We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“most disgusting hotel will not return here” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Mirage World Resort Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Mirage World Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Mirage World Resort Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kayabal Cad 82, Icmeler 48720, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #48 of 92 Hotels in Icmeler
South Shields, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“most disgusting hotel will not return here”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

first time staying in the mirage first couple days were fine until my phone was stolen from the safe in my room. staff couldnt speak english werent interested. room wasnt cleaned for 3 days straight!!! food is NOT catered for english people we went all inclusive but spent so much money on eating out. only people who were lovely was animation staff mustafa and chuckey. who played in the pool with everyone. bar at the front of the hotel is not all inclusive. advised us was 3lira per day when we went to pay they changed and said it was 3euro im sorry but im english and the hotel is turkish shouldnt be asking us to pay euro im not going to carry euros with me. also few other people advised me money had been taken from their room safes aswell. disgusting would never set foot in hear again. thomas cook need to get rid of this hotel

Room Tip: dont stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    105
    81
    23
    31
See reviews for
124
117
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We have just returned from our stay there having stayed there 2 years ago.

The standards of the hotel to say we paid for all inclusive have certainly dropped to say the least!

There was no entertainment team the first three days, the kids club was closed when it opened, was only run by a sour faced Russian lady between 2 - 4 pm she took the children's hands abs announced "come". When you went in silence had descended no interactive session the children speaking amongst themselves!

The disco was same every night but cleverly moved to front bar where you only had certain time for free drinks then the "entertainment" ran over so money was required!

Food was terrible only chicken and snacks for kids useless from pizza burgers nuggets etc two years ago, just rubbish Chios and lame pitta sliced pizza.

We ate out a lot and the noise at night was ridiculous with a small child everyone partying going nuts sometimes after midnight which is illegal . They just want money from you after all inc would not return but had a great holiday the guests were great ! Xx

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EDINBURGH
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Just returned today after 2 weeks at the mirage world.
The first week this hotel was 95% Dutch and the second week was 90% Dutch.
Good Points :
1. All staff especially cleaners
2. Place spotless again down to the cleaners.
Bad Points :
1. If you like chicken or chicken salad you wont go hungry.
2. Wafer thin walls (heard next door neighbour passing wind).
3. Noisy 24hr bar.
4. Watered down drink at 24 hr bar - they ran out of vodka one night barman went to get more and the bottles didn't have tops on why!!!!
5. Pushy photographer
6. Small rooms

Room Tip: Stay away from top pool noisy 24hr bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joure, The Netherlands
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Nice people, good food (lots of chicken), good room (but a bit old-fashioned), clean and neat, good swimming pools, good elevator, good lounge bar (free drinks 24/7), very good location! (a 2 min walk to the beach)

but the WiFi is €10,- a day and drinks in the disco-bar downstairs cost money. And the locker in your room is €3,- a day.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

I have visited the Mirage World three years on the run and just returned after a weeks stay. I've got to say the food has deteriated badly last year there was plenty of choice of meats this year only chicken we only went for a week and ate out a couple of times but i think if i was there for 2 weeks it would of been awful. The hotel is in a great location and spotlessly clean the 24 hour bar is a major plus side i could of got cheaper hotels but as i thought it was so good last year if re-booked don't know if I'd book again.

Room Tip: Pool View by lower pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

Hotel is clean with two nice swimming pools. Icmeler is beautiful. Weather was great. My main issue was with the dining area.... It reminded me of a school canteen!! It was extremely noisy, plates whipped away before you put your fork down and then there was the food. I am vegetarian so the salads were nice and fresh but very repetitive but the hot food left a great deal to be desired it was either diet chicken, chicken in sauce, fried chicken or chicken in a tomato sauce. Chips were on menu every day but they were more often than not cold! We have stayed all inclusive once before in a less expensive hotel where the food was much more imaginative and cooked in batches freshly rather than cooked all at once and left to go cold.
The next issue was the entertainment team on week one great,four enthusiastic friendly youngsters who organised boules darts, bingo, quizzes etc not really my cup of tea but it did encourage friendliness between the hotel guests. Unfortunately by the second week of our holiday they had all been sacked and were replaced very quickly. Didn't really interact with new team so can't comment if the entertainment improved although we did see Michael Jackson and the Robot three times in two
weeks! ! Part of the problem was the management were hoping to encourage visitors to stay in the downstairs bar after the entertainment so that you would pay for your drinks but most people stayed for the entertainment with free drinks then left when the charges started. No entertainment team can encourage people to pay for drinks when you could go upstairs and drink for free?
During our stay we did four boat trips I loved them. It also meant you didn't have to be up at the crack of dawn to reserve a sun bed by the pool. Captain BS boat trip was great as was Andy Thomas'. The Aegean islands was also lovely. For bigger days out we did Rhodes and Ephesus both great days.Ephesus was in particular a really long day but absolutely amazing.
To sum up the hotel didn't spoil our holiday but it didn't make it either.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
smilerjones
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Just got back from a week at the mirage world.
Positive points of the hotel
*LOCATION* - hotel is a 2 minute walk from the beach and dolmus stop. There are several bars and restaurants near to the hotel.
*STAFF* - All were polite and friendly and did anything they could to help. They also kept the hotel very clean.
*24 HOUR ALLINCLUSIVE BAR* - for obvious reasons.
negative points;
*ROOMS* - The walls are like paper, you can even hear next door going to the toilet. You can hear people in the corridor at 7.am there is no sound insulation what so ever, I don't think we had one good nights sleep. Also if you do not get a room with a pool view there is a good chance you will have a view of a wall.
*FOOD* - although edible it was mundane and bland. We tried it a couple of times and as someone who enjoys their food we decided to eat out in the evenings as there are several good restaurants nearby.
Overall I would return to Icmeler but probably not to the Mirage world purely down to the lack of sleep.

Room Tip: Get a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mirage World Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirage World Resort Hotel

Address: Kayabal Cad 82, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#14 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#14 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirage World Resort Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 196
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Mirage World Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirage World Hotel Icmeler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mirage World Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.