We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serenity and comfort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marmaris Park

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Marmaris Park to your Saves list
Marmaris Park
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Pamucak Mevkii Icmeler, Icmeler 48720, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 93 Hotels in Icmeler
London
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Serenity and comfort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

This is a very special hotel - We have travelled the world and stayed in top class hotels and this place certainly qulaifies as one of the best. I am not to rave on about hotel staff, animation team etc...but the staff here deserve a mention. Nothing was too much trouble for them, waiters are very attentive and professional. The animation team and thier shows were actually entertaining and funny. The Turkish people love children and I would see them constantly playing with children of all ages. I have been to Turkey 4 times now and usually I find that the male hotel staff can be sleazy - However on this occassion this was most definately not the case.

The hotel serves really good tasty food all day. Even the freshly made pizzas by the snack bar were excellent. Breakfast was quite simple consisting of a continental style buffet, boiled / fried eggs and beans most days. They have two a la carte restaurants one being the fish restuarant and the other the Turkish restaurant - We tried the fish one and we loved it.

The hotel areas were kept spotlessly clean thorughout our stay. The staff here seem to enjoy what they do and take pride in thier work.

Our room was a large sea view room, which initally looked very minimal and basic - Howevere once that we unpacked and started to realx and unwind we quickly relaised that it was more then adequate.

The views around the hotel from the pool, terrace and sun loungers are to die for. There is no beach but a concrete style jetty and area full of sun loungers. There was never a shortage of loungers and we could always find a couple in the sun or shade. Yes the sun dissapears at around 5/6 o clock due to the positioning of the hotel but this is a minor gripe considering that it is so late in the day.

Iclemar is a short walk from the hotel (15 mins) and Marmaris centre around 35 minutes, Marmaris marina is about a 45 min walk. You do however have the option of getting a water taxi or normal taxi.

oth my partner and I used the on site spa - I had the Turkish bath experince and soap massage and he had the sports massage. Yes you can get cheaper deals though your rep or from 'Jimmy boy' (the on site tour guy).....howvere when you go for such deals you are grouped off like cattle. Our experince at the spa was excellent as I was the only one having the Turkish bath without a 1000 others sitting around watching and waiting thier turn.

We booked a boat trip with Jimmy boy, again another excellent day out....We swam and snorkeld in various bays. Eat a delicious lunch on board and stopped at Turnc village shops for a browse.

We went to the Market on Wednesday which was a mad experince (to be expected at a Turkish market). everyone is out haggeling and peddling thier wares. I was a bit taken aback by the fact that a lot of the vendors muttered under thier breath if you didn't go onto uy any goods. This was the only hostility that i experinced on this holiday from the Turkish people.

Our holiday was perfect & Marmaris park is a serene and special place. It is most definately a place that we will return to in years to come (as we like to see new places / countries).

The all inclusive hotel offers exceptional value for money. Turkey can be expensive to eat and drink out (It wasn't the case during my last visits to Turkey but seems to be the case now)

I would strongly recommend this hotel to nay families with young children and to both elderly and younger couples who are looking for a place to relax, a place where they can forget about the rat race and who wnat rest and recouperation.

The only one slight niggle about this hotel is that the gym looked like something out of the 1960's and some of the equiptment looked dangerous as it was so shabby. Still who goes on holiday to work out!?

I would seriously recommend that anyone who is thinking of going to Marmaris park book up. You will not regret it. The moaners on here mostly moan about something alcohol related (lack of choice or having to pay for imported drinks). They serve good quality wine, beer and decent local spirits.....you just cannot please some people!!

Our experince of Marmaris Park was brilliant. We wish that we had stayed two weeks instead of one. This place deserves all over recognition. You have to give credit where it is due.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

630 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    260
    215
    94
    38
    23
See reviews for
176
280
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (155)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
manchester
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

If you need a holiday just to relax and forget everything then this is the place for you.admittedly the place is set in the pine trees on a hill but the veiws are to die for and the hotel services are excellent.
Animation team try their hearts out but are not the best (the shows are less than amature) but they are very good during the day looking after the kids and the sports activities.
If you cannot find something to eat at the buffets then you must be very picky, the food is superb , especially the sweets.
There is a wonderful spa on site and i advise you to go for a Turkish bath at the begining of your stay to get a better tan.
Staff are all very freindly and helpful,rooms are keep very clean.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stokeontrent
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2009

we went to this hotel for its all inclusive and child freindly atmosphere!
I was brill enjoyed our holiday thouroughly if only we had more time there thinking of returning next year. The only down side was one of our only experiences where ice cream was not on the all inclusive list or wisky from the bar but hey the ice cream stall there sold carte dor and they werent exactly expensive. Every one in the hotel was really nice and helpfull the entertainers were really caring and nice, the show at night took a couple of days to get our heads around but once you see it as fun and not a stage show then you enjoy it. The food was ok if not limited. It is definatly a resort if you go high season august you will have to get up for sun beds early as can get busy. Easy walk to marmaris and also icmelar.We only had one problem at night and that was noise by our room with the disco which goes on till 1am out side

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deurne
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

This was a perfect hotel for a perfect holiday.
Very good buffet food, nice animation, Go to crazy daisy (wednesday and saturday), ...

Only minor was that the imported booze had to be paid for, so we went for the local liquer. Enough gin tonic and everything tastes the same hehe

  • Stayed September 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, UK
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2009

if you like fantastic views a good bar and staff thi is for you.if if you like good food forget it.the rooms are very dark due to the pine trees and insufficet lighting, most rooms are a trek from the hotel and pool etc. pool area a let down only 3 sides to relax arouund,most sunbeds in the shade by dinner both by the pool and on the sea front,if you like melon your in luck because there isnt any other fruit.,the resteraunt is more like a works canteen,the food being nearly the same everyday,snacks very poor.we have been to turkey(3)cyprus(5)and greece(2) on AI,this is the worst of them, apart from views and drinks , just about 3 starswould not return

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
everton
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

What a fantastic hotel!!! From the bar staff and the waiters n the animation team, they all made our holiday one that we will never forget!!!
I was a little apprehensive about our holiday as i had broken my ankle the day before we were to fly out and was wondering what kind of holiday i was going to endure but i need not have worried!! The hotel is set in absolute beautiful surroundings with breathtaking views, sitting and eating your meals over looking the views was just heaven!
We have two girls aged 9 and 6 and they loved the little mini club ran by Olga and Nika, they had a mini disco in the evening and activities for them during the day time.
There was also plenty of pool side games adults could get themselves involved in if you wanted too.
We really enjoyed the food, the breakfast is really simple, cooked meats and eggs,however the lunches and evening meal was vey nice.
We also met a great bunch of new friends while we were there and are all planning to return together hopefully in 2011!! Can't wait! i'm not sure any place can compare now!!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Towcester
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2009

Fantastic holiday at the Marmaris Park hotel, the views where stunning and the place was so so relaxing,food was great and the staff where extreemly helpful and friendly,beach bar staff especially looked after us and where such great fun.if you fancied a stroll only a 15 min walk in to the pretty town of Icemeler,lovely little bars, and a nice market, The turkish people are great,with a fantastic sense of humour,will have no hesitation to go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marmaris Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marmaris Park

Address: Pamucak Mevkii Icmeler, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#19 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#24 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Marmaris Park 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com so you can book your Marmaris Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marmaris Park Icmeler
Marmaris Park Turkey
Marmaris Park Hotel Icmeler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marmaris Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.