We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor and a waste of hard earned money” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort to your Saves list
Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kayabal Cad No 60, Icmeler 48720, Turkey (Formerly Mersoy Exclusive)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 93 Hotels in Icmeler
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Poor and a waste of hard earned money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

On arriving after the flight and a 2 hour transfer to find the most dark horrible reception. Carpets on the staircase worn as if they are 30 years old. The room we were shown to was dirty, small and overlooking the main road. I question the room and was informed they could not move the room for a couple of days. When I offered to pay the room was changed in 20 minutes of which they requested cash. Staff very unhelpful and what can I say about the food. If you enjoy old burgers and wedges each day then this is the place for you! I was shocked to see staff in chefs hats!! I suggest you avoid this place if you can. Entertainment? The only entertainment is if you go and enjoy what is an amazing town. I suggest the town yet avoid this dump PLEASE!!!!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rersoy76, Owner at Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Sir or Madam,

You were given a room as per your reservation. The room you are given is at the A block and renovated in recent years and it is a very nice room especially compared to other hotels in the region. In your review you are giving the impression that you had a room change immediately only after you gave money in cash to our reception. The true story is that: You paid for a standard room and got a standard room but you still asked for a suite and you paid for a suite and your room was upgraded to a suite. I am sorry to hear that the only reason for this review is that you paid for an upgrade, which I believe to be normal. We do not agree your comments about food and staff being unhelpful. But since you paid for an upgrade, everything seemed to you very bad, which is not understandable.

Thanks anyway for your feedback.

General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    122
    73
    58
    61
See reviews for
181
117
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkcaldy Fife
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Sorry but will not go back to this hotel.
Will never go all inclusive in Turkey again! Even on the bus to the airport everyone complained about the food in All Inclusive. from different locations.
Hotel could do with a major make over, first room we went to the drains smelled and by luck the lights did not work. Straight away we were shown to a different room. Carpets covered the chunks out of the stairs, which looked quite dangerous. The carpets I have thrown out better!
Wall paper hanging off at bit's and patched up at other bits in the hall.
This room was ok except wee bit mould on bathroom wall and bottom of toilet door rotten. One bed had dip in it. Wardrobe had very little hangers for trousers and not a lot of room for all our clothes.
Towels and bed linen changed every day.
Chambermaids always polite. They were always busy.
Food:- good soup and bread every day, Not much variation or choice, only ate in 2 nights & had 1 breakfast. Did have couple of orange juices every day, but first day had pineapple juice which could not be watered down much more, it was terrible. Chef was making fresh omletts every morning outside.
Sweets were laid on a table next to sliding door, but if you didn't get there quick the wasps were there first, very off putting.
They advertise food in the afternoon which consists of chicken nuggets, hamburgers and chips which are all put in a ban-marie.Not very hot!
Better being the boss as they were served what looked "posh grub"
Billy behind the bar was very efficient, There was always tea, coffee, water, juice available, some spirits and beer. The vodka was ok as was the beer.
Alas the floor area, stage etc could do with a good scrub, as could the milk jug especially at the spout!
The sauna and medical massage is well worth the money! See Musti.
The hotel is open till end of October but entertainment finished last day of September.
Wonder Bar, 50yds from hotel is a really good bar and staff are very good!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston upon Thames, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

Well for the second year in a row we had a lovely holiday at the mersoy!
Staff are friendly, like last year, Riza couldnt of done any more to help us arranging rooms & airport transfers! Rooms were suffient for what we needed - we are a family of 3!
Family room was big & clean, Sheets and towels were changed daily too!
I read some of the other reviews before we arrived and was surprised as to what i read... as last year the hotel was fine! The hotel is a 2-3 minute walk to the beach, underneath the hotel there is a resturant called the Bistro Med, Lovely food and friendly staff... great cocktails!!
the salon within the hotel is a must too, i paid 95liar for a cut and colour... at home ti would cost £150!

