We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday with Great company” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Julian Forest Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Julian Forest Suites to your Saves list
Julian Forest Suites
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Golenye Mah. Halide Edip Adivar Cad. 182. Sok, Icmeler 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 93 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Holiday with Great company”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Myself and my Husband both in our 40's travelled 24th May - 6th June 2012 staying all inclusive.We were part of a group of 26, a mixture of 6 children and 20 adults. I will base my review as a couple with no children.
We would like to say a massive thank you to Deniz and his staff for making this a wonderful place to stay. Sorry guys cant remember all your names but here goes, Hakan, InAng, Kaddi, Eilmas, Jack, Alp, Emma, Mevlet, Abdullah (who did my massage), and of course the friendly photographer, smiler at reception, the lady receptionist and the others also the cleaners who are part of a hard working team.
I have to say that we stayed at in and around this hotel for the 14 days we were here and went out 1 evening. No problem with sun beds, the pool towels some are a bit small but change them in the morning just to make sure clean ones are available.
Dolmus readily available outside the hotel, easy to get to the town or onto Marmaris we used them a few times with no problems all very friendly and cheap as chips.
I had a massage, it was wonderful!!!!.
We exchanged money at the hotel rates were good but if you want to shop around you could get a little more in the town.But not worth the hassle.
I had the WIFI £5.00 a week, great if you need to keep in touch with family at home and of course your Facebook updates!!! We became grandparents whilst we were away so Wifi was a god send. Whats app is the way forward.

Rooms - our room 2211 overlooked the pool and the bar and our balcony was above where the photographer sat. Great for people watching, The room was clean a fab size with a separate bedroom with a double bed, bathroom and 2 balcony's one small balcony and another balcony where you could sit, Air con in both living room and bedroom which was FOC. Also tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge with a welcome bottle of water on arrival. The rooms were cleaned everyday, The cleaners did a wonderful job.Always smiling and made an effort to speak. Plasma tv with sky sports 1 and 2. Plenty of draws and hanging space, ask for more hangers if you need them we did. The noise didn't affect us at all but if you are a light sleeper request a room away from the pool. We kept our room as we were leaving at 16.30 and as we were showering and changing getting ready to leave the cleaners brought us fresh towels, Nice touch.

Food & Drink - We enjoyed the food hence we only left the hotel one evening, That was for our regular once a year visit to Natalie's Steak Restaurant in Marmaris.You could have something different every night. I must say we were in the middle of a change over where the food was concerned as everything was waiter service when we arrived but after 2/3 days it was self service certainly for breakfast and half and half for the evening meal. Plenty to choose from but such a shame about the wasps attacking the chilled food under the cling film. Which was always presented lovely, as as the previous reviewer says, with the hot food make sure the handles are fixed as this could be dangerous. It was difficult for adults never mind the children. Numerous occasions there were no Jacket potatoes left at lunch time, no onion rings and no fish fingers i feel i need to say this as this sort of food should be in plenty. Especially when all inclusive. All in all the food was tasty and plentyful. Desserts I think there should be a lot more choice. If your still hungry order more!!!! Thank you Hakan and Mevlet for making sure every evening we sat together as a group to eat our evening meal. Much appreciated. yes all 26 of us. Water was readily available, tea and coffee machines for breakfast the rest behind the bar. Hakan thank you for the rolls on our trip back to the airport.

Entertainment - As previous have commented, darts, killer pool, water polo, table tennis, water gym, water slides twice a day, a pool dance all there if you want to take part but if you don't this is not a problem. The evening entertainment was what you would expect of Turkey something on every evening but did finish quite early. We were kept entertained and enjoyed a drink until midnight..

We had a fantastic holiday, yes we would return and yes we would recommend this Hotel to friends.

Thank you Deniz
xxxx

Room Tip: pool view fab but maybe a bit noisy if your a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deniz K, Manager at Julian Forest Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Seems the group of 26 have all enjoyed their stays which is good to know. Once again thank you for your comment and we hope to see all of you once again in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

836 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    183
    55
    21
    10
See reviews for
435
217
5
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Returned from 2 weeks at this hotel and had a brill holiday with family and friends. The rooms were brilliant and the cleanliness matched. Booked directly with Deniz at the hotel after staying at the sister hotel last year and must say this hotel is excellent value and Deniz and his staff made the stay even better.

Yes there were a few negatives (the wasps and midgies are a pain but got used to them) but the positives far outway these - I have never stayed in a hotel where the staff - especially Hackan - went the extra mile for the customers i.e. on the day we were leaving we were asked if we would like sandwiches (a total of 9 all wrapped in foil) to take to the airport with us - and this was a real benefit if you have been to Dalaman airport and experienced the prices!!

