We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning location and ideal for all types of people !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Yazici Club Turban

Save Saved
You added Grand Yazici Club Turban to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Grand Yazici Club Turban
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Sirinler Mah. Siteler Mevki, Icmeler, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 91 hotels in Icmeler
Coulsdon
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Stunning location and ideal for all types of people !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

This is our first time in Turkey and we were dubious... how wrong we were ! We have just come back from here and cannot wait to book to go back next year. The hotel is lovely and is the best hotel in the area. We arrived at 4.30 in the morning and just me and the hubby - he is wheelchair bound some of the time and we were given a room on the first floor not near enough to the lift as we'd like but all the same a great huge room. Only critism of the check in was we had no help taking our bags to the room. We didn't make a fuss as we were very tired from the journey.

The food here is superb. Always hot and fresh and a good variety - the only thing we didn't like was the scrambled egg and the german themed night - other than that it was fantastic - we had choice every day. There is a burger snack bar by the pool and coffee, cake and biscuits late afternoon - tip - get there early at 16.30 as it is VERY popular ! The waiters are very efficient and helped us get a table if my husband was in his chair. We also had a night at the a la carte restaurant - there is meant to be four but as it is was near the end of the season they only had the italian. The menu at first appeared very limited and not that exciting but having had the food it was again fresh - hot and lovely ! Book in advance as this is again very popular.

The actual complex here is disabled friendly bar two inclines down the to beach. Do not bother with the bungalows if you have mobility issues as there are lots of steps - request a room in the main building BEFORE you go. The corridors are very wide. The only gripe I had with them is that they need updating and the carpets are creased so do cause a substantial tripping hazard - otherwise ok. We had we a family room and was HUGE - it had two bathrooms! The rooms are nicely decorated and cleaned everyday. The whole hotel is constantly cleaned - you cannot fault this.

We didn't take our children BUT are planning to next year. This a very family friendly hotel with lots to do for the kids. There are pools, slides, rock climbing wall, adventure playground, assault course and kids clubs every day - the rock climbing wasn't on due to season but all other stuff on. I did not see one child unhappy here. For the adults there are water sports, jetskis parasailing etc on the beach. The evening entertainment is good. They had things like the chinese acrobats and african tribal etc etc. Normally after this people went to the beach bar and they had a live band or a disco - tip this is repeatitive after a while as they sing the same songs and play the same music so do take a stroll out the hotel to explore the promenade.There is the opportunity to swim with dolphins and there were a lot of disabled children as they do 'therapy' for disabled. It is not cheap and I was not overly impressed with the size of the pen they seemed to be in. I never went in there but could not bring myself to see these animals in such a small space... you can only judge for yourself. It is only a 150m walk to them from the hotel down by the beach.

To conclude... this hotel is fab. All the gripes we had are listed.. the beds are too hard but apart from that we could not fault it. The staff are friendly, helpful and speak reasonable english. Try and get yourself in the spa or have a pedicure - all reasonably priced. We can't wait to go back !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

380 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    184
    145
    34
    11
    6
See reviews for
174
104
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Studley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Arriving at reception and seeing a long queue was the last thing we wanted after the flight and transfer. However it went down quite quickly and the staff were very friendly and helpful. There are 2 types of room, hotel and villa. Unless you are reasonably fit I would recommend a hotel room as the villas are on the side of a steep hill. We had a hotel room and were very happy with the layout. A large bedroom, 2 bathrooms, a sitting room area, a balcony, plenty of storage space, 2 tv's and a fridge. The air con was very poor and the subject of 3 complaints and only then was adequate for a few hours.(I think this is a cost cutting exercise) The hotel sits in substantial wooded grounds giving plenty of shady areas. There is a large swimming pool and a smaller adult only one up the hill by the villas. There are 2 children's play areas one with a pool both very well shaded and very safe. There is also a small childs pool next to the main pool.This is the only hotel I have ever been to that you dont have to fight over the sun beds, no matter what time of day there was always beds available. The hotel is right on the front and has the beach and two jetties to sunbathe on. As said in other reviews the food was ok but breakfast was not made with the uk customers in mind. You are able to eat either indoors or outside. There are 3 al a carte restaurants which carry a surcharge. I found the staff to be most helpful and polite. There is an esplanade just outside the hotel and you can walk to Icmeler or Marmaris We only spent a week here and wished it was longer. This is one place we would like to return to.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Unless you manage to stay in the main hotel, the others are up a steep hill. The staff are very friendly especially the pool man Siam, every day he made sure guests had sunbeds and went to great lengths to make sure they were okay. Food was excellent, only bugbear for me was that it was only chips or wedges, owing to my waistline it was a good idea. The pool restaurant did lovely "kentucky" style chicken, not to be missed. The hotel was situated between Marmaris and Ichmeler with an easy walk to Ichmeler. Entertainment was okay but everything was translated into 4 languages as there were a lot of eastern Europeans using the hotel. There was music in the Beach Bar and that was very popular. I drank mostly cocktails which were excellent. I stayed there from 1st Oct 12 for 2 weeks and the weather was very hot. Yes, I would stay there again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

