We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Yazici Club Turban

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Yazici Club Turban to your Saves list
Grand Yazici Club Turban
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sirinler Mah. Siteler Mevki, Icmeler, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 92 Hotels in Icmeler
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014

Lovely hotel. Food excellent, drinks excellent, no queue's and no plastic glasses(only round pool)
Great facilities, great location, accommodation very clean and maid service every day. Towels changed every day sheets changed twice a week. Entertainment every night. All staff very pleasant, many restaurants all very good food loads of choice. What more would we want or expect on holiday? Nothing, everything was very good. Main restaurant very big, adults restaurant nice size again no queue's. Swimming pools all ok lots to choice from. Loads to do on the complex day and evening. Family hotel but we were to couples in our early sixties and found plenty to do the complex is so well equipped with adults only facilities that you found it very easy to get away from all the noise. Would we go again? Yes definately

Room Tip: Wifi slow at times, but this is understandable with the amount of people using it. Mind you if you w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    271
    184
    52
    18
    9
See reviews for
253
146
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

This was my first all inclusive holiday. I wanted to take my daughter on holiday where there was enough for her to do, kids club, entertainment etc. I was very impressed with the hotel, It was spotlessly clean, the staff were really friendly and the food was extremely good. My daughter was entertained the entire holiday and could move around the hotel complex in complete safety. The beach was very good with plenty of water sports on hand. A very family orientated hotel with a relaxed atmosphere and more than enough going on for adults and children.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This holiday was our first in Turkey and we chose this hotel after reading the good reviews on tripadviser,we were not disappointed.
We travelled with two children 17 & 20
We arrived late afternoon after a 2 hour coach trip,which wasn't to bad as we did get to stop off on the way.
Check in was quick and easy and we were taken to our rooms by the porter,he was o.k but we didn't get a smile from him till we gave him a tip at the end.This was not the case with the rest of the staff though as they were brilliant no complaints at all,they went out of their way to make sure everything was perfect,they worked all hours and were always very pleasant,the manager in the Adult restaurant was lovely,very polite and nothing was to much trouble.
We stayed in the block separate from the hotel above the adult pool and restaurant,we had a nice big room with a fab bathroom and huge shower,comfy beds and big tv although only a couple of English channels but this wasn't really a problem
The hotel itself was immaculate,one of the cleanest i have ever stayed in,rooms cleaned and towels changed every day and water left for us,there are also loads of fridges all around the hotel where you can help yourself to bottled water and we never saw these empty,they were re-stocked frequently and always full.
The meals were all very good,plenty to choose from, we only ate at the adult restaurant and beach/snack bar plus the al a carte Chinese,Turkish and Indian.My Husband and Daughter struggled a bit after the first week or so as it did get a bit repetitive but me and my Son enjoyed everything,especially the puddings for me.The service at the Al A Carte nights was fantastic,the waiters filled the water and alcohol up all the time without you having to ask,the Chinese was one of the best we have had and really big portions.
We spent most of our time at the beach,it was lovely lots of sunbeds we didn't really struggle to find four together even in peak times,there was someone there who would find you some,we did reserve them early though on a few days with towels to get the best ones on the jetties so we could just go in to the sea from there.Plenty of water sports to choose from,My husband and son did go out on the jetskis which they enjoyed and we were talked in to buying the dvd and photos which were 80 TL,bit expensive but nice keepsake until we got home and realized the disk is blank! please check before you leave if you buy one.
My favorite time was in the evening,we went almost every night to the beach bar to listen to the live bands,they put beanbags out on the decked area and cover the sun loungers so you can lay on them by candle light listening to the music and then they fetch tubs of popcorn round.Only saw a couple of shows which looked great but very busy
On one of the last nights we were invited to a cocktail party which was just for Thompson guests to meet the management,it was in the gardens and the tables looked beautiful with canapes and drinks been brought round while we listened to live music,all the management went round everybody introducing themselves and talking to us about our holiday experience.This was a nice touch and we were made to feel a bit special.
We loved Marmaris and went a couple of time using taxis and the dolmis bus,found the local people great no one hassled us if you just say no thank you politely they leave you alone.
Also did the Check out trip great way to end the holiday and the tour guide was brilliant,the only complaint would be that the hotel they used near the airport was nice but the rooms not very clean,the beds were stained so we went out for a walk until it was time to be picked up
In all a fantastic holiday and we would definatley return to Club Turban and Turkey thank-you so much!

