We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free sunbeds and wi fi” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Beach Restaurant

Coco Beach Restaurant
Kenan Evren Bulvari, No:37/B | Beach Front, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
90-252-4553206
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #67 of 110 Restaurants in Icmeler
Cuisines: Italian, Steakhouse, Seafood, Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Coco Beach Italian Restaurant & PatisserieCiao and welcome to Coco Beach where you can enjoy a casual dinner in a warm, festive atmosphere. Discover a variety of fresh, handmade Italian and Turkish dishes cooked to order in our lively exhibition kitchen.
Patrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Free sunbeds and wi fi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Spent the last week in October in Icmeler and quite a bit of time on the beach. Free sunbeds and wi fi at the Coco Beach, lovely iced cafe lattes. Amazing cakes too, especially the strawberry gateau. Went back for an evening meal, my friends had fish which they really enjoyed and I had one of the best Penne Arrabiata's ever - good and hot with red and green chillis.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

270 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    58
    29
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Truro, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Utter Chaos”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Persuaded to visit Coco Beach as given discount voucher. Stunning location right on the beach. Very busy but took a while to take our drink order initially and further delay to take food order. The waiters didn't seem to have a clue what they were doing and amazed that we actually got the right drinks and food. Wife had a seafood tagliatelle which was dry and shellfish came with the shells resulting in broken shells in the pasta. I had a meat pizza that was a said to include beef but was the strangest tasting beef I have ever had.
Given bill which didn't include discount but quickly rectified.
Overall very disappointed.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Angus
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Great service and lovely lunches !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Had a few lunches here and loved each one as did my husband and kids. Love the setting of the restaurant which over looks the beach/sea. The service is exceptional , and the guys very friendly, especially Haki who served us both times we were there. If you are having a meal here I would suggest you try their sangria it is very good !! Will be back in 2014 for sure !!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Fresh Fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We visited Coco Beach 3 times during our stay just for the excellent fresh fish, in particular the Gruper which was expensive but worth it!
Cannot comment on the overall menu and note the comments from other reviewers, if you want the 'usual' holiday menu there are lots of good restaurants in Icmeler, probably with better service.
However, as fresh fish lovers this was super, the service was prompt and very attentive and a great beach front location.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tipperary
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“best meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Had mese chicken nanchos for two as starter seabream for main and strawberry tart, partner had ribeye steak and cherry cheesecake . all cakes are free with meal. we also had two, brandy and cokes with the meal, all of this only cost 43 euro. the food was amazing and i am hard to please when it comes to my food. The best meal of the holiday.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Beach Restaurant also viewed

Icmeler, Mugla Province
Icmeler, Mugla Province
 
Icmeler, Mugla Province
Icmeler, Mugla Province
 

Been to Coco Beach Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Beach Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.