We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace

Save Saved
You added Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace
5.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Icmeler Mah. Ataturk Cad. No:62 | Pamucak Mevkii Icmeler, Icmeler 48720, Turkey (Formerly Grand Yazici Marmaris Palace)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 91 hotels in Icmeler
Wick, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Together with my husband we have returned from our one week break in hotel and we still keep talking about how great everything was. Our check in was very smooth, despite the fact that we have arrived at 5am. Room was big enough, very clean with air con, serviced daily. It was not spectacular but very comfortable and clean.
Food was great. I really cannot understand why somebody would complaint about it. Breakfast, lunch, dinner, midnight soup. Also fresh pizza, burgers and pasta available till 4pm. Loads of choices for both meat eaters and vegetarians. Waiters were great! It does not matter some could not speak any English, they still made great effort and looked after us, I must especially mention Matin, who night after night looked after us so well! And it did not matter that there was language barrier, he would remember what we drink and always wait for us with glasses full and big smile.
There are two swimming pools, water slides and kid's club. Also a private beach with great views where we have been sunbathing every day. Sea is warm and so clean and the fact that it is a stone beach was no bother at all.
There were fridges packed with bottle waters on every corner, which was great as at some days it was over 40 Celsius degrees.
And drinks....plenty of them and served very strong:)
Overall it was fantastic holidays. The hotel is great and personally we have found it perfect. We have already decided to book again next year and take our little boy with us as it looks like the hotel has managed to cater well for both families with children and couples. Well done!
P.S. Matin deserves a big pay rise;)

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    87
    29
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
57
32
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW via mobile

We stayed here last year for two wks, after a shaky start ( not happy with room) we were allocated a room with the most stunning view! The whole bay looking towards marmaris , mountains , etc. the hotel was immaculate, the maid service second to none! ( my step-daughter felt ill for a day or so & the lady that 'done' the room brought her slippers, & drinks & fruit to make her feel better!) the entertainment was a show of some kind every night ! The bar boys were excellent fun (speedy)! Vulkan- one of the entertainment team, was an absolute asset to the place!! Cannot praise this place enough !!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hotel was lovely, clean and spacious. The rooms were big, plenty of clothing space, bathrooms large, clean and the maid service everyday was good. The staff were very friendly and helpful, after the firstly few days we had a nice rapport going on. Plenty of bars and areas to sit and enjoy the sun, with two main pools and plenty of sun loungers. Food was good, from the fresh to order pizzeria, pasta bar and burger bar to the all you can eat buffet. Only issue we had was breakfast sometimes was repetitive but overall lovely and we always found something enjoyable to eat. Lots of drinking options, be careful as they don't do measurements like we do :) The beach was mostly stones but water was warm and clear, (no rubbish in sight) and there is even a floating jetty in the sea you can swim to and sun bathe on. Overall a fantastic holiday which if we want a week in the sunshine again would definitely go back to.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Polmont, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We went on holiday for 2 weeks in June, just returning last week and I wish I was still there! :( All staff were friendly and helpful. Speedy of course was fantastic! He really makes everyone feel welcome and entertains everyone as well as helping you out whenever her can! Erdi, was fantastic and my partner (The Champion!) loved playing Crazy Darts with him every day... The Thomas Cook kids club reps (Andy, Daryl, Laura and Michelle) were fantastic, my son loved them and my step daughter got chicken pox and wasn't allowed in the Kids Club or the pool for a week, but the reps made her up a bag with things for her to keep her entertained while sitting at the pool side all day. The most irritating things in the hotel have to be the wasps and the Russians!! Did miss not having Thomas Cook evening Entertainment as it was organised by the hotel and everything was translated in 3 languages!
All in all a fantastic holiday and hope to come back again one day - thanks every one xxx

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed here in September 2013, we had such an amazing time that we didn't want to leave.

You'll see that a lot of people seem to have a "mix up with their room" on arrival - I'm convinced the hotel do this on purpose. We arrived at 1 o'clock in the morning and where put in a sub standard bungalow - we had booked 2 rooms in the hotel. This was eventually sorted in the morning by our Rep, Laura, who was great.

The food was of a good standard and there was always something to eat - there were a few people moaning about the food being repetitive, but it's an AI buffet - what do you expect! (It's wasn't overly repetitive by the way!)

I have to mention "The Cake Room" - it is literally a room filled with cake for desert... amazing!! They also came out with a baked Alaska a couple of nights which was divine!

The staff were extremely friendly and very hard working, they don't expect a tip, but are so grateful when they receive one!

The rooms and the facilities were of a good standard and very clean. The "adult only" pool was great, but I wish they had enforced the "adult only" part and kept the small children by the main pool.

There were some guests that were there for our 1nd week, who were extremely rude and made many of the other guests feel uncomfortable, 1 particular Russian family were constantly pushing and shoving in the food area and at one point my mum was nearly knocked to the floor. There was also an English family who were very rude to staff and let their children run riot and practically terrorise everyone. On the whole the other guests were pleasant enough and friendly.

The location is ideal and there is a nice walk way to both Icmeler and Marmaris, although there were sections of this in complete darkness at night time.

The beach area was ok, it's a man made beach to not spectacular, but the swim up 'floats' are amazing and a really nice way to relax and get a tan from the sea water :)

We hired speedboats from Hassan - 2nd stand along from the Hotel towards Icmeler (not the hotel discounted area). Hassan is a 'small fish' as he puts it and runs his own small business, he gives a great level of service and great deals, along with his colleague "Captain Steve". We found the guys working in the hotel discounted water sports area extremely rude and they would shout abuse at us as we walked past for using Hassan instead of them - which made us use Hassan even more - and we spent a lot of money on hiring the equipment. I would definitely recommend speaking with Hassan before signing up with "the big fish".

