We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Golmar Beach Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Golmar Beach Hotel to your Saves list
Golmar Beach Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kayabal Cad 93, Icmeler 48720 , Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #35 of 92 Hotels in Icmeler
Newcastle Upon Tyne
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

We have just got back from our weeks holiday in icmeler, and we stayed In hotel golmar beach. You could not fault this hotel one bit, the service was excellent, the location was brilliant ! The rooms were always kept clean, with a cleaner who came in daily and gave you new towels, and new bedding.
We stayed half board in this hotel, the food was alright, some nights it was lovely, and other nights there wasn't much choice. But that wasn't a problem as it was cheap enough to eat out. And there is a lot of restaurants to choose from.
The pool was a very good size pool. Only thing was it was salt water. It has two decent size slides, for kids and well "big kids"(adults).. And the beach is literally about 50metres away(if that).

Our overall holiday was fabulous! And I would recommend anyone to stay in this hotel. It is suitable for all families. The staff are extremely friendly. Also everyone must try the Turkish spa in the hotel, the Turkish bath is to die for! Well worth the money!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    93
    33
    20
    10
See reviews for
88
98
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
1 review
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

I have just comeback from a 2 week stay, the staff are extremely friendly from the maids to Ally the pool server!! The lads in the bar are really friendly too. Faruk, Kadir, Bulentt and Hussain were a great laugh and prices are very good!! I will definatly be going again and would recommend to anyone wanting to go to Icmeler. It is not a long walk to any excurssions, shops or resturants and the beach is less than a stones throw away.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

I have just returned for 6 nights in the Golmar Beach. This was my 5th visit to Icmeler, my first in the Golmar Beach Hotel.

I was on 6th floor and the views were amazing. The room I had (615) right in the middle of the floor, was lovely. Cleaned everyday and always spotless. You have to pay extra for AC - but was only £4.00 per day - which was absolutely fine for me.

Staff were really friendly, food was good, I only went with B&B as I like eating out in different places.

I spent most days down on the beach, plenty of sunbeds to go round. Beach is literally 2 seconds from pool....

Nice and quiet in the evenings, but close enough to all the bars and restaurants if you want a bit of a lively evening.

I even tried out the Spa and had a traditional Turkish Hammam experience - loved it. Very reasonably priced.

Literally cannot fault anything, will definitely stay there again without a doubt.

Room Tip: 5th or 6th Floors - great views across the whole bay. All rooms had a sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

I have stayed in 4 hotels now in Icmeler, this is by far the best! The value is exceptional in every way!
Rooms and clean and well kept! Every room has a sea view
The food is very good and a wide range of choice
Right on the beach and always enough sunbeds to go around even around the pool and staff will bring more beds around if needed
Definitely try the chicken kebab on a Friday ;)
All in all an excellent and only heard good things around from other guests and a lot of local people stay there while working for the summer so must be good :)

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Been back home a week and looking at rebooking for September!Had a fantastic holiday room very clean maid service second to none! All staff helpful! Superb location, views excellent. Could not wish for a better place to stay.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoke-on-trent
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We have just got home from a great holiday in the Golmar hotel in Iclemer .We looked at some of the reviews before we went to this hotel.Very mixed reviews.We found this hotel in a very good position with its private beach.The rooms were a little dated ( great views from all rooms ),but very clean.We had clean bedding and towels regularly.The staff didn't speak very good English.(but we were in turkey!!!) but they were very nice.The down side to this hotel was the food.not much choice in food,but if you like chicken and chips you will luv it.But what we had was nicely prepared and very edible.would we go back to the Golmar?.YES we definetly will as soon as possible.very good value.Whilst on holiday we went to the Tommys bar in the old town,Had a couple of breakfasts there and one evening meal.beautiful.

Room Tip: 420-425 520-525 we were in room 412 which had very good view and very close to lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Just returned from two weeks here having stayed here two years ago. We've been coming to Turkey for over 15 years. This is an excellent 3 star hotel , with a five star location looking out over Icmeler bay. Yes rooms are dated, but very clean, comfortable beds and bedding/towels changed every other day. Nice bathroom with good shower and plenty of bedroom wardrobe/storage space. Air conditioning is £4 per day and fridge £1 per day. Breakfast was good -usual breads, eggs, meats and salads, great baking and lovely coffee! Staff are friendly and professional. All in all, hard to beat for location and value for money.

Location is very near the dolmus terminus so you are guaranteed a seat if going into Marmaris-fare 2.50 Lira.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view or partial sea view - 4th or 5th floor best
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Golmar Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golmar Beach Hotel

Address: Kayabal Cad 93, Icmeler 48720 , Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#22 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Golmar Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 170
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Golmar Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Golmar Beach
Golmar Beach Marmaris
Golmar Beach Hotel Icmeler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Golmar Beach Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.