We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ida Restaurant and Bar

Ida Restaurant and Bar
Kenen Evren BulvarI No:17, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
0252 455 3016
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 110 Restaurants in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: European, British, Turkish, Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Just returned from our holiday and can honestly say this is the best food and service we experienced all holiday if only we had found the restaurant sooner! Not only was the food fantastic it was great value for money. ZaZa please pass on our thanks to your staff

from Sue from Yorkshire and Janice from Derbyshire

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    30
    15
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorks
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“A disappointment and the most expensive meal in 2 weeks”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

My husband and i ordered beef and mixed sizzling and it tasted predominantly of say sauce, unlike others we have had in the resort. I also sent my drink back for some vodka putting in it and still could not taste it when it came back!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh,Scotland
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Had a lovely meal in the Ida restaurant during our recent visit to Icmeler, excellent service and nice to see our old friend ZaZa.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Amazing frozen cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I didn't stay at these apartments which probably wasn't such a bad thing as I would never have left the bar all over Icmeler does frozen cocktails which consist of lots of ice and spirits but not at Ida these are real frozen cocktails (like slush) green apple daquiri is the best but all are amazing presented really nicely I would rather pay 4lira extra for these and be able to enjoy and drink them than the awful buy one get one free ones we ended up popping in most nights even if it was just for one Alex was so welcoming and always offered the kids free iced cocktails aswel a great bar all in all

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

loved it at this bar staff were great always made you feel comfortable and food lovely za za always sat down with you for a chat funny man only downside is they were like in competition with bar next door bonjoir so if went in there for a drink or to eat and they saw you they was not to happy so you felt you had to sneak about it was a bit of fun thou still enjoyed it

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ida Restaurant and Bar also viewed

Icmeler, Mugla Province
Icmeler, Mugla Province
 
Icmeler, Mugla Province
 

Been to Ida Restaurant and Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ida Restaurant and Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.