We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home Bar & Restaurant

Home Bar & Restaurant
Across from Waterfall/Venus Bar and next to Richard's Place, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 110 Restaurants in Icmeler
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Saltburn-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were on an all inclusive holiday but decided to eat out and decided after reading reviews on here that we would seek Home out...So glad we did, the food was fantastic, the staff friendly and all in all a very pleasurable experience.. If you visit Icmeler make sure you visit Home, you will not be disappointed!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Back home to Home!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I have just returned from another trip to Icmeler and once again I spent many nights in Home Bar and Restaurant.

The food once again was absolutely exceptional!! From the delicious soups, the fresh fish, succulent steak and delightful pasta everything cooked by the chef Kazim is cooked to perfection and in his words "cooked with love"!! I can believe that this is true as everything is cooked to your individual personal tastes.

Not only is the food fantastic, but the staff are tremendous.

When you walk into a restaurant and other customers that you have never met before say to you " this is the best food I have ever tasted" you know that you are going somewhere truly special.

I have introduced a number of people to Home Bar and Restaurant this year and everyone has been delighted with what they have eaten.

Well done to all the staff but special mentions to Kazim, Umit and Ali who make Home Bar a real Home from Home.

See you all in 2013!!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Disappointed.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

7 of us booked the home for a birthday meal when we booked they asked would we like a cake which we said yes thank you when we arrived they had set the table up with balloons etc ordered our meals we had a starter then waited over an hour for the main course which was good but worth the wait ...I don't think so they did apologise then gave us the bill charging £10-00 for the cake something which has never happened before ,would we go back no I don't think we would

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“best meal best chef in icemeler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

was there in sept 2012 the best meals we had .kazim is a terrific chef ,no meal is too much bother to him.his salt fish is fantastic.his staff are second to none would recomend to anyone going to icemeler go to home restaurant

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“best meal in icmeler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

was on a AI holiday at the Munamar but the food was rubbish,glad that it was or would not of visited this place,
Food is top class and great staff,i ate here for 5 nights and loved every thing i had ,
see you all next year

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Icmeler, Mugla Province
 

Been to Home Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.