The resort was good the enteriment was excellent but the restaurants and overall dinning experince was very poor , we only had chips and rice and no potatoes of any sort, when we asked if they had a shortage we were told that there are other things to eat. No dress code for dinner shorts and swim suits was worn. After finding a place to sit, and then return with our meal only to find someone else had taken our pplace. All drinks had to be collected by ourself no waiter service, yet more time away form the table, and were also served in incorrect glasses as shortages ofton occuerd. For the of the week we decided to dine out inorder to have a pleasent dinning experience. No air -co this was turned off at nigth. This was not a 5* resort and should not be sold as one. Would definitely not go there again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

we had a group of 11 on our holiday to the Club Turban, when we got to the hotel we found that Thompson's had booked a room with a double bed for two single men sharing, the hotel reception were EXCELLENT and changed the room to a twin straight away no fuss, all the hotel staff were friendly and helpful, we would definitely go back to club Turban again.
As for Thompson's I would not use them next time because all they want to do is charge you for everything they can including on the plane (flying shop) there was no meal so you had to pay for everything a cup of tea was £2.10 a very small bag of microwave chips was £3.50 (disgraceful) and you are not allowed to take your own food and drink on the on the plane on way back, and when you get off the plane and on to your transfer coach all they want to do is sell you drinks and phone cards.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

Have just returned from a 10 day stay here, we did a late booking the week before via Ice lolly and although hotel doesnt live up to a 5 star rating with its service, the location was excellent and the complex stunning...
My husband and I arrived late in the evening due to a very poor transfer by A to B Transfers ..we sat at Dalaman airport for approx 2.5 hours awaiting 2 other arriving flights...ridiculous...no air conditioning on minibus and was told it was usual to have a 30 minuite wait (30 minuite? fair enough but 2.5 hours!!)
Our first impressions of hotel...good..reception area looked very grand,.we were given a family room in main building...view of a road...horrid!! asked for a change straight away...shown to a garden villa eventually, after the man on reception suddenly decided his English was poor and couldnt seem to understand we were not happy with the room...
Room was part of a family suite with walls as thin as paper...could even hear the couple next door using toilet and shower...No way 5 star standard!!
After 4 complaints and 5 sleepless nights out of our 10 night stay we eventually got moved again due to the lack of air conditioning...the room was so hot and we had no relief watsoever from the heat.
Guest relations manager tried to fob us off by saying the air conditioning was the same in every room/villa on complex and that they had had no other complaints...to be honest we found him patronizing...he was saying he had over 1000 guests staying at the hotel and the air conditioning was controlled by a sensor and that he had had it looked at in our villa and it was working perfectly!!! we did actually meet another couple who had also had to complain serveral times about their air con..We just felt that he was accusing us of just wanting a free upgrade, totally untrue...as the air conditioning in our next villa was superb...wow what a relief.. sleep at last...!!
We did find that the alot of the staff rude ...their English was very poor although they did seem to understand when there was mention of tip!!
Food was ok but very repetitive which to be fair is normal in any all inclusive hotel... however, would have been nice to be offered a drink with our meal seeing as hotel is rated as 5 star ....
We used the domas bus to get about...very easy and they run frequently from main road outside hotel... 2 lire will take you to Marmaris and the Marina is well worth having a wander round..some lovely places to eat around their too..
For a late deal apart from the lack of air conditioning, we did enjoy the break... we met some great people and enjoyed the sunshine and relaxation...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have just returned from Club Turban and on balance we really enjoyed it. We arrived late in the evening due to Thompson getting us there 3 hours late and we were given a chalet somewhere near the adult pool. It was a very small double room and the bathroom was so small you could not turn round in it with the door closed. We asked the reception for a larger room and they duly obliged the next day without issue. This seems to happen quite often, so do not put up with the room if you are not happy. The new room was large and although we had a bit of road noise we really enjoyed it. It was cleaned daily by a friendly cleaner.
The rest of the week was great, one of us used the Turkish baths and even paid for some treatment in the wellness centre. Well worth the extra expense. The food was good, if not top restaurant standard. We did book two nights al a carte and that was much better. If you go for the Italian, make sure you are hungry as it is 5 large courses. The open air main food hall tables in the evening get "reserved" by 1-2 people sitting at tables 45 mins before the sitting starts. That was a bit frustrating, but as most of them were smoking it did not bother us. There is no smoking inside. I actually think it is a great achievement to feed so many people, so well in just a few hours. It is not school meal quality, not my school anyway!
I do not agree with some recent posts that the staff were rude, we found them very courteous. Not something I could say about the majority of the Russian guests. The staff did work very long hours and after a couple of days you get to know their names.
The evenings were lovely and balmy and a walk down the coastline followed by the beanbags was the normal routine. The band playing in the evenings varied depending on how many cocktails you had. Be warned they are generous with the spirits.
Some top tips:
Change your room if you do not like it
Book the al a carte evenings
Use the Dolmus (local taxi buses)
Go to Icmeler market on Tuesday on the Dolmus and return on the water taxi
Look around in the food hall, there is plenty of variety
Have a evening on the beanbags

Would we go back? Yes

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Yazici Club Turban? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Club Turban

Address: Sirinler Mah. Siteler Mevki, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#6 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#6 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#10 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#21 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Grand Yazici Club Turban 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Despegar.com so you can book your Grand Yazici Club Turban reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Club Turban Hotel Icmeler
Grand Yazici Hotel Turban
Grand Yazici Resort Turban
Turban Palace Marmaris
Marmaris Turban Palace
Turban Palace Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Yazici Club Turban, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.