We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“John and Johno” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort to your Saves list
Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kayabal Cad No 60, Icmeler 48720, Turkey (Formerly Mersoy Exclusive)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 93 Hotels in Icmeler
Lincolnshire UK
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“John and Johno”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2012

We stayed at the Mersoy for one week and was very delighted with the place the food was outstanding and the staff very helpful except the Head waiter who I thought was a bit of a miserable git but over all the whole team was briliant. The rooms are very basic but spotlessly clean and the rest of the hotel maintained to a very high standard. The entertainment team was also very good with some great entertainment been put on every night. The Bistro on the front which was run by Freddie ,Omer , Jimmy and Ice was also outstanding with excellent food and drink with overwelming service from them all. Please ignore the previous review we had a lovely time. What they expect I dont really Know they are just silly whinging idots who have nothing else better to do. All I can say is a big Thankyou to the Mersoy and all the Staff concerned for makeing my Weeks Holiday very Enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    122
    73
    58
    61
See reviews for
181
117
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We booked this holiday back in December 2011 and had went through the reviews before booking. This hotel is not a 4 star hotel as advertised but might pass as a 2 star.
When we arrived we were given a room and it looked onto the swimming pool which was very nice. The food was never covered and the severies did not keep the food hot. If your a vegetarian then you would love it, but the food was mainly for kids. I was eating my pudding one day and a fly came out, but don't know how it survived. When they done the snacks it was on the servery for over 2 hours. The puddings were left out without a cover so very unhygienic. All the food seemed to be very dry especially if it was nuggets or burgers, and the burgers were very thin.
After 5 days they started to make a stage and there was welding, sawing and blow torching. As we went all inclusive for this holiday we expected all the work to be done before we arrived so we felt that eating and drinking at the swimming pool was not comfortable with all the work going on.
The second night we went back to our room and we found a dead pigeon on our balcony that left blood and feathers, we went to the night porter but he came up and said that it was not his job. We ended up having to move room as after it was cleaned the ants would not disappear.
The entertainment staff arrived after we were there 3 or 4 days and they were great especially Hakan, Jack and Racheal. Billy in the bar was great also.
The rooms getting cleaned everyday was great and the cleaning staff were great.
I am disabled and to use the public toilets there is 3 steps up to them and then a step when you get in and you have to keep moving your hands as the light was on a sensor and kept going off. If you are in a wheel chair the ramps are steep and you would have to go to your room for the toilet.
We ate out all the time and was very welcome at the restaurant next door called Janettes was really good and very cheap. Also there is the champagne bar and Richards bar and the food is great in both bars.
There is a lot of cats about and you see them mainly when there is food about. Didn't bother me as I have cats at home but if you are not keen on cats warning do not try to pet them as they are wild.
We had one room where my partner slept on the bed for 2 nights and ended up with backache from the mattress as a lot off them need to be replaced as have drooped in the middle.

Room Tip: The top floor rooms seem to have more space and large balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012

just arrived home from two weeks at this hotel. We had a great time. Hotel was very clean .The food was nice.Plenty of choice(If you want english food go to spain).Some people were moaning that their was no entertainment but when they tried to do something about this they still moaned.(no pleasing some people).Billy the bar man was great fun and so was the entertainment team.All the staff were freindy We had a turkish bath at the hotel this was very dark and gloomy so could do with a clean up ..Dont take any notice of the bad reveiws go and have a good time we did.

Room Tip: We stayed in A block.Over looking the pool. The rooms were great. with bath and shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

