We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bale family holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Selen 2 Hotel

Save Saved
You added Selen 2 Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Selen 2 Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Menderes Caddesi 16, Icmeler 48720, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #57 of 91 hotels in Icmeler
Romford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bale family holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

Our first time in Turkey,it turned out to be one of the best holidays!
Rooms were basic but only in there for washing and sleeping.
Entertainment staff we found were friendly, and would come and chat
to us.
The manager was a bit creepy though, so we tried to avoid him.
Pool was nice and clean and sunbeds were always available.
We were there for 16 days and ate and watched the entertainment a couple
of times in the hotel. Went to other restaurants and found a couple of very good ones,
(Rush and Dolce Vita) .
Went back and had a few drinks and a chat at the hotel some nights with the staff.

Loui, Emre, Miko (Colgate), Yusuf (Potbelly) very nice and friendly..

Would go back, really enjoyed ourselves, good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    61
    58
    38
    51
See reviews for
72
110
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

The selen 2 hotel was clean and basic but the service was briliant. The room was a bit small for me and my husband and daughter but we got on with it fine. The breakfast in the morning was simple but had enough for everyone. Although we went the beach most days when we went the pool the facilties are good. I would recommend that you go the Turkish night! We had a brilliant holiday and can't wait for next year!

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

This was the 3rd year staying at the Selen 2 appartments and will be returning next year.
The staff are great fun and really look after you, nothing is too much trouble, all u need to do is ask.
Central location the whole place cant be faulted.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

first time staying at this hotel in july 2012, found it clean and tidy thanks to the lovely cleaner who cleaned rooms everyday and would make swans and boats out of the towels and sprinkle rose petals on the bed. would have to get up early about 7 to put towel on sunbed. didnt know what to expect from breakfast but can safely say we were not impressed milk was warm, took ages for toasters to warm up, staff were always wandering about waiting for you to finish, not much choice on the hot stuff, basically just expect to have cereal and toast everyday. would then go and TRY to relax by the pool but would be constantly pestered to buy drinks from the bar or they would come round with fresh orange juice trying to get you to buy a glass. once the music started is when they would start pestering the young girls, the hairdresser has got to be the biggest pervert i have ever seen he wouldn't leave the girls alone, getting into the pool with them and touching them inappropriately.one waiter even pushed someone into the pool!! was way too many staff working during the day never felt comfortable lying there as there would always be one of them hoovering over you. staff even made comments which would be seen as racist in this country. receptionist (the woman with dark hair and tattoo on her leg) was extremely rude and when you went down with a problem she didnt really seem to care and would just mumble answers at you. the manager was the worst of all on our first day there we were getting pestered to go to the turkish night the only way we could get him to leave us alone was to say we'd think about it, however the next morning at breakfast he came and pestered us again while we were eating breakfast!! when we said no he went off in a little huff and ever since then he wasn't very friendly to us anymore. on a night when we wanted to leave the hotel and eat out we were always stopped on our way out by them trying to get you to stay and eat at the hotel we seen them walking down the street after someone trying to get them to come back, the one night that we did eat at the hotel we wish we never the food wasn't very nice and took qute a while to come out even though there weren't very busy we didnt stay down long enough to see the entertainment as they would always go round afterwards begging for money. overall we enjoyed the holiday and thought hotel was very clean but staff let it down by making it an uncomfortable enviroment to stay in.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have been going to Icmeler for 11 years now and in all that time we have never received as much poor customer service as we received on our recent stay. We arrived at 11.30pm got our rooms which were in the attic but they were cleaned every day throughout the holiday. On our second day Myself and my daughter went to the market and left my husband round the pool area on our return I ordered a ham omelette I asked if it was Turkish ham (salami) or English ham as I have wheat and gluten allergy he said it was cooked ham i said I would eat at the bar area I had a mouthful of water in a bottle and when I put it on the table he walked past me slurring next time buy water at bar not from outside instead of asking me politely he then brought my omelette which was full of sliced up salami so i couldn't eat it this did not bother or ruin my holiday as we went to other hotels that treat people with respect and spent our holiday enjoying ourselves the only person that i could say gave the best customer service is the young girl who cleaned our room the rest want to take a few lessons from her

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

Stayed at selen 2. Was a good enough hotel for the price. But, there were many problems for example the hassling by the staff was over the top. But, the staff were very welcoming at the same time. At times it could become over-whelming because,of the same music being played every night. Would go selen 2 again in the future. But, the rooms were not very good and if you are in an air con room then leave the difference is very big. The workers would be a bit too familiar with people when it was clear it was only in the moment antics. Overall, okay hotel. Don't know if I'd recommend it. By the way you'll probably get along with Emre.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2012

We arrived at 1am in the morning to be told that we hadnt got a room,they took us to one of the apartment across the street and told us we would have to stay there for a couple of days until they had a room for us ,we ended up staying there the whole 2 weeks as there still wasnt any room, this hotel was run by young unorgainised turkish men who seemed to be more intersted in flirting with the young girls. Also we booked this hotel as it had a slide but found out that when we got there it had been removed a year ago.The good thing about this hotel was the location ,great nightlife .

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mehmet s, General Manager at Selen 2 Hotel, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
thank you for posting a review.
according to our records there were plenty of available rooms for the period April, May and June 2012 and the hotel has not been in an overbooked situation and therefore find that your comments that you had been allocated an apartment to be untrue.
regards
Selen 2 Hotel management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Selen 2 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Selen 2 Hotel

Address: Cumhuriyet Mahallesi Menderes Caddesi 16, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 91 hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Selen 2 Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com and Otel so you can book your Selen 2 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Selen 2 Icmeler
Hotel Selen 2

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Selen 2 Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.