We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not exclusive” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort to your Saves list
Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kayabal Cad No 60, Icmeler 48720, Turkey (Formerly Mersoy Exclusive)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 93 Hotels in Icmeler
Aydin, Turkey
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“not exclusive”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

how the manage I dont know. there is nothing. no any place. no food. no good management. that is all. I wisha good holiday but disapointed. who is owner? who is care. there something wrong in this hotel. please change menthality. take care good. spend money and take profesionel management

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rersoy76, Owner at Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Sir or Madam,

At the time of the review; which is stated as April 2015, our hotel was not even open yet. We opened the hotel on May1st, which is today. So how come you can write a review of a hotel which stated as April 2015 therefore which you never stayed in, this is beyond my understanding.

Moreover, I asked Tripadvisor that this is not a correct review as there is no way this person could have stayed in our hotel in April 2015; their answer was: Moderators decided as so. So I leave the dignity and honesty of the reviews and Tripadvisor to the readers of my management response. As long as we do not pay to Tripadvisor, none of our objections are taken into account.

Hope Tripadvisor is honest enough to publish my management response. Lets wait and see!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    122
    73
    58
    61
See reviews for
181
117
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedfordshire, England
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2014

I stayed here for 5 nights with a couple of friends. we booked through Thomson. do not come here expecting luxury. it was fine for me as a place to shower and sleep but my friends were not impressed with how it was portrayed to us as a 4 star hotel when it evidently was not

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2014

Mersoy Hotel in Icmeler is located close to the beach and town.The staff is very welcoming and helpful. The bar by the pool with the slides is very pleasant and especially the barman Okan, who greeted us every day with a big smile. We had a great time in the evening with him and other guests. Okan even put French songs to make us happy. The rooms are clean and spacious (block C). The food is ok. Great holidays in general!

MJ

Room Tip: Préférez les chambres au Bloc C - Choose Bloc C rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rersoy76, Owner at Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2014
Dear Deborah and MJ,

Thank you so much for your very nice review and praising our staff and the location of the hotel.

We are also happy to have Belgium and French speaking guests. I also love French songs myself.

We hope to see you back to Mersoy.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

went there for the 1st time in october with my partner, my dad and stepmum. the hotel was great, food was excellent, drinks were lovely and chilled

staff were very friendly, little REMZI was ace, very pleasant staff

place was kept very clean and tidy, rooms are fine, shower, balcony etc. free aircon.

loved the pool and the aquapark. the hotel is in a great location, near to shops , bars, restaurants, shopping, and beach 5 min walk.

bus stop right outside hotel. never had any problems here, had a fantastic time, made to feel really welcome.

will definately return here

thank guys

Room Tip: all good rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rersoy76, Owner at Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort, responded to this review, November 15, 2014
Dear Mark,

It is always a pleasure to have you and your father here at Mersoy.

We are always looking forward to seeing you in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire,scotland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2014

first time at the mersoy,staff very polite,friendly,room spotless,food very good had something for everyone,all around the dining area was kept clean,room cleaned every day,clean towels everyday,would go back.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rersoy76, Sahibi at Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear Sir and Madam,

Thank you for Praising the cleanliness of the hotel rooms and areas as well as the staff and the food. It is your first time but we would love to see you back to Mersoy again.

Once again all the best from Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Runcorn
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2014

This was our 4th time here, we were greeted with a warm welcome and speedy check in, our luggage was taken to our room, pool view as requested. All clean , tidy, with fridge, air con, safe, tv etc.
The food and drink was fantastic again, bar staff very efficient and pleasant, nice little guy there Remzi always a smile and always busy. Much more outdoor pool/eating area. Hotel itself is very clean and offers everything we needed.
I went with my wife, and my son and his girlfriend came there for the first time and their impression of the hotel etc was very good, they loved it from start to finish. They were very impressed with the aqua park pool as well
I would definitely recommend this hotel for all ages. Why go to a foreign country and complain about foreign people being there ????? I will return to this hotel again, as will my son who will be spreading the word.
A great big thank you to REMZI & mohammet for your service, and also to RIZA for your welcome pack you provided. We look forward to next year already

Room Tip: All rooms we have had are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rersoy76, Sahibi at Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort, responded to this review, October 21, 2014
Dear Gary,

It is always a pleasure to see you. We hope to see you and your son back for the 5th time and I hope you will find it getting better next year as well. Remzi sends his best regards.

All the best from Mersoy family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for ten days and just came back a few days ago. We were very unsatisfied and disappointed.