The entertainment was what you would expect from a foreign animation team although they did their best and Emma (British) who ran the kids club was excellent. In our last few days Jack took over the entertainment and he had the experience of working with the British customers and indeed my daughter stayed on for a few days and said the entertainment was great.

I would recommend this hotel especially if you want a real chill-out holiday - sometimes during our stay it felt as though we had rented a private villa with pool and catering and there were 26 of us!!! If you have time definietely go for the massage and beauty treatment they are fantastic as is the hairdresser.

Deniz is an excellent manager and anything that we had a problem with was quickly put right and never ignored.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deniz K, Manager at Julian Forest Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your positive comment. Its nice to see you all enjoyed your stay and we hope that you will all be returning next year.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

Firstly,I have to say that the Julian is a fabulous hotel.With a little language difficulty at reception,we were taken to our room,which was a lovely size,a living room area,good size bathroom and bedroom with built in wardrobes,flat screen tv with around 7 channels,small balcony with table and chairs.My husband and I had requested a 'quiet room',which was away from the pool area,great. Room was spotless.Even though you are up a hill,away from the main resort,mini buses would take you down every 10mins or so for 150Tlira each,running until aroun 1am.I had read on reviews that this was a menu based service,which didnt put me off,as the reviews were amazing on the food.We had arrived tea time,so quickly unpacked,and went down to eat after our long journey.We walked passed the pool area,and was again very pleased at the set out,lit up lovely for the evening.Then we arrived at the dining area/bar,which we could see also included the enteratainment stage.We sat down,and were immediately greeted by lots of wasps and midges,constantly flying around the table.A member of staff put a foil burner on the table to deter them (which we later found out was a type of coffee!),and seemed to do the trick.Also,later in the evening,as more appeared,a 4x4 with 2 blowers on the back,would encircle the hotel,including the perimeter of the eating area, with a chemical mist to disperse themm,which seemed to work.But I don't think this should be used around an eating area,or children. We were given a menu,and I was very disappointed at the selection,containing of burgers,pizza,curries,chinese,lasagne,jacket potatoes,fish and chips,chip butties,with an option to order fresh fish,a day in advance.The basic salad table constantly had wasps and midges flying around,and on more than one occassion saw members of staff picking these out of salads,and the worst,out of the egg batter for the omelettes in the morning,if they fancied a morning swim,ugh! Most of the staff had very basic English,which at times became very difficult to ask for simple things,(like when I asked for butter for my toast at breakfast time).Also dietry needs for my husband who is Lactose intolerant,who when asking for an omelette (which you could only have cheese and mushroom extra in it),said several times 'no cheese please',came back to the table giving me his omlette and going back,as the cook couldn't understand that he didn't want cheese in it.If my husband finished eating before me,his plate was whisked away,bad manners when the other person is still eating I think.To the evening entertainment, every night at 9pm it was Kids Mini Disco,playing the same songs every night,I almost got up myself and danced along as I became so brainwashed! It is a bad idea of the Julian to have all this going on in the dining area.They would finish the half hour session,dancing in and around the tables with the children,most of the time while you were still eating. 9.30pm every night is bingo time,again in the enteretainment area/restaurant area,you were constantly asked to buy tickets (15Tlira per ticket) while you were trying to eat your meal,sometims by 5 different people.The bingo game would go on for ever, as the caller's english was quite limited and we all had trouble making out the numbers. After which was the entertainment,which, if the bingo went on too long,didn't happen. A fire eater came on 1 night,constantly dropping the flame,trying to amaze people,I've had more 'wow' factor, igniting my oven at home! We noticed that by the time the mini disco would start,most couples and families would disappear at the thought of another repetitive night.All inclusive bar is on until midnight,which was quite limited.
The breakfasts were,sausage,egg,bacon,beans,mushrooms etc,which were in steel canteens in the didning area,most of which the handles had snapped off,so be very careful not to burn yourself,and your children,on opening them.The wasps were always particularly fond of breakfast time,again landing in food,every time they got a chance.Members of staff could also have their meals in the didning area,and it was a joy one evening to seen one staff member,dipping his fingers in the foods to taste before deciding what to put on his plate.
There was an entertainment room,again within the dining area,for the kids to go in and watch films and draw and play.I have to say Emma the childrens entertainer was great with them.The childrens water slide,pictured in the brochure,and on there website,looked great for the kids,with a great water slide and swirly slide to keep the kids entertained.However,I only ever saw the water in use down these slides,twice max a day,which meant kids were bored.The entertainment around the pool.was aqua gym,water polo etc. Then there was darts,killer pool,table tennis and pool.
As I have mentioned this IS a fantastic 4* hotel,such a pity about the food,and entertainment,as this was definitely more low 3*.I have recently reviewed the 3* plus Asena Beach hotel in Olu Deniz,and both their food choice and quality could teach this hotel a thing or two.Such a pity,as this hotel really does tick the boxes for,rooms,staff cleaners(who were always great at their job),and reception staff, but you really need to sort out the rest.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deniz K, Manager at Julian Forest Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comment. We are sorry to hear about the several issues you had during your stay and will be taking all of your notes on board. If you do have any further concerns please dont hesitate contacting with us at anytime

