We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gondol Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Gondol Apartments
Save
You added Gondol Apartments to your Saves list
Cumhuriyet Mah. 63. Sok. No:5, Icmeler 45110, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

30 and 31 of may we stayed in Gondol apartments.
The reviews at Tripadvisor and some sites where good , so we decided to visit Gondol.
And it was more than good.
The apartment was so cosy , clean and at a quiet.
Nice pool and the most important thing , al the people who work there are so helpfull and nice >
The price is so cheap you want to stay there for a month!
We travelled for 14 days from Fethiye to Izmir along the coastline.
But a similar place to stay like Gondal apartments we did not find for this price.
Ali abi, islerinde basarilar dilerim. Biz muhakak geri geliriz, optum Marina and gino

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    13
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
29
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

This is our second visit to the Gondol and was even better than the first, the staff are amazing nothing is any trouble ,the food excellent ,and the rooms spotless. Ollie does a great job keeping everybody happy,and the BBQ was a great success which is held once a week, jimmy and Casey do a great job keeping the rooms spotless. We went with two friends Mick & Pearl who had not been to Turkey or the Gondol before,they could not believe how friendly every body was and can't wait to return to the Gondol next year. Five minutes from the beach,and less to the restaurants ,what more could you ask for ? Love this place give the Gondol a try you won't be disappointed John & Mal Mick & Pearl

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

A group of 4 of us stayed here this august. I have never felt more welcome anywere. Staff were amazing and very friendly :-) recieved a christmas card from them this morning thats how much they value ur custom. Woukd highly recommend the venice resturant ner by as well absoulutely amazing staff food and entertainment. I have already booked return visit for 2013 xx

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London UK
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We stayed at the Gondol Apartments from 4th to 18th September. At first we were a bit concerned because our allocated apartment was on the top floor (52 steps) but once up there the views were brilliant! A great view of the canal from 1 balcony and the mountains from the other - and we soon got used to the steps. The whole place is spotless and all the staff (mainly family) were courteous, helpful and always available. It's situated next to the canal and about a 5 minute walk to the sea front. All the main bar and restaurant areas are about 5 minutes in the other direction. We had a wonderful holiday and I will publish photos and more details in due course.

Room Tip: If you have mobility problems ask for a lower apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

just returned from icmeler my sister was stayin at the gondol.i feel i just had to let everyone know what a fantastic set up the family are wonderful people.friendly and ollie and jimmy were the best, the place is immaculately clean with lovely food.we were made to feel so welcome even though we werent stayin there...would go back hopefully soon.

Room Tip: excellant place not one problem
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Just back from 12 days at Gondol aparts icmeler. Fantastic holiday thanks to Olli and his family and staff. They could not do enough for us. Didn't want to leave when the time came. Have been going to icmeler for the last ten years two or three times a year when poss. First stayed at gondol 5 years ago and have stayed there every time since.Thanks for the great times guy's. Paul and Sue Mason

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

You can't beat the Gondol for friendliness, price, location, and the friends you will make there.
Ollie, Salim, Naim, Jimmy and Cassie, Aunty, and all the staff truly make your stay as if you are part of the family.

The rooms are self catering, clean, with clean towels every 2 days. If you have a problem, just let them know and it will be sorted promptly without any fuss...what more could you asks? You have everything on the premises...a shop...pool....bar.....pool table etc. Oh and don't miss Turkish night....it's a good night for dining and entertainment

Ollie is as cheeky as ever but makes you feel welcome from day one. The new barman...Naim well he is a diamond and he made the whole family feel welcome and could not do enough to help you...nothing was ever too much for him. Jimmy and Casey as ever their lovely selves and making you feel part of the family. Salim the owner......well he is just the loveliest man.

Cookie is still there...Cookie the dog, he is still adorable.

So if you are looking for a brilliant holiday look no further...you will not be disappointed with this hotel.

You are a 2 minute walk away from the beach, where you will find loads to do ...water sports.....loungers to relax....lovely bars and restaurants. If you want to shop there are lots of local shops and on Wednesdays a big market in town which is about a 15-25 minute walk away...where you can barter till your hearts content.

It gets booked up very quickly so if you want to go .......book quickly ...it is very popular and families and friends return every year to meet up again....we have and will be doing this again next year.

Room Tip: If like me you have trouble with stairs ask the rep or Ollie to get you a room on ground or first fl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Gondol Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Gondol Apartments

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 63. Sok. No:5, Icmeler 45110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 15
Also Known As:
Gondol Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gondol Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.