Currently staying at The Mersoy Exclusive and just wanted to put something on here to put the minds at rest of those that have booked to come here this year and may be getting a little worried due to the bad reviews.DONT BE WORRIED,this place is fantastic,the rooms have recently been refurbished to a high standard (the showers are incredibly powerfull-no dribble of tepid water here its a full on firehose effect!).
Food,I know this is contentious for all AI reviews but honestly we find it tasty and there is plenty of it,the alcohol is great ,all local but I like Effes and is served in half pint glasses not thimbles! Back to the food,usually there are 6 main dishes and plenty of side dished so you can "customise" your meal,chicken,fish meatballs,caserole etc plus a soup and a great sweet selection.I cant see what most people are complaining about and are far too picky.its certainly worth the money.
Staff-all brilliant and upto what we have come to expect from the Turkish people-nothing is too much trouble and all of them just want to make your holiday the best it can be for you,they work extrememly long hours so ho wmany of us would still be smiling after an 18 hour shift in 30+degree heat?
In a nut shell this is a great hotel ,so many carp on about 4 star 2 star-put it this way it cost us £98 pound for the two of us to stop for two weeks in this hotel all inclusive-thats less than for 1 night in a hotel in London!!!!! So bear that in mind when you concidering if you have had value for money-we are definately coming back again!
Martin + Kerry

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

Just arrived home from one week here ...it is advertised as a four star , we have stayed in 3 4 and 5 stars all over europe over the last 20 years ...this is a 2 star at the best . The food is terrible , bearing in mind it is early season and we didnt pay a fortune but when you book a four star you do expect decent food , it was cold every day ..The staff explained the food trays we not working properley ...oh thats ok then...not !! the new 2012 entertainment hadnt started yet they were building the stage while we were there ...drilling , welding and sparks flyting all over ..we understand this was just getting ready for the 2012 summer season ,but they shouldnt take our good earned money from us when they cannot deliver the service they advertise . The manager Yeshmin did apologize .The hotel wasnt ready for opening . Icmeler is lovely and would return but not to the Mersoys chain .3 hotels in icmeler ..The restuarant manager was spotted on a nimber of occasions walking passed the selfservice soft drinks machine ,taking a drink and putting the PLastic beaker back under the cloth with the clean beakers ...just not acceptable . Lots of cats , no hot water one night , the hotel is dark and dreppressing a very reluctant all inclusive hotel . .We still had a lovely holiday and if you are going here this summer ,take some extra money to eat and drink out and just use this as a base ...The champagne bar opposite is lovely for food .The rooms are ok . We had a visit from the rep and made a complaint and he was coming back to sign our complaint from the next day before we left for home , as you need to have this signed apparently before you retun to england if you are complaining he didnt show !..we have never complained before or wrote a review ..but just too many things wrong in this hotel .........................good luck

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rersoy76, Owner at Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort, responded to this review, May 7, 2012
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thanks for your review.

I would like to point out that the animation is Not advertised at all. This is a service we will be giving to improve customer satisfaction, without any of the guests' knowing about it. There will be animation this year as of 10th of May until 15th October and it is really very frustrating to see guests complaining about something which is NOT advertised at all for Summer 2012.

We also improved the quality and variety of the food this year. The buffets are new so all the wrongdoings are corrected now.

As for the drilling of the stage: yes you are right and we apologize for the inconvenience. However this did not also last too long and the stage is ready and we will start the animation as of 10th of May; which we are hoping that there will be more guests with children as the guests will be able to use the miniclub at our sister hotel, Mersoy Oriental and also have minidisco and other activities.

Thanks a lot.

Best Regards,

Managing Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We have been to this hotel twice now. We were in block B and by coincidence we were given the exact same room on both occassions! I've read some really bad reviews about the Mersoy, but people must remember that this is Turkey and not Marbella. Granted the choice of food is definately limited, but what do you expect for the money you pay? Our room was extrememly clean and in a very quiet spot. The cost of the hotel wasn't much more than others we looked at for half board, so even if we never ate a thing in the hotel, it doesn't cost you a penny through the day for any drinks whilst you relax by the pool. We last visited the Mersoy last June, we put a package together ourselves, altogether with the flights for the 3 of us was just over £900 for two weeks. That's only £300 each, that is value for money. Billy and Evo are absolutely great, and all the staff are friendly. If you want somewhere that is central for the shops, restaurants and beach this is an ideal place. If you fancy a lovely full english just walk 50 yards up the road to Amigo's where you will be looked after very well by Faysal and Niall, they do fabulous food at anytime of the day. If you stay here, just relax and enjoy!!

