We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and great value for money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Verde Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Verde Hotel to your Saves list
Verde Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cumhuriyet Mah. Sahil Sok. No:23, Icmeler 48700, Turkey (Formerly S Hotel)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #56 of 92 Hotels in Icmeler
Birmingham
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great hotel and great value for money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

My Partner and I have stayed in Icmeler many times over the past twenty years, trying different hotels with three and four star ratings; the Verde is now high on our list.

What a great stay in this hotel it has undergone a great transformation to a very good value for money hotel to enjoy a perfect holiday.

The Verde is in a fantastic position very close to the beach and all amenities, the room which was allocated to us was a good size, clean with air conditioning and a lovely bathroom.

The food was good, but could be repetitive, but all hotels in this category are, there was plenty of choice and my partner and I only ate out once.

The bar was good with great staff who were always very helpful.
The pool and surrounding gardens was very clean with plenty of sunbeds to choose from.
The management at the hotel were keen to mingle with their guests and listen to their likes and dislikes and see how they could make any improvements.

The majority of the guests at the hotel was Eastern-European but I could not fault are stay at the Verde, also have a look around the sister hotel the ‘VELA’ (used to be the Saba hotel) what a difference there too which has also been completely refurbished.

We would stay again !! See you soon…

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    31
    32
    19
    22
See reviews for
26
54
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Market Warsop, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

the hotel was clean and basic the food was a bit of a disaster if you like chicken your okay
i think we had it every day in one form or another the waiters were very helpful.
i never seen any entertainment a good bar at the end of the street irish bar
top restaurant champagne on top road brian beswick we travelled on may 16 2012

Room Tip: go to the aqua next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

New management has been very pro-active as myself and my partner stayed in the same hotel 3 years ago and this time our experience was real 4* quality.

Great variety of food and amazing indoor pool and huge transformation on hotel grounds and rooms..

Great value for money and perfect location!

Room Tip: Rooms are newly refurbished and very comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2011

What a difference a re-furb makes. Have stayed at the "S" hotel many times and saw standards drop dramatically. However the many improvements made this year make it desrve it's four star status. It is now a family run hotel, and run by people who listen. The food was excellent (we didn't eat out once at night, which is a first) New air con & bathrooms made rooms so much more comfortable. Thank you for the handrails to the dining room, maybe you could put them at the main entrance for next year. I missed the hanging rail on the balcony, and a small table would have been appreciated. A soup kettle would be better than the open tray (it would keep the soup hotter and make for less queuing) Management and staff were very approachable and friendly and bent over backwards to make this a very enjoyable holiday. Thanks to all. Alison & Ralph

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2011

Sorry for the very late update folk, hectic since we came home.

On arrival the verde seemed a nice modern hotel, lots of marble and clean looking, however, in the morning, once we started having a look around, the hotel had a very unfinished feel to it, and, that's what it is, unfinished, its still very dusty at the moment, but work was still going on when we where there, looking at the pics, of which we didn't take many, the hotel looks good, its just the fine details, like dusty windows and stuff like that, that lets it down, time will tell though.

The staff where all very friendly and helpful.

The pool and surrounding areas where nice.

Beer is served in real half pint glasses, not plastic so that's great, (they just need to learn how to pour two half's the same LOL).

The food, well, out of all the people that where at the hotel , Julie and myself seemed to be the only ones not happy with it, but everyone else was Russian, and we where the only brits, so, tough luck on us that they cater for the majority, we found the food bland, flavourless, and pretty much the same every day, breakfast one day was scrambled eggs, which we think where powdered and had half a bucket of salt in, so for us anyway, pretty bad on the food front.

Icmeler on the other hand is wonderful, we will be back only this time in an appartement, and self catering.

Gray Noone

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

This hotel is not a four but more a two star!!...For the price we payed we didnt expect anything great but it was far worse than we thought..!!...The food was soooooo boring and was just the same thing every day and was luke warm,the hotel staff have have no respect and the russian girls who stayed there well....what do i say good luck if ur staying with ur partner as they were all over mine like a rash even with me right there!!...The rooms were soooooo hot at night as air con did not work!!

On a positive note.....location was fab and we had a great time every night we went out,so many bars,restaurants and little shops...!!....If u do go out for dinner (which im sure you will if ur staying all inclusive).....Go to 'The Love Boat' restauarant...was sooooooooooo nice and great service!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2010

The air con was on timer, so it was very hot in the night. particular if you stayed on the 3-4 floor. The food was ok, but you didnt have so many choises. The staff was friendly. The rooms was not good, we was 3 persons in one room. And 1 of us had to sleep in a drawer, there was in the bed. and when you had the draw out, you couldnt open the door to the terrace. The rooms were also very small. The pool was also ok, but it was not perfectly clean, and a little small. The hotel has all inclusive, and the most people choose to have all inclusive if they want to safe money, but it isn't worth it on this hotel. The hotel is good placed, the beach is near, there are great bars around, great resturants. I defently recomend Icmeler, but not this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Verde Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Verde Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Sahil Sok. No:23, Icmeler 48700, Turkey (Formerly S Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Verde Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Verde Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
s Hotel Icmeler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Verde Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.