We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good and bad points” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace to your Saves list
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Icmeler Mah. Ataturk Cad. No:62 | Pamucak Mevkii, Icmeler 48720, Turkey (Formerly Grand Yazici Marmaris Palace)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 93 Hotels in Icmeler
1 review
“Good and bad points”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We visited in april 2015. Was really quiet with being out of season but we expected this. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a suite on arrival which was huge but a bit short on clothes storage for the 5 of us. We found the food to be lovely and plenty choice. Was very hit and miss whether you were served drinks at table. The hotel looks lovely and altho i cant comment on the entertainment or kids club etc as these werent on.
I was however unhappy with the cleanliness of the hotel. I have read other reviews and wondered if they were being too picky but by the end of our 12 days we never once saw the floors being washed in the eating areas. Towards the end of our stay we did see a man sweeping underneath the tables but the same food/drink stains were never cleaned off. The lounge area was never cleaned nor the pool area. The kids pool was covered with leaves etc from trees and bird poop! It was windy some days and lots of trees but the whole pool was covered which was for more than one day.we never saw the pool area being cleaned, the water tested or the tables wiped down. In most places this is normal practice. The room cleaning staff are in everyday and change towels etc but the floor was never cleaned. Our feet got dirty just walking in room and there was mold growing under the sofa bed. This could really be a great hotel but isnt down to poor maintenance management.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    102
    35
    13
    10
See reviews for
192
73
5
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Great hotel, our room was very big, it was a family room. The food is amazing with a beautiful display every time you go to breakfast, lunch and dinner. The chefs do a fantastic job with the food sculptures too. Top marks to the chefs and restaurant staff who can't do enough for you. All the staff are very friendly.
I wouldn't class it as 5 star, but a great stay.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed for 10 days and wished i was in brxton prison food cold people rude full of insects and cockroaches beware will not be back visit at your oen risk the only plus it was warm but then again so was the rest of turkey

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Consett, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW via mobile

Currently at this hotel brilliant views plenty to do food lovely all the staff are very friendly especially speedy kenan huseyin and firat the info man will be back later in the year. I am travelling on my own for the first time but have not felt like it. Great hotel

Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carrickfergus, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My family and I stayed here on 20th - 28th April. We arrived at about 4.30am on arrival and after getting booked in we discovered that the door to our daughters room was broken so requested that she have a new room still near us this was not an issue at all and she was moved within 5 minutes across the hall from us. The staff at this hotel are so helpful and friendly and cannot do enough for you. This hotel has everything to offer and the food was great with plenty of choice even for picky eaters like my younger daughter, everything was clearly marked unlike some hotels I have been too. The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable the rooms were cleaned everyday with fresh towels and bed sheets. The only issue that I noticed that was different from other all inclusive packages I have been on is that ice-cream was only served free during lunch from 1-2pm. I feel that this should have been made available free throughout the day for children. Speedy was good crack and so friendly he made us feel so welcome and comfortable and kept us laughing throughout are holiday and looked after us so well. Can from the lobby bar was great too and nothing was too much trouble for him and he got to know what we were drinking and we didn't even need to go the bar as they were brought to us and his cocktails were really good he really looked after us as well. These guys work so hard and do a great job. (Thanks guys).
My family and I will defiantly be returning again next year.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just arrived back this morning from a one week holiday in the Marmaris Palace in Turkey..............what can I say apart from the views are stunning you are in walking distance of both marmaris and ichmiler, the food is fantastic , rooms are spotless , and the staff are fantastic they cant do enough for you , so much so they even bring your drinks to you on the beach, there is plenty of sun lounges, you can have freshly made pizza to order between 12 and 4, I would definitely go again

Room Tip: make sure when you book you as to be in the main part of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Brown,

We are so happy to get your wonderful and kind review about our resort and our property. Thank you so much for your praises as well.

We would like to see you again.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Just back from a week here an LOVED IT, weather was nice although at night it does get cold so bring a hoodie. Staff where more than helpful if u needed a taxi or anything they where more than happy to help the entertainment team where a good job also an went round everyone to make them feel welcome. big shout out to speedy who is just hilarious an makes everyday worth while also ozzy who works at the slush puppie bar who never failed to make us laugh an cure our hangover with a slush! even the food was ok alot different to us or in spain but u always found something Will defo be back infact currently looking for October deals hope to see u all soon...... Christine x

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Dear Christine,

Thank you very much for your kind and polite review. On behalf of Palace staff, we thank you again and again and wish you a happy summer.

We would like to see you again.

Kind Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace

Address: Icmeler Mah. Ataturk Cad. No:62 | Pamucak Mevkii, Icmeler 48720, Turkey (Formerly Grand Yazici Marmaris Palace)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
#9 Family Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 459
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE BEST HOLIDAY, FEELING GOOD. What do you expect from a good holiday? Let us guess: To balance your mind and body, both feeling and looking good. In Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace it is our primary mission to make these happen. When you step into the untouched nature, spread all through with pine scent, of Marmaris Icmeler, you will realize that you are full of life energy. We are waiting for you to relieve the tiredness you feel for a long time within a comfortable world. ACCOMODATION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace Hotel Icmeler
Grand Yazici Hotel Marmaris Palace
Grand Yazici Icmeler
Marmaris Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.