We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bilnur Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bilnur Apartments
Save
You added Bilnur Apartments to your Saves list
Golenye Mah | Ismet Inonu Cad. 150. Sok No:8 487 20, Icmeler 48720, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
LIVERPOOL
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

I have just returned from a fantastic holiday at the Bilnur Apartments with my husband Jason and our 15 year old daughter Rachel. We stayed 3 August 2013 to 14 August in the deluxe rooms. These rooms all have a pool view and have balconies. I also viewed the apartments that are in the old block. Both apartments were lovely but I preferred the older ones. The older rooms have lovely balconies and to me seem to have more character.

The pool and bar area is kept spotless but the making of these apartments are the staff. A special thanks to Ali and Alex who work very very hard. Ali is exceptional and how he remembers everybody's names I will never know.

There are always plenty of sun beds around the pool area. They also have an on site dining area with a very impressive and varied menu, all reasonably priced.

The maid service was good and the ladies worked hard.

This was the best holiday we have had and we will be returning.

Would definitely recommend for a family holiday.

Please take the negative points that people have commented on with a pinch of salt. If you book here you will be guaranteed a fantastic holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilnurApart, Manager at Bilnur Apartments, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for your good comment , we are greatfull to you. We are trying to do our best. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    84
    29
    3
    5
    2
See reviews for
42
48
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I have just returned from 2 weeks hols with my husband daughter son in law and 11 year old grandson, Patric. We stayed in the old block and found the apartment to be big but very basic and in need of refurb. We decided to go self catering as we thought we would make breakfast and lunch then dine out at night at the many good restaurants in Icmeler. Unfortunately this was not possible. All you got in your apartment was a kettle and a 2 plate hob, which in our case had one thermostat broken so couldn't use it. You also got a fridge. It wouldn't of been so bad if we had a toaster. The bathroom was very small, when you sat on the toilet your legs were right across the door. The shower was small and also needed attention. The bed was hard and would suggest taking your own pillows as the ones provided were very hard. I was told the new block, which is only 2 years old is better. The pool area is very good and plenty of sunbeds, the bar and restaurant excellent, no complaints there. The food was of a good standard and reasonably priced. I have to say that the service provided by Ali and Alex was exceptional. They are the reason so many people go back to these apartments. How they both remember everyones names I do not know, but they do and are always cheerful. Thank you both for making our hols so enjoyable. One tip is regarding the sunbeds if you like to sit in the sunshine all day then do not pick the sunbeds directly next to the new block they go into the shade at around 12.30pm. Either side or directly in front of the bar are the best. They have the sun all day. There are a lot of good restaurants to choose from, if you do not want to go into town there is the Wayside which was very good reasonably priced. For 5 people to have 3 course meal and two or three drinks each cost around £100. When you consider that two of the meals were tornado Rossini and also a peppered fillet steak, and chicken madras plus bacon cheeseburger meal it not a lot of money. Also try Yolo again very good meal. There friendly service with good food is wonderful. We used the owner of Yolo's previous restaurant last year {Captain Bull.....}
and he remembered us. In the apartment there was no tv for my grandson, who brought his media player to watch some films so Jimmy brought us a portable of his to use for the duration of our holidays. This is typical of the Turkish people they will do anything for you to make your stay a good experience..

Room Tip: If you can pick one of the superior rooms (the new block) they do seem to be better than the old blo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just returned from a brill holiday loved the apartments we were in the new block very clean maids did a great job. We were a large party age from 3 to 50 and was great for all of us, good location good food and great staff especially elli and Alex and the manager got my boy a ice cream every day, overall had a brill time and will definitely return...

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilnurApart, Owner at Bilnur Apartments, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Thank you for your good comment. We are very greatfull to you. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Yorks
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely love this place, we have stayed old block and deluxe block and love both. We are a family of 4 and the family who own these apartments are like our family at home. From the chefs, cleaners, barmen and owners they all go out of their way to do whatever they can!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