Room Tip: The block above the adult restaurant is lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

We travelled as a family of 4, 2 adults and a 4 year old and 23 month old. We all had a fantastic time and would love to go back if it wasn't showing so expensive for next year !
Great food, loads of choice. Mainly Turkish but what do you expect your in Turkey and Turkish cuisine is absolutely delicious! My kids loved the ice creams and had many in abundance and my husband and I enjoyed the food and wine. We chose to sit outside which felt more like you were dining in a restaurant, the wasps could be troublesome but we found if you waited till dark they went.
We ate at the Italian for our free a la carte but wished we had picked the Turkish as it wasn't great to be honest but the experience was nice.
Good selection of drinks the only thing I didn't like was the drinks in plastic cups but I expect this is due to safety. Premium brand vodka was served as part if the all inclusive which I thought was good.
Fantastic entertainment which we sometimes watched and also a good kids mini disco in kids town. Very good kids clubs with a choice of Thomson and the international one. Found the international one tended to take the kids out and about more and my four year old really enjoyed going on the banana boat trip with kids club.
Really good choice of pools and we mainly stayed around the baby pool near the big pool which was a good depth for my 23 month old. We also went to the beach which was nice but I have a friend with a boat and we did some fab trips through him so only tended to use the beach when the kids were napping as they preferred the pool.
Beach bar at night good with kids as some kids club workers are there with a few toys etc and do colouring with them.
If we wanted to go into marmaris we caught the dolmus and walked back, a pleasant walk but a good hour to the marina.
Had some photos taken whilst we were there by Ekrem and cannot praise him enough, he was brilliant with the kids, very reasonable and we were very pleased with them.
Overall we had an amazing holiday here, loved the hotel and would come back here without a doubt.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budel, The Netherlands
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Nice hotel with very polite staff. We had two bedrooms en two tv sets. Wifi was available in the whole hotel. The rooms were great, grand and clean. Very nice towels.
The food and drinks ware good, every night there was life music on the beach at the bar.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014 via mobile

Very nice hotel and grounds right on the beach. Our whole family enjoyed the holiday (children 12,10 & 6)
Michelle the Thomson rep was great. Hotel Staff were most helpful and pleasant.
Plenty of comfortable sun beds to choose at pool sides and beach. Team of entertainment staff were good there was stuff going on but they were not in your face like some previous places we had stayed.
Food was wonderful so much choice... and 3 al a carte included if want.
Too hot for some (but what do we expect at that time of year!) plenty of sun parasols and natural tree shade though which was really good.
Sands and sea were nice and all of us enjoyed swimming to the platforms.
Spa and Turkish baths were great and kids enjoyed this too. The water slides were good for a change if scenery.
All in all very pleased and can't really think of any complaints.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

Hallo, we have just came back from holidays in this hotel.
And the only two good things about this hotel I can write are: decent size of family rooms that have two bathrooms and are cleaned well and a few trees that provide shadow during very hot days.

We did not like:
- reception - the staff on the morning shift dreadful - providing no service, no respect for the guest
- they openly told us that having one reservation, we can not have two rooms next to each other - as there are no family rooms next to each other - they lied - as we discovered on the next day
- very bad beach with dark sand
- life guard standing in the shadow not able to notice anybody who will have problems
- sun beds at the sea taken away from guests to prepare for the night entertainment
- non hygienic swimming pool
- swimming pool and relaxation area for adults only (above 14 years old) only in theory - staff and management do not care about making sure that the rules are followed
- lots of Russians who are aggressive, do not follow the rules and get up at 6 am to get the sun bed
- problems with getting a sun bed at 8 a.m.
- bad food - at the end of first week we could not look at this food court - I have not eaten anything there that had any taste. Only sweets were OK. Even melon was dreadful and not fresh

If you look for a very busy, quite dirty and loud place, than this hotel is for you.

Room Tip: you will not be able to choose the room. The family room is a decent size, but you will not be able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Yazici Club Turban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Club Turban

Address: Sirinler Mah. Siteler Mevki, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#6 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#7 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#17 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Yazici Club Turban 4*
Number of rooms: 425
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Grand Yazici Club Turban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Club Turban Hotel Icmeler
Grand Yazici Hotel Turban
Grand Yazici Resort Turban
Turban Palace Marmaris
Marmaris Turban Palace
Turban Palace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Yazici Club Turban, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.