Room Tip: If you have children request a family room in advance! also a street view is better!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

Hotel is very tired and dated looking - in desperate need of refurbishment and a good clean. Some of the rooms are very unsuitable, having three beds and a wardrobe crammed into them and having a balcony so small that only one person at a time can sit out. Every day there was a queue of people requesting to change rooms, we were amongst them. I have to say the staff were very co-operative an obliging about this and it must be a constant headache to them to have to deal with this on a daily basis.

We were AI and the food was ok for the price we paid - yes it was repetitive but we did not pay five star prices so did not expect five star food, as it seemed many of the other guests did. Breakfast was turkish style and completely acceptable, with fresh omlettes cooked to order.

The cleaners were mainly very young girls who seemed to work very hard, but they were battling with the impossible with very poor equipment. The stairs had dirty, worn-out carpet which looked as if it had never seen a vacuum cleaner. It was also very dangerous in places. In fact many of the public areas were very dangerous, particularly the ladies toilet where you stepped down a very steep step immediately upon opening the door to exit the toilet cubicle.

Overall - the location of the hotel is superb and if it was updated and refurbished it would be a good place to stay. As it is at present I would not recommend it to anybody.

Room Tip: Rooms in A block - street view - are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north east
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Had a fantastic time at this hotel . Rooms lovely and clean . Good selection of food at buffet . Very accommodating staff especially fatih (billy) and haydar orcan other fatih alichan Ali who are so helpful and make you so welcome. Can't wait to visit again. Thank you for a wonderful holiday on my 50th birthday x x

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012 via mobile

the staff made my stay, they were very friendly and funny. the hotel was very clean, i would definitely stay again, the all inclusive meals were also very good, the rooms were clean and the air conditioning helped in the night

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is never 4 star. It is filthy and very poor standard. The food is basic, bland and repetatitive. I have travelled all over the world on holiday and business and have never stayed in such a horrible hotel.........even in deepest Russia. If it was not for the lovely resort and and the wonderful local restaurants we would have left the day after we arrived. We were All Inclusive but did not have 1 drink or eat here. The filthy floors, wallpaper, furniture and the pubic hairs and filth gathered in the corner of our bathroom set the standard. Front of house reflects back of house and we were not risking the food! DO NOT USE THIS HOTEL!!!!!! You have been warned.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort

Address: Kayabal Cad No 60, Icmeler 48720, Turkey (Formerly Mersoy Exclusive)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 93 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mersoy Exclusıve Aqua Resort Hotel is located in İçmeler/Marmaris where the blue of the sea and the green of the forest meets.The Hotel is ideally located and only 150 m to the famous Beach of İçmeler. It’s situated at the center of the town with a walkıng distance to shops, boutıques, restaurants and bars.There are minibuses which go to / from Marmaris every 5 minutes. The Bus Stop is just in front of the Hotel.Standard rooms have double/single beds. A baby cot or an extra bed can be put upon request. Maximum capacity of room is 3 pax.All standard rooms have:-Telephone-Satellite TV, LCD TV-Minibar (empty)-Safebox (payable)-Balcony or Terrace-Shower or Bathtub-Hairdryer-Split Air Conditioner- Pool or Mountain or Street view (ROH)Family roomsareequipped the same as Standard Rooms. Family rooms consist of 2 rooms (1 bed room+1 livingroom) and 1 bathroom. In the bedroom there are Double bed or Single beds, and in the living room - one double sofa bed. Between rooms there is a door.The Hotel has 3 main Blocks at 4 floors in each. In every block there is an elevator. A and B Blocks are on the main Street, C Block is connected with them by nice narrow road, which has lenth about 80m. Most of the Family Rooms are located in the C Block. That’s why the AQUAPARK, MINI CLUB and THE ANIMATION STAGE are located also at the C Block.The decoration of the rooms may vary according to the Blocks and Floors. The rooms are sold according to ‘’Run Of The House System’’ (ROH).Booking by blocks is not performed.Check-out time is till 12.00. Check-in time is from 14.00.Late check-out can be given upon availability and with extra charge. Late check-out must be performed till 18.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mersoy Exclusive
Mersoy Exclusive Icmeler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.