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

We had a weeks stay in Julian Forest from the end of May. There was 26 in our party ranging from 6 year old to 68 year old. The hotel was probably only about half full so we had absolutely no problems getting sunbeds! I would say - take your own pool towel as although they state "free pool towels" they were not always available.

The rooms for "all inclusive" are fabulous - very spacious, separate living room, plasma TV, fridge etc. All the staff were great and very friendly. Although the hotel was probably less than half full, they still carried on with the daytime activities crazy darts, water polo, water volley ball, hotel dance around the pool etc which was great fun! The night entertainment varied with bingo, karaoke, turkish dancing, breakdancing, tina turner comedy tribute act!!

All entertainment stopped between 10pm and 11pm but the all inclusive bar remained open. Emma who ran kids club was brilliant - there was a morning, afternoon and evening session. The evening session was 10TL as the children were given sweets, chocolate, popcorn etc.

The water slides are great for adults and children!

Although the hotel is a long walk to Icmeler town / the beach - the dolmus service is frequently available a minutes walk from the hotel. There were a lot of flying insects and wasps during our stay but the staff do their best to alleviate them!

A great holiday!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deniz K, Manager at Julian Forest Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comment. We are glad you, family and friends enjoyed your stay. We do apologize about any problems that may of occured during your stay and if you do have any questions or queries feel free to contact me any time with our contact details.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

well... just few hours return home from Julian. Yes, all 5points reviews are right. Staff are very friendly and helpful, and a lot of thanks for them! Location near the mountains and homely territory! For family and couples whom looking for romantic holidays - location far from beach is only plus. Not so noisy. Anyway you could come to the seacost by only 3TL and 5 min. So we've done all 7 days.
Food! It's not simple good or pleasure - it's FANTASTIC! Meat or fish - everything was delicious. Thanks for cookers and barmen )
And of course thank for entertaiment team. Very friendly and funny. And so nice to start morning from cheerfil song "Good morning-good morning-goord morning for you and you"). Recommend it for everybody. "From Russia with love" :))

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deniz K, Manager at Julian Forest Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your positive comment. We are glad we could make you feel at home and comfortable during your stay as our main goal is to do so. We do hope we will be seeing you again

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

Compared to previous stays in other hotels in Icmeler this was a very pleasant experience. Rooms were spacious and immaculately clean. Great pool and the waterslides kept the kids amused for ages. The food was excellent. Would thoroughly recommend.
Our holiday was a little spoiled by the hotels transition to all inclusive. We traveled the day before my daughter who paid around he same amount us as but they were all inclusive while we were half board. One of the Restaurant Managers tried to get us to upgrade for an extra £210 for the week - didn't really seem worth it but after that he seemed to make it his business to make sure that we weren't getting anything "free". Really spoiled our stay and made us go out when we probably would have spent more there. As it was we spent around £180 in the hotel but not all of that was on "all inclusive" items.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deniz K, Manager at Julian Forest Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Thank you for your comment. We are glad that overall you enjoyed your stay and apologize if you encountered any problems during your stay. If you have any concerns please feel free to contact me at anytime with our contact details.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knottingley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

We booked this via travel republic and can say that this is a fantastic hotel.. They are going allinclusive this year and yes they have a little way to go but all in all the service is very good. The rooms are fantastic and the staff are very good. The entertainment was not up to much but, I beleive that this will improve. Would I return yes without a doubt. We would recommend this hotel to anyone with children or just adults.

Good luck for the season to Deniz and all the staff
Denise & Mick see you all again soon

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deniz K, Manager at Julian Forest Suites, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Reviewer,

Much thanks for your positive comment and we hope we will be seeing you in the future.

Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Julian Forest Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Julian Forest Suites

Address: Golenye Mah. Halide Edip Adivar Cad. 182. Sok, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#3 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#3 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#4 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Julian Forest Suites 4*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Looking for a relaxing holiday away from the noise of the town or easily reached if desired the Julian Forest Suites is a must. Situated 2,8 km away from the beach at the foot of the surrounding forest, Julian Forest Suites offer fantastic service set in beautiful scenery, ideal for families and couples. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Julian Forest Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Julian Forest Hotel Icmeler
Julian Forest Apartments Icmeler
Julian Forest Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Julian Forest Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.