean, great pool area, lovely reception staff,
The resort is beautiful the people are friendly...brilliant holiday!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds uk
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

This was our second trip to icmeler and our first stay in the Prince, i have to say after travelling and getting to the Prince in the early hours of the morning it was great to be met by a receptionist who was very helpfull , efficient and courteouse.
We were initially disapointed with our room as we requested a duplex with a pool view and we got a room for four with half a pool view but couldnt be bothered to argue too much as we were too tired. It turns out there is only sixteen rooms let to the british and all the duplex go to the scandinavian tourists who book with "TUI" so beware when you book!!
We did have a few teething problems with a bad leak in the shower, however the hotel did put this right the following day. The room, we thought was smaller than we would have liked but was clean and the sheets etc were changed every day except on two sundays so we had no complaints there.
It was so refreshing not to have to get to the pool early to get sunbeds as it seemed they were always available and this was in July, fantastic!! The pool area itself was kept clean and regular checks were made to the pool water, i saw at least four a day. the location is fantastic and the bar restaurant which is attached cannot be faulted either, i would say three stars is about right, possibly three stars plus for turkey standards so you get value for money staying here, i would recommend the Prince to anyone on holiday with a family or couples, you will enjoy it, i never heard anyone moaning so thats always a good pointer.
Last year we stayed in the Julian forest and the Prince is not up to their standard but the location, cost of the stay in comparison and the clenliness and freindliness of the staff more than make up for it, give it a try!!
Icmeler itself, if you havn't been is brilliant , very relaxed and tranquile through the day,so family freindly, both night and day,and loads of good bars and restaurants to try, if you go, you will enjoy it, i know we are going back next year, can't wait.

Room Tip: try to get a room facing the pool or precinct, a little quiter than the delivery area round the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

After 4 good stays here, 5th time round not happy, peak season, just returned from 2 week stay in 1 bedroom apartment on roof, nightmare? slanted roof all 3 of us over 5 foot 7, couldn't count how many times we banged our heads. Reception couldn't move us for a week. All British rooms not impressed, all geared up for scandanavians who even receive great pool views and even beakfast included? Why is everyone not offered this? Must say we won't be back just in case we end up back with roof room, which are on 4th floor. Air conditioning no longer free( not in brochure)? .

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe uk
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

We did not stay in the hotel but instead went there for turkish night organised by a friend. They have a fantastic childs play area with inflatable bouncy castle and ball park area and swings that my daughter loved.
The food area was clean, the turkish bbq food had the widest selection I have ever seen and I saw no complaints. I had the garlic mushrooms, which were served on an oyster shell and were lovely, just very moreish. I then had the chicken sizzler, which was a huge sizzline platter and full of flavour. Good value, great entertainment with the turkish folk dancers and belly dancer, the one thing they could improve is having a salsa and garlic dip with their bread like other places, other than that this would receive 100%

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2011

apartments i give 100% very clean, excellent facilities,even air conditioning free,fridge hairdryer also we had a large balcony
location i also give 100%
and food 80% staff were very helpful and entertained as well
we are going to book for next year at these appartments

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arendal, Norway
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for one week late may. We ended here as we travelled unspecified with Tui (star tour) We were thrilled that we got such a nice hotel, as we didnt know where we would be staying until we landed.

Anyway: The hotel is rated 4 star. It is not. By all standards its most likely a 3 , 3+ at the most. This is due to several things. the room standard consists of spacious rooms, well equipped as an apartment, also have microwave and television.
Positive: Great location, not to big, mostly scandinavians and brits. Room cleaning is spotless, hotell-staff is polite and serviceminded.

The downside is its noisy, (badly soundproofed) depending a bit where You are located inside the hotel. The windows and doors in the hotel have no measures to isolate noise, and the hallways are of solid tiling. As such all noise will be heard far away, doors slamming etc. All rooms facing the pool will be subject to all the music coming from its restaurant, where they have frequent shows, karaoke etc, and it often keeps on until 02.00. It can be a challenge to get sleep before 02.00..

My best advice to the hotel: Change the windows and doors, and put carpets in the hallways!! then it will become the 4 star they announce it to be...

The pool is small, compared to the number of rooms, but spotless. No chlorine-smell at all, and as far as I did notice, they took samples frequently. As it is a small pool, this also results in to few sun beds in mid and late season. Air-con is not available before 01.06, dont ask my why, but we couldn't get it.

Prince restaurant: it deserves its own rating, as it was really great. Especially thanks to Chi-Chi, Ercel and Kaya, with whom we made a special connection with. Also the rest of the staff did a splendid job to serve and entertain all the guest in a polite and enjoyable manner, with dance shows, karaoke, barbecue night, turkish nights etc. The quality on the food is superb, and I am picky!, and the beverages is reasonably priced.
This restaurant lift the total impression of the hotel as a whole to a 5+, and as far as me and my wife goes, we will certainly revisit this place! We have been to very many resorts during the last 22 years, but I dont think we ever have had such a positive impression with a restaurant staff. This should say it all........

Room Tip: toward the pool, second or third floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prince Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prince Apartments

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah, Istiklal Cad, No 10, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Number of rooms: 75
Also Known As:
Prince Apartments Icmeler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prince Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.