We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vela Hotel Icmeler

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Vela Hotel Icmeler to your Saves list
Vela Hotel Icmeler
Cumhuriyet Mah. Kenan Evren Blv. No:11, Icmeler 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Icmeler
Crewe, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I have recently stayed at vela hotel for 10 days on the 10th-20th May. I enjoyed every moment of it. The hotel is very clean especially the rooms which were very clean and the lay out was perfect.. also the shower and air conditioning is great. In the hotel room they have everything you need for an all inclusive stay. The staff are very welcoming and helpful, always smiling and are very funny!. I wanted to stay here longer. The location is fantastic as its about five minutes walk to the beach and less than that to the shops and restaurants. The pool is good size in a lovely atmosphere. also visited the other hotel 'verde' that's also a very good hotel. would definitely stay here again, absolutely wonderful:)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    112
    53
    19
    16
See reviews for
59
117
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
derbyshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Just returned from a 10 night stay in the vela hotel in icmeler and can not stress enough the fabulous overall experience. We were greeted and shown to our room in a quickly and professional manner. As it was our first time all inclusive we were a little apprehensive as to what to expect food wise but we were soon able to realise the food was fantastic :) lots and lots of choices an something different everyday... All staff at the hotel are excellent and make you feel at home :) the drinks in offer throughout the day are brilliant and there is something for everyone. The hotel itself is in my opinion situated in the best spot in icmeler right in the centre and all rooms have a brilliant view either over the pool or over the centre of icmeler. If you are lucky enough to stay at the top you may even get a sea view :) by far this is the best place we have stayed in icmeler and anyone who is apprehensive about all inclusive as we were should give this a try ... We have visited icmeler around 10 times and always gone self catering due to the cheapness of eatin out however this hotel and the price gave us the opportunity to do both and is by far the best place we have stayed . We did go early may and therefor the hotel was not that busy but I'm sure you would get the same service throughout the high season ... By far the best holiday we have had in icmeler and will be returning either July or August with our children ... Thank you all at vela hotel for a truly fantastic holiday .. All staff should be proud of there selves for offering such a fantastic friendly and professional service to all customers :) xx

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

Just back from another wonderful holiday in Icmeler, stayed at the Vela Hotel all inclusive. We were a bit dubious about staying there as we read the reviews regarding poor quality of the food. We needn’t have worried; the food was fresh and had a decent selection to choose from, loved the cakes most. The hotel was very clean, rooms cleaned daily as well as clean towels. The staff were also helpful and friendly. Good sized pool with enough sun beds. the Hotel is in an excelent location, centre of Icmeler. We will stay there again without any worries.

Room Tip: best rooms first and second floor, but all rooms very clean and well seviced. rooms at the front of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

We've stayed at the Vela twice. It's a good, clean hotel centrally located in Icmeler a few minutes walk from the beach and the shops and restaurants.

Rooms are basic but roomy. The whole hotel underwent a complete makeover when the current owners bought it three years ago. Each room has a balcony, the bedrooms are large but sparsely furnished with just the beds, bedside tables and a dressing table. Bathroom has toilet, sink and a decent shower.

We prefer the rooms on the beach side of the hotel. The other option is those overlooking the pool area but this is very noisy during the day, the view towards the sea is perfect for a glass of wine on the balcony as the sun sets.

Pool area lacks shade and the music from the bar is way too noisy. The all inclusive is handy for breakfast but we preferred to eat out at the many restaurants in Icmeler for dinner. Food is OK, some nights it was better than others but it's typical all inclusive fayre and if you are on a budget then it's fine.

Room Tip: For the views and quiet, as for rooms facing the square and not the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Maunganui, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Stayed in the Vela hotel for 10 nights in September 2012.
The hotel was clean, rooms were spacious and we had a balcony overlooking the pool.
The room was a VERY good price and I thought it was very good value for money.
The food was a bit of a let-down, however there is a good selection so there's bound to be something that you'd like.. also there are plenty bars and restaurants round Icmeler that are amazing value for money and the food is delicious!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed at the Vela Hotel in September 2012. Will not return. Not a fussy eater but the food was not at all good an any occasion and ate out every night. Did also try the sister hotel , Vela. It was not better for food but did have a better pool area.
Room was clean, as was hotel and pool. Martin in the bar was great. I did notice the way in which he was spoken to by guests on a number of occasions and had I been spoken to in the same way I would reacted as he did. If you are pleasant to him he will be pleasant to you.
Overall, would not recommend for all inc. If all inc is what you are looking for book somewhere else.
Also note, there are cats everywhere in the hotel!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

went sept 2012 lovely staff ,receptionist lovely girl, room clean and tidy came every day to clean room , bar staff very friendly dont know the mans name who cleaned round pool but was fantastic will definatly go again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vela Hotel Icmeler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vela Hotel Icmeler

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Kenan Evren Blv. No:11, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 92 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Vela Hotel Icmeler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vela Hotel Icmeler, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.