When booking the Bilnur apartments we were lead to believe that the grounds were very pretty with a shaped pool, very green and secluded, we knew that a new block had been built, but wasn't sure were we would be. On our arrival we were greeted by Ali and Kevin both seemed friendly, I was very disappointed when I saw the pool area had moved to another part, and was quite large, a couple of trees around it, and rows of sunbeds, not what we expected at all, so the Internet is showing the old pool with lovely green pretty gardens, well that's not there!
We were in the new block right at the top, very small apartments, air conditioning ok but the air con unit is on the balcony so when you sit out there you get baking hot!! The shower is a joke either too hot or too cold, we told the staff a couple of times, they told us to move the mixer a certain way, we give up in the end so cold showers it was!
I agree with the other review on here Ali is fine, but only doing his job, can be abit sarcastic, he abruptly told some children off at the pool table, which I add isn't great and is missing balls, when they said it isn't a very good table, he replied well you won't want to use it tomorrow then!!
Also the management really do need to sort out the towels on the sunbed situation, we are having to get up so early to save a bed, cos by 8 am there all gone with people putting their towels on them, and not using then til mid day, absolute joke!
We won't be returning.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mid glam
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed in the old block, spacious bedroom and separate kitchen/living area. Nice large balcony which wasn't furnished but you can fit the dining table and 4 chairs from living area out there which we did.You do need to buy loo roll as only 1 is supplied at the beginning of your stay but this is quite normal in Turkey. You will also need to take a dishcloth and teatowell as they are not supplied. Aircon £30 per week and is in main bedroom only and safe is £10 per week. Bathroom small and could do with updating but wasn't a problem. (New block deluxe apartments have nicer bathrooms, tv and hairdryer and all have a pool view but are a little smaller as I was told by a guest staying in them). Kitchen had 2 ring hob, kettle and fridge. There were plenty of cutlery, plates, cups, glasses etc but only 2 large saucepans to cook in so if you plan to eat in and do your own cooking it would be difficult. This was fine for us as we like to eat out anyway. We had breakfast by the poolbar which was nice as were the snacks and evening meals we had. The 2 lovely chefs are there from early morning til 10pm. Turkish night there was really nice with bread, various dips and salads for starters, a barbecue for main and fresh fruit for dessert. There were also 4 different shows, belly dancer, break dancers, folk dancers and Michael Jackson act. This all cost £10. There is no pressure at all from staff for you to attend but it is a good chance to socialise with other guests.
Pool and surrounding area is spotlessly clean and large compared to a lot of places in Turkey, there is also a small childrens pool. There is a nice relaxing feel about the whole place.
Staff are excellent, so friendly and helpfull and even though we didn't travel with children we noticed how nice they were with all the little ones around the pool.
The apartments are located in the old village which is nice and quiet compared to the centre of town but still plenty of bars and restaurants close by. It took us about 10 mins to walk into the centre and around 15 mins to the beach. If you don't fancy the walk it is only 1.50 lire by dolmus. Would definately return to these apartments as we really enjoyed our stay here no complaints at all.
Resaurants near these apartments include Wembley Bar which has a set menu for only 19 lire abou £7, it has garlic bread and dips, soup, any chicken, pasta or pizza dish, choc cake or cheesecake and tea or coffee. Sidiks and Hanedan all these wer really nice. There is also the 3 bells and Robin Hood but we didnt try these so can't comment. Loads of bars and restaurants further into town never had a bad meal in any we tried.

Room Tip: only rooms 101 and 102 inthe old block have pool views, all rooms in new block have pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilnurApart, Owner at Bilnur Apartments, responded to this review, October 22, 2014
Thank you for your good comment. We are very greatfull to you. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Spent two weeks here, Mid July 2013. Stayed in new deluxe apartments on 2nd floor. Went with husband and 14 yr old son with Thomas Cook. Paid £30p/w for air con and £10 p/w for safe in room. Air con is a must at this time of the year although I thought the air was noisy at times and didn't (seem) to work too well but that just could have been the heat (it was between 45 - 50 degrees). Rooms were good, clean, an modern, best shower I have had abroad, always hot water but the kitchen could have done with 2 rings not just one and a microwave would have been good. At the end of the day these are self catering apartments and you would struggle to do that with the one ring and a kettle. There is a fridge also. The TV in your room works but rarely has anything in English on it but 1 news channel. Good balconies. Lovely Staff Ali, Alex, Kevin & Onur, couldn't fault them, brilliant food by the two chefs thanks guys. Ice cream fridge (forget the diet!) The pool was the best I have experienced abroad, ALWAYS cleaned every day, even when the owner falls in doing in doing it - added bonus(pmsl). Getting a sunbed was a problem at the time i stayed, there seemed to be a large group of friends taking sunbeds at 5am - stupid but i was assured by regulars that this is not the norm. All beds were clean and in working order and the staff will fetch more if they are required - just ask!. There are enough brollies too. They have sky TV in the bar area, a free pool table and a make shift football area for the kids which is adequate. There is a laundry service run by the complex which was £25 I think, they have a small shop which sells loo rolls, milk, snacks, juice, water, sun cream and toys for the pool. The electric is run by your room key so if you want to charge something up for instance do it whilst your in. Maid service was good - no complaints there. The apartments are situated close to food shops (goto asda behind the complex slightly more expensive but you get the stuff your used too). There are good restaurants nearby, it is a good 15 minute walk to the sea front if not more in the heat. Last but not least - the Bilner is located at the back of the old town, it is quiet and you are surrounded by mountains, the location and view is gorgeous - this place is a jewel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BilnurApart, Manager at Bilnur Apartments, responded to this review, September 10, 2014
Thank you for your good comment , we are greatfull to you. We are trying to do our best. Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bilnur Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bilnur Apartments

Address: Golenye Mah | Ismet Inonu Cad. 150. Sok No:8 487 20, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Number of rooms: 37

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bilnur Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.