We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spectacular scenery!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Yazici Club Turban

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Yazici Club Turban to your Saves list
Grand Yazici Club Turban
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sirinler Mah. Siteler Mevki, Icmeler, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 93 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Spectacular scenery!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

A really enjoyable 1 week, AI, late deal in beautiful Turkey.
Club Turban is a large, clean & very accommodating hotel between Icmeler & Marmaris, with easy access to either, by walking along the very pleasant promenade or jumping on one of the regular buses for 2 TL pp.
There are plenty of shops all the way down the main road to Marmaris and everywhere seems nice & clean.
There is also the option of getting around by Water Taxi!
We could not fault the hotel & were given a free upgrade to a very comfortable room with a balcony, 2 bathrooms (including hand wash & Lux shower gel) & a spare sofa bed.
The staff were extremely helpful & friendly.
Plenty of sun beds around the pools, on the beach & jetty. Also lots pleasant areas in & around the hotel grounds, to sit & have a drink & a chat.
Ample choice of food, even for the fussiest of people.
Lots of activities & entertainment for kids & adults, although, we were kept busy exploring the area.
We met & enjoyed the company of some really nice people & were very impressed by an excellent Turkish Show on the Friday evening.
Last but not least, Farah, the Holiday Rep was absolutely unbelievable! She offered so much valuable, local information & definitely went above & beyond expectations. Her energy & enthusiasm was astounding!
Would definitely recommend Club Turban to anyone!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

568 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    192
    54
    18
    9
See reviews for
273
152
2
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Booked 1 week all inclusive with Thomson holidays in April. To sum it up in one word this place is amazing. The facilities and service are second to none all the staff are friendly and cannot do enough for you. I stayed in a 2 bedroom suite it was fabulous kept spotlessly clean and had 2 bathrooms. Brilliant weather. The entertainment food drinks were all of a very high standard. Will most certainly go back again only complaint was having to come home.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We got a great 2 week all inclusive deal in mid-April 2015 and were not disappointed. The hotel is right next to the beach and our accommodation was a huge 2 bedroom bungalow with large bathroom, shower room and two balconies set in the pine forest not too far up a hill. The sea view which we shared with red squirrels and an assortment of birds was lovely.
The area location is spectacular with pine covered mountains falling into the sea all around and cruise ships enjoying the view when calling at Marmaris on most days.
There are several hotel swimming pools all of which except the main pool were deserted (no fight for sunbeds here at this time of year!)
The food was good and extensive at all mealtimes with no queues or shortage of tables and the staff were all very helpful and friendly everywhere in the hotel.
The weather was surprisingly good during the day but cool in the evenings so you’ll need a sweater but blankets and gas heaters are provided by one of the outside bars.
The season doesn’t apparently start until May so work was going on everywhere along the promenade to Marmaris and Icmeler to bring everything up to speed.
It takes about 45 minutes to walk to Icmeler and longer to Marmaris but there are a huge assortment of bars and restaurants along the way.
Marmaris is an up and running bustling town with a picturesque harbour and huge bazaar selling a huge array of ‘genuine fake’ goods as they call it.
Icmeler was almost a ghost town as most of the bars and restaurants hadn’t yet opened for the season.
The enjoyable one and a half-hour coach transfer from Dalaman goes through spectacular countryside along excellent roads.

Hint – the number of sunbeds on offer at the hotel and all along the beach from Marmaris to Icmeler was huge so expect wall to wall sunbathers and in the high season

Room Tip: The pine forest bungalows are huge so get one if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fife
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Spent two weeks here In April 2015 . Nice hotel , private beach area , beach bar , pool bar , outside eating area , all very nice ,good activities with entertainment team who are great fun doing lots of activities and joining in volleyball etc, enjoyed live music at pool bar , also the team joining in dancing , Elmira , Emre and Emir were lovely and made sure your holiday was fun doing little games etc around the pool area, the kids team were great also , Efe , Gulsah and Ayse were so funny and very good with the kids , clean rooms , nice resturaunt , liked the inside bar with little sofas , plenty food choice , plenty boat trips and things to do here , would definitely return .

Room Tip: Was on fourth floor , 1436 faced across to other part of hotel , was ok but other side looked out to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Me and my partner booked this a few weeks before arrival. Our dates were 11-18th April. The hotel itself was clean and smelt nice. The hotel has a beach and a jetty into the sea with sunbeds on which is lovely. From the jetty people were jumping into to sea.Also free WIFI.

The room: The room was smaller than i expected but it was still a nice room. We stayed in one of the bungalows. The location of the bungalows was lovely with a balcony and we had a view of the sea. It is quite a way from the restaurant and it up a bit of a hill which wasn't a problem for us but maybe someone who has problems walking may find it a bit out of the way. The room was clean although there was some stains on the bedsheets but the staff changed them straight away.

Location: The location is great. you can walk one way to icmeler (about 40mins) and the other way to Marmaris (45 mins), however you can get a bus to either- the bus was 2Turkish Lira each way, so very cheap. There was nothing in icmeler at this time of year but marmaris was busy. There are plenty of shops all selling similar fakes! Also there is marmaris castle and museum which is about an hour.

We used marmaris excursions and went to pamukkale and dalyan- to the mud baths and turtle beach. There is plenty of excursions to do in marmaris, including ephesus.

Food: There was a huge variety of food. Even fussy people could find something! They have normal food like chips and spagetti, they have pizzas too. They also have pancakes for breakfast! The only downside to this holiday was the ala carte- on day 2 we were told it was fully booked, after i told them how unhappy i was with this, they managed to squeeze us in. They told us we could only have one visit. The ala carte food was similar to downstairs just different atmosphere. They offered us another night in the ala carte, so we went. When we got there we saw people who were there the night before and thought maybe this is a bit unfair for the people they've told there isnt any places. Also on both nights there was about 8 seats spare the whole evening.

Drinks: Branded drinks like EFES and Cocacola. non-alcoholic cocktails for non-drinkers and children - I had an Angel every day- its like a milkshake.

Overall a good hotel, good location for about £300 each.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marmaris, Turkey
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Loved staying here, wish had stayed for longer, entertainment staff are great, loved emir and Mickey, would go back tomorrow if could,the rooms were nice and clean and the food was great and plenty of choice , pool is also clean and tidy

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Amazing holiday Entertainment great special Emir and mickey good entertainment food okay but the same everyday. Pool was cold i would recomend you stay here. Some drinks cost money not all still a wide choice. Internet is not great dont expect hd youtube. 9/10

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Yazici Club Turban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Club Turban

Address: Sirinler Mah. Siteler Mevki, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#6 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#7 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#7 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#13 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Yazici Club Turban 4*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Grand Yazici Club Turban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Club Turban Hotel Icmeler
Grand Yazici Hotel Turban
Grand Yazici Resort Turban
Turban Palace Marmaris
Marmaris Turban Palace
Turban Palace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Yazici Club Turban, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.