The hotel spa looked amazing - we were hoping to use this, but were put off with the guy who goes around trying to get you in - he was very rude to us on a couple of occasions. On our last day my sister and I were on the beach - he would take no for an answer and called me "rainbow coloured" as I was tanned, red and white.. I think he meant this as an insult, but we found it hilarious, which did not please him :)

Overall, we loved this holiday and really did not want to leave. We were hoping to book again for this year, but our circumstances meant we would have to go out of season and wouldn't get the weather - I'm definitely hoping to book for 2015!!

Room Tip: Don't take no for an answer if you're booked into the wrong room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 3 days ago
It was a pleasure to meet you and we really hope to welcome you again to meet and beyond all your expectations.

Best Wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a week in June. On arrival some confusion with our room but this was quickly rectified and we were given a bungalow room with sea view which was fantastic.

Rooms were cleaned on a daily basis and towels replenished.

The hotel itself is lovely. Amazing views and very picturesque. The pool areas were always kept clean and tidy and plenty of sun loungers for guests. Free towels were available to use and could be changed on a daily basis.

Gym and spa facilities are available. We took advantage of a Turkish bath on our first day which also included a 30 minute massage and face mask, well worth £40. Similar at home would of cost much more. Hair salon next door also very reasonable.

The hotel has a jetty and 'beach' area. We found for us this was the place to go during the day due to the sea breeze and the temperature being in the late 90's! We did not make use of the water sports but many options were available some with an extra charge.

On the Wednesday we paid £9 for a boat trip which left from the hotel this was great value for money and a full day out. Been told Wednesday was a better day to go as it was changeover meaning the trip wasn't as busy.

Food was more than adequate the pizzas at lunch time were the best! In the afternoon we recommend going for your dinner around 8ish, any earlier you will have to queue and leave it past 9 and you will not find much left. Lots of choice for all! Fresh fruit available from breakfast until 9.30pm. At midnight soup is also available which was handy for us having arrived at the hotel late after a long flight/transfer.

Drinks were fine local beer is great and cocktails available although some at extra charge.

All the staff were extremely friendly and could not do enough to help. Felt sorry for them on many occasions for having to deal with a few rude Russians who had no concept of queuing or knew how to say please and thank you! (Do not let this put you off staying at this hotel).

To icmeler it was a 20 minute walk along the front, quite a few bars and restaurants in resort if u fancied a change from the hotel. You can also get the dolmus (small bus) from right outside the hotel for 2.5 lira this runs to and from icmeler and marmaris, much cheaper than a taxi although can often be crowded.

Marmaris is a large busy resort full of bars, restaurants and shops selling 'genuine fakes' would say it's worth a visit just for a look. Seems as though most of the other boat trips (cleopatra island etc) go from here. Harbour is quite up market and nice for a drink.
All in all no complaints at all and will most definitely visit again.

Only suggestions are that maybe self service soft drinks could be an idea and a book swap somewhere in the hotel would be handy. There is a shop within that sells used books but I read 2 by day four and left them in my room when someone probably could of made good use of them and vice versa.

Thanks for a great holiday!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Stephanie, thank you so much for your nice feedback after your stay in Club Marmaris Palace. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope to welcome you soon again. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
izmir
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

So we arrived the welcome was great but then we went to the pool and there were were 1-3 year old babies swimming with their diapers and at the bottom of the pool (which closes at 5 pm) were all sorts of things like napkins and soda cans. The room didn't have much expect a tv than has only 20 channels that work and a very hard to open balcony door.
We had also paid for that all inclusive thing but it turns that is only for about 10% of the things. All the ice cream, slush, popcorn ex. are paid. The only things that are free are drinks at the bar and food (imported ones are also paid). The food is horrible: The meat is still raw at some points of it and the staff are horrible. You ask once for a drink they say "wait I have 10 customers to deal with right now" ( while they only have 3) if you ask a second time they freak out. They don't care about you either. They empty trash next to the (horrible) food you are eating.

So in short: this is a horrible hotel that hardly deserves 3 stars
I don't suggest you come here because I want my money back!!!

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
grandyazici, Yönetici at Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Google Translation
Sayın misafirimiz,
otelimizde sizi mutsuz eden her ne olduysa bir daha olmaması için elimizden geleni yapacağımızdan emin olabilirsiniz.
saygılarımla
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace

Address: Icmeler Mah. Ataturk Cad. No:62 | Pamucak Mevkii Icmeler, Icmeler 48720, Turkey (Formerly Grand Yazici Marmaris Palace)
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Icmeler
#3 Luxury Hotel in Icmeler
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Icmeler
#5 Spa Hotel in Icmeler
#6 Family Hotel in Icmeler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE BEST HOLIDAY, FEELING GOOD. What do you expect from a good holiday? Let us guess: To balance your mind and body, both feeling and looking good. In Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace it is our primary mission to make these happen. When you step into the untouched nature, spread all through with pine scent, of Marmaris Icmeler, you will realize that you are full of life energy. We are waiting for you to relieve the tiredness you feel for a long time within a comfortable world. ACCOMODATION ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Otel, HotelsClick, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace Hotel Icmeler
Grand Yazici Hotel Marmaris Palace
Grand Yazici Icmeler
Marmaris Palace

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Grand Yazici Club Marmaris Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.