We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Babadan Hotel & Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Babadan Hotel & Apartments to your Saves list
Babadan Hotel & Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kayabal Cad no 34, Icmeler 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Icmeler
N. Yorkshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent apartments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

We have just returned from a weeks stay at the Babadan apartments, Icmeler with our two children aged 4 and 6 yrs. We thought the apartments were great value for money and a great set up for families. The apartments are basic but comfortable and clean. We had clean towels most days and a change of sheets half way through the stay which is more than any apartments we've ever stayed at in other countries. A cleaner came in every day to empty bins and sweep, again this is more than apartments in Spain/France we've stayed in. The staff were helpful and friendly and couldn't do enough for you. Our kettle wasn't working and within minutes we had a brand new one delivered to the apartment. We were in a ground floor apartment facing the pool which was great as the children could be playing in the baby pool while we sat and finished our meals. The location of the apartments is excellent, being only a short walk to all the restaurants and Icmeler beach. However, our kids enjoyed the pool and kids club so much we spent most of the day at the apartments. The Thomson's kids club team were superb and our kids loved it so much they groaned when they missed it. The shop on site is handy and reasonably priced, as is the pool bar and restaurant. The only downside to the apartments is the noise at night, with music booming out of local bars, however this ceases at midnight so isn't too prohibitive. The local cockerels crowing and 5am wake up from the local mosque can be disturbing in the morning, but it's surprising how quickly you get used to it. We all loved our holiday so much we are thinking of booking for next year.

Room Tip: I would request a ground floor apartment facing the pools as the ones looking onto the back were in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    58
    28
    11
    3
See reviews for
118
43
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

we stayed at the babadan 13th may for a week, myself partner and 3 yr old. the hotel is small and the rooms very basic. . we had to sleep on a bed settee which was well past its sell by date! the pools are great though and the staff brill. it is in great area, 10 mins walk to beach and 2 mins to shops and bars. the beach is great and very clean but owned by various bars which offer free sunbeds which are nothing of the sort, mither you to buy drinks etc, i would go again when they have had a refurb!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

Just got back from our holiday May 2013, these apartments are lovely and only a short walk away from the centre of Icmeler and the beach, the only down fall is that you only have your towels and bedding changed every 4 days and the shower cubicle is small there is not much room to move in them. There are 2 big swimming pools and a small childrens pool and plenty of sunbeds, we ate at the Babadan restaurant 3/4 times during our stay and the food was good, the staff are friendly and will try and make sure that you enjoy your stay, will definitely go there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Just got back. A very fast check in and taken to room .. In the atic, the room was massive with a double sofa bed, single sofabed, small coffee table, no table & chairs theses were on the balconey. Kitching had most things you need.bedroom with singe beds, wardrobe, dressing table and one bedside table. Bathroom the loo and shower were so close we had to sit on the loo with one foot in the shower tray or sit to the side, this was a problem getting out of the shower as you had to step over the loo! Could be very dangerous. Balcony was very private and got thesun all day..was noisy on a night as was opposite "the 3 4 Bells" the room could of been cleaner especially the bathroom. Towels & bedding changed every 3 days.. The stairs up to the rooms are spiral made of marble and very narrow, there was a few people who had fallen down them during our stay, so becarfull with small children.
Bar area was lovely and staff very nice & helpfull, drink prices were good Efes large 5tl cocktails 10tl. Pool was big and clean, Pleanty of sunbeds. Food ok, had a breakfast & lunch. Service a bit slow and we were sat 30 mins before anyone came to see what we wanted one day.
There is only one toilet for bar, pool and restaurant both men & woman use the same one.
In a great position, with great staff we had a good holiday and would deff stay there again just not in room 33.

Room Tip: Avoid room 33 just because of the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Stayed in an attic apartment. Season had just started apartment was freshly painted. Furniture was threadbare. Had a balcony with high wall which we preferred as good view of the hills and was private. Apartment was good size. Was cleaned to a good standard but could have been better. I understand that the water is solar heated so on days when it was not sunny the water was luke warm. Good size shower.
Not a proper sheet on the bed more like a bed cover. Apartment very well situated. close to everything but far enough away from the main strips. Pool area clean with good sized pool. However did not use the area much as we are not pool people. Also avoided the bar after the first night and he family who were shouting loudly and swearing in front of their children.
The staff are very helpful and go out of their way for you. seem to tolerate other guests talking to them in a disrespectful manner.
If you want to get away from the main street turn right when you leave the hotel. We went to the Love Star restaurant up here and it was very good. Also if you turn down past the Titanic restaurant there are some nice little bars. We went to the Magic Garden.
Walked to Marmaris one day and saw a tortoise on the way. Also went to Turunc on the boat. A lot of places will give you a better deal if you pay with pounds or euros.
Apartments do need updating but meet the needs of a budget break.

Room Tip: If you want a private balcony an attic room is best but to get a chance of pool view would need to c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

My husband and I stayed here in August 2010 (I couldn't chose that in the list). It was a nice place to stay and only a short walk to the centre and the beach. The staff were friendly and cleaners seemed to be there most of the day! It showed though because it was spotless. The pool is a good size and you always had sunbeds. They also have a separate pool at the back especially for children.
Another good idea was that they had a money card which you topped up at reception. This was good as you didn't need to carry cash with you, much easier when your only in a swimsuit!
The temperature was unbelievable it exceeded 40c most days so stock up on water. But they have a shop on sight so it's really useful as they sell water, ice creams, sun lotions and inflatables along with a small variety of food and drink.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wallasey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

Been here for a few years now and refuse to book anywhere else!

Rooms are lovely and staff are great! Staff will do anything to make your stay a comfortable one!

Celebrated a birthday on the Turkish night and the guys did everything they could to make it special. Ordered a cake and decorated the table (with things I provided)

Love it here and can't wait for another great holiday with the babadan team!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Babadan Hotel & Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Babadan Hotel & Apartments

Address: Kayabal Cad no 34, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Babadan Hotel & Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Babadan Hotel & Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Babadan Hotel And Apartments
Babadan Apartments Icmeler
Babadan Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Babadan Hotel & Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.