We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Home Bar & Restaurant

Home Bar & Restaurant
Across from Waterfall/Venus Bar and next to Richard's Place, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 108 Restaurants in Icmeler
Cuisines: International
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
South Shields, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

A little bit spicy for me though, but very reasonable prices and a friendly atmosphere. Staff and Chef are very friendly, booking is not always necessary, but the restaurant does get quite full quickly and is only small. So if you want a table guaranteed, then my advice is to book.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    9
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Milton Keynes
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Best meal in icmeler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Home restaurant serves great food & provides excellent customer service at good prices. Very warm welcome from Umit & Ali. We visited Home three times in our 2 week stay & the food was excellent every time and they were the best meals of the holiday.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Handforth, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We have been to Icmeler 3 times over the last 13months and have avoided eating here because the menu outside didn't seem inspiring - in fact I couldn't understand why it was rated so high in the restaurant charts.

Anyway we passed again this time and I asked the owner if this was the only food they served WELL apparently it isn't and I was shown the evening menu, Now i know why this place is popular, there were so many different Turkish dishes we hadn't tried before. I told the owner we would be back that evening too try the food, when we arrived I was disappointed to see most of the tables were reserved, the owner spotted me and showed me too one of the reserved tables (very impressed with that). We had a fantastic beef and baby onion dish (a bit like stifado) that was served from a large metal skillet.

This was the only restarant I saw people being turned away from in the 7 days we ate out, in fact he told a part of 6 they would have to come back in about 2 hours as he was full to capacity.

Next time I'm in Icmeler in 2013 I'll definitely eat here again,

Don't be fooled by the menu outside this place is a hidden gem.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Tasteful decor plus excellent menu / food.
just off the beaten track and no hassle to get you to go in and eat there, Staff were very friendly and the food was cooked to perfection. Would def eat there again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eccles, United Kingdom
1 review
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

had great times in this bar all staff very helpfull specialy chef and barman spent most ov are holiday in home, food fantastic everything about the place is brill cant wait to visit again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Home Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Home Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.