We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“alvaro review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alvaro

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Alvaro
Save
You added Alvaro to your Saves list
Cumhuriyet Mah. Osman Gazi Cad. 65. Sok. No:4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 92 Hotels in Icmeler
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“alvaro review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

hi there

this may be quite lengthy as i love this place

Ok where do i start i have been to turkey 6 times now and when we first went we used to go to marmaris but after the second time i found we were spending more and more time in icmeler than marmaris as it is quieter and more cosmopolitan so on the third holiday we decided to go to icmeler and i searched for a hotel that would suite us as a family.

i searched and searched and eventually after reading lots of reviews settled on Alvaro when we first arrived i thought it was small but the staff were really nice and it was late at night so we got our room went to bed and that was that when we got up the following day our holiday really started we met the staff eat the food drank the drink swam the pool and started to realise we had made a good choice

as the holiday went on we were more and more pleased with the place the staff were fantastic and made the holiday the food was excellent and a lot of it was english and cooked really well the rooms were cleaned daily and towels changed daily it is situated in the perfect position for everything you will ever need from your holiday it was that good that we booked and went back last year and although some of the staff had changed we had just as good if not better a time we are now going back again this year 2012 and cant wait we have most of the staff on facebook and keep in touch all year round.

so as a round-up

1) excellent small hotel with family values
2) situated in a perfect location
3) excellent food
4) fantastic staff
5) Clean as you can get
6) superb with kids

what more can you ask from your once a year holiday

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    22
    10
    8
    2
See reviews for
122
35
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

Thanks to Eddie, Ridvan and everyone at the Alvaro apartments for another memorable holiday. Alvaro is such a friendly place with return guests every year. This being our 3rd year we have met some lovely people and it's a fab place for families, nothing is a bother.Carry on the good work guys hope to see you all again next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

we took 2 grandchildren with us this year and the place ws fab very clean good food and the staff were fab so friendly there was no prob to big or small,they all couldnt do enough for you,the rooms were brill spaceous and very clean and the pools and slide were great the kids loved it the staff were great too and they do a great turkish night fun filled holiday all round.been to turkey loads of time but gotta say this ones for familys with kids we made sum great mates too xx

Room Tip: ground floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

first time i ever stayed at the alvaro aprts with family and friends my parents have stayed before. The apartments are very spacious and very clean all the staff are amazing and friendly u can not go wrong they have 3 pools and a play area for children from 2+ its 3min walk to the canal and very local to shops and main square. really enjoyed my time here will be booking again for next year.

Room Tip: ground floor and 2nd floor pool view amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

I love this place! Went this year and last! Next year for sure! Love Eddie, Charlie/Romeo and everyone that works at the Alvaro! The pools and slide are amazing! We stopped in the Villa this year and they were lovely! Only thing was the other room didn't have air con so it got hot! But it was bareable! All in all the place is amazing! I'd quite happy go back year after year!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wrexham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012

Stayed at the Alvaro with family of 10 for 2 weeks in July. My partner and I were allocated an attic room at first, but it was far too hot with a really small balcony, so we asked to move, and were put on the first floor in a room next to the rest of my family within a couple of days. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff, my two Saban's- Eddie and Charlie. My whole family enjoyed their time at the Alvaro, and it is the only holiday where I have come home with no complaints. The shandy is amazing as is the full english breakfast!!! If your thinking of staying in Turkey, don't waste your time looking at other hotels, stay here, it is truly BRILLIANT!!!!

Room Tip: Not the attic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012 via mobile

Great place with fantastic staff. Eddie, Charlie and the others made my kids really happy, food was decent, location was excellent and so decently priced for where it was. As a resort with a young family I couldn't of asked for more. My only downsides were the sunbed bookers! At 7:30 you could only find pairs of loungers not covered with towels (towels only used by some at 5pm on return from trips out). Also I had items of clothing disappear from my wardrobe. I noted at least 4 people cleaning rooms from watching poolside.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alvaro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alvaro

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Osman Gazi Cad. 65. Sok. No:4, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Number of rooms: 274
Also Known As:
Alvaro Hotel Icmeler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alvaro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.