Room Tip: If you want a larger room ask for Block A
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rersoy76, General Manager at Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Dear Sir or Madam,

We are even improving our AI services this year by a larger buffet. And also there will be ANIMATION TEAM for both Mersoy Exclusive and Mersoy Oriental guests, at Mersoy Exclusive stage. There will be a Miniclub for Exclusive and Oriental guests, at Mersoy Oriental property. So there will be many improvements and hope we will increase the guest satisfaction even further.

Thanks a lot for your nice words about our hotel and hope to see you again at your 3rd visit to Mersoy.

Best Regards,
General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
invergordon
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2012

you should be paid to stay in this hotel. wouldnt have a holiday there if i was paid. Advertised in thomas cook as 4plus hotel and shown pictures on computer, not the hotel we stayed in! 4*plus all inclusive bloody joke. First 5 nights were shoved into hotel approx 200M from hotel we paid for (all inclusive) and had to walk up and down for food (another joke) When complained were told basically "tough" hotel overbooked like it or lump it! On sixth day of "**** holiday eventually were moved into Mersoy exclusive - another joke. Room tiny, wallpaper peeling of walls, mouse or rat droppings on balcony, black slime round bath and shower need I continue. Food was crap and not at all hygenic flies everywhere and nothing covered or refrigerated. Drinks were very limited - a fresh orange juice etc was not included in "all inclusive". I paid £1850 for this holiday and thomas cook have offered me a refund of £221 which they can have back - what an insult for a crap, dirty, misleading, false advertising, ruined holiday - guess what they can do with their £221 will see them in court!!!!

Room Tip: dont even go there - Thomas Cook got the photos have to get them downloaded to computer but wait til...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rersoy76, General Manager at Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort, responded to this review, March 21, 2012
Dear Sir or Madam,

Thanks for your review.

I would like to mention that in none of our advertisements, we publish Mersoy Exclusive Hotel as 4 plus hotel. What you have looked at is our Mersoy Bellavista unit. It seems that you have looked at the Mersoy Bellavista Hotel photos and description but bought Mersoy Exclusive Hotel; which are completely different concepts. Mersoy Exclusive is All Inclusive concept and Mersoy Bellavista is Bed and Breakfast and Adults Only concept. Therefore expecting the Mersoy Bellavista Hotel is not our fault. Sorry for your experience.

General Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort

Address: Kayabal Cad No 60, Icmeler 48720, Turkey (Formerly Mersoy Exclusive)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 93 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mersoy Exclusıve Aqua Resort Hotel is located in İçmeler/Marmaris where the blue of the sea and the green of the forest meets.The Hotel is ideally located and only 150 m to the famous Beach of İçmeler. It’s situated at the center of the town with a walkıng distance to shops, boutıques, restaurants and bars.There are minibuses which go to / from Marmaris every 5 minutes. The Bus Stop is just in front of the Hotel.Standard rooms have double/single beds. A baby cot or an extra bed can be put upon request. Maximum capacity of room is 3 pax.All standard rooms have:-Telephone-Satellite TV, LCD TV-Minibar (empty)-Safebox (payable)-Balcony or Terrace-Shower or Bathtub-Hairdryer-Split Air Conditioner- Pool or Mountain or Street view (ROH)Family roomsareequipped the same as Standard Rooms. Family rooms consist of 2 rooms (1 bed room+1 livingroom) and 1 bathroom. In the bedroom there are Double bed or Single beds, and in the living room - one double sofa bed. Between rooms there is a door.The Hotel has 3 main Blocks at 4 floors in each. In every block there is an elevator. A and B Blocks are on the main Street, C Block is connected with them by nice narrow road, which has lenth about 80m. Most of the Family Rooms are located in the C Block. That’s why the AQUAPARK, MINI CLUB and THE ANIMATION STAGE are located also at the C Block.The decoration of the rooms may vary according to the Blocks and Floors. The rooms are sold according to ‘’Run Of The House System’’ (ROH).Booking by blocks is not performed.Check-out time is till 12.00. Check-in time is from 14.00.Late check-out can be given upon availability and with extra charge. Late check-out must be performed till 18.00. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Mersoy Exclusive
Mersoy Exclusive Icmeler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mersoy Exclusive Aqua Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.