The pool was dirty and hardly cleaned. Little white particles drifting in the water which would stick on our bodies.. They never clean under the sunbeds (Only after we complained about it).

The room wasn't very big, but was ok for us as we only used it to sleep. However the balcony was extremely small, it hardly fitted the 2 chairs standing there and we were unable to use the balcony together...
There was mold in the shower, not very inviting..
We had requested a double bed at reservation, but at arrival there was none available. We were told twice that it would be arranged for us, but in the end a lady at the reception told us they didn't have double beds in the hotel??? So they could only put a double sheet over our single beds... We went with that as there was no other possibility. At the end of our holiday (after making a formal complaint) we were told it was possible to get a room change and it would have been possible from the beginning?? We kindly declined as there were only 2 more days left before we went home.

The food was ok, but definitely not more than ok. Often cold, even when the restaurant just opened.. mostly overcooked veggies, sometimes undercooked... One morning I found MOLD on my sausage, I informed the staff and never heard about it again..
Every day fresh pide (turkish pizza) was made, the man making these is by far the most friendly member of the entire staff. His sincere smile just brightened up our day.

At the aquapark there is a road going up to the amphitheater, this is very slippery and dangerous! In the evening it's dark and you can hardly see that the road is uneven at the bottom which results in people slipping, falling and hurting themselves. Even though you walk down cautiously!

In general the hotel staff looks depressed, nobody smiles, nobody laughs.. everyone looks depressed and walks around with their shoulders down, eyes to the ground.
There is a woman working as guest relation, if you need her you can find her watching movies in the lobby. Or if you're lucky you can catch a glimpse of her during mealtime sitting alone at a table. The only time she will say hello is when she asks you to fill out the hotel questionnaire and even then you can see she's struggling to be friendly. I guess it's just not in her nature...

Bistromed (a la carte) is in the front of the hotel, the staff working there are sooo friendly and helpfull. What a difference to the staff working in the hotel! We spent most of our time in the Bistromed. Thanks guys for making our holiday feel like a holiday! If we would have stayed in the hotel, we would have become depressed too.

About the nationalities in the hotel, I would like to say this: there are many different nationalities (brittish, dutch, belgian, french, russian and also turkish). Surprisingly the russian guests were not annoying or disturbing at all. They were mostly well behaved families. The same goes for the turkish guests. However we had the bad luck of staying there at the same time as 1 very annoying loud turkish family, but you can not blame the hotel for their lack of manners. There are families like that in every nationality.

In short: Icmeler is wonderful place to spend your holiday and I bet there are better hotels to go to than this.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort

Address: Kayabal Cad No 60, Icmeler 48720, Turkey (Formerly Mersoy Exclusive)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 93 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mersoy Exclusıve Aqua Resort Hotel is located in İçmeler/Marmaris where the blue of the sea and the green of the forest meets.The Hotel is ideally located and only 150 m to the famous Beach of İçmeler. It’s situated at the center of the town with a walkıng distance to shops, boutıques, restaurants and bars.There are minibuses which go to / from Marmaris every 5 minutes. The Bus Stop is just in front of the Hotel.Standard rooms have double/single beds. A baby cot or an extra bed can be put upon request. Maximum capacity of room is 3 pax.All standard rooms have:-Telephone-Satellite TV, LCD TV-Minibar (empty)-Safebox (payable)-Balcony or Terrace-Shower or Bathtub-Hairdryer-Split Air Conditioner- Pool or Mountain or Street view (ROH)Family roomsareequipped the same as Standard Rooms. Family rooms consist of 2 rooms (1 bed room+1 livingroom) and 1 bathroom. In the bedroom there are Double bed or Single beds, and in the living room - one double sofa bed. Between rooms there is a door.The Hotel has 3 main Blocks at 4 floors in each. In every block there is an elevator. A and B Blocks are on the main Street, C Block is connected with them by nice narrow road, which has lenth about 80m. Most of the Family Rooms are located in the C Block. That’s why the AQUAPARK, MINI CLUB and THE ANIMATION STAGE are located also at the C Block.The decoration of the rooms may vary according to the Blocks and Floors. The rooms are sold according to ‘’Run Of The House System’’ (ROH).Booking by blocks is not performed.Check-out time is till 12.00. Check-in time is from 14.00.Late check-out can be given upon availability and with extra charge. Late check-out must be performed till 18.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mersoy Exclusive
Mersoy Exclusive Icmeler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.