We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“could of been worse!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort to your Saves list
NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Cumhuriyet Mah. 325. Sok. No:1/D | Marmaris, Icmeler, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 93 Hotels in Icmeler
Miami Beach, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“could of been worse!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

Last minute deal to this hotel, with my grandmother, granddad and sister..
First impressions was alright, outside didnt look to bad nor did the reception area or pool area.
Check in was a bit slow but there was loads of people checking in at the same time.

The porter help us take are stuff to are room through a lift by the stairs. we had to get to are rooms in a different lift as the lift couldnt hold to many people. We got outside before the porter did, as we waited outside our rooms for the porter to come up with are suitcases we heard banging coming from the stair area, this was coming from the lift as the porter got stuck...
After waiting 10mins the porter finally got out the lift and brought us to are rooms.
The rooms wasnt too bad decorated but we never had a balcony just window that didnt really open well. the curtains was filthy.

My nan and pops room was right across the corridor from us.. which we later discovered that you didnt need a key to open it from the outside it literally opened on its own.. i spos you dont go on holiday to spend time in your room. so for sleeping in they wasnt to bad.

Food wasnt to bad either nor was the drinks, we did go all inclusive so we had all are meals in the hotel.

getting sunbeds in the more was a slight problem as everyone reserved sun beds with towels so you had to get up early to get one... which wasnt a big issue with us.

Beach was literally round the corner, beach was shingled but the water was beautiful and had loads of little fishies swimming around in it. though if you stood in the sea still for too long you could feel the fish attacking your feet. Pool was lovely and entertainment could of been better.

walk through market was right outside the hotel, watch out if your going as a girl group or with girls the men there can be very crude and disgusting, one man asked me to meet up with him later on the night to have some "fun" yes my granddad wasnt at all impressed and did slightly go mental at the man. Defiantly haggle in the shops though defiantly get prices down. and do try boat trips there amazing .

There is a photography man who walks around the pool all day and night trying to get you to have photos, he will keep on to you so expect that.. we did tell him we would have them done at the end of our holiday and he did leave as long after a while, we managed to go home without having any done! but be aware the man will come and sit next to you whilst your sunbathing to try get you to have photos done so if you dont want to make it clear your not interested.

Entertainment stage area is on one side of the pool but if your sitting down to watch then you have to sit at the other side of the pool. you have to sit on sun beds or the outside restaurant chairs to watch it.

Holiday over all wasnt to bad, some points could of been better but for a last min deal couldnt complain too much.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    89
    107
    73
    122
See reviews for
139
222
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

we stopped here a couple of years ago booking through the company 'gold trail' (Which went bust)

when travelling though marmaris and icmeler, we was hoping not to stop at each hotel on the route in. each seemed to be worse than the last. we eventually stopped at this 'deluxe' hotel.

to save time...

we got put in the annex building accross the street, so every time we wanted to go for food we had to leave the hotel and walk a short distance. not the end of the world admitted but still an annoyance. although after 2 days we decided to eat out every day, money well spent on all inclusive.
all drinks watered down.
advertised as room safes the safes where actually in the lobby so you can have an audience when locking away your valuables.

pay per use air con, although if you just break into the unit you can use it manually without renting out the remote control.

appaling views of industrial space at rear of hotel, with a balcony that couldnt fit a chair on.
no first aid kit, after i cut my hand i asked for a plaster or bandage. ''i am sorry i just gave away my last plaster''

all in all i will not be going back to this hotel, this town, this area or this country. cheers turkey.

Room Tip: choose another hotel. in a different town
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Travelled September 2009. Just got round putting review on...........

Having booked 1 week before we travelled we did not get a chance to read any reviews for Litera Relax and god do I wish we had....We were put in Relax ( Cell block H) looks like butlins from 1960,s) ...Room was very basic and I had to get clothes hangers of other guests and use the spare bed as a wardrobe for 2 weeks worth of clothes! After paying for the Safety deposit box @ £15.00 per week we were given Air Con for free ( normally charge £25.00 per week in a 4* Hotel THE MIND BOGGLES) (as it happens the Air Con could be switched on with any other remote)

Food was very repetative and bland , Chcken,Rice and Mashed Potato every night and as for drinks if you like Vodka, Gin or Raki then your catered for and the beer was terrible!!

Icmeler its self is great with loads of bars and restaurants and shops to visit as we found out (even though we were on a 2 weeks AI after 5 days we had enough of the hotel food and eat out )
Would highly recommend Tin Tin Bar were the guys are great and the foods lovely you wont find a bad place to eat at all ( apart from the hotel) and also Buffalo bar were a pint of Effes 60p...BARGAIN

We did heard rumours of thefts from Safe deposits in hotel A+B and theft from rooms but never encouted a problem ourselfs... After 8 days we decided to stay away from the hotel as it was getting really depressing watching so many people moan and shout at the reps after all we went for a break , Please do not go to this hotel if you are looking for a relaxing holiday, and beware if you have not booked with Goldtrail you will not get a late check out as we found....On our last day we were told we could not keep our room on and had to vacate by 12 oclock Sat lunchtime and were not getting picked up until 2.00am Sunday Morning after waiting several hours to be told we could not keep our room on even after stating that we would PAY for it even when our paper work showed that the departure date was still our room we were told by reception that there were no rooms available across the 3 buildings ... We had to go across the road to The Kapmar and pay £20 for a room for a few hours so we could shower and change before our flight home the rooms were much better and it was only a 3* .......
Overall WE would never return to this hotel but would definatley return to Icmeler on a self catering basis as its cheap to eat and drink and the shops have some great bargains remember to haggle!!.

We met some lovely people who made our holiday , (You know who you are) ....
Hope this help any one thinking about going to this hotel..
Enjoy Icmeler

Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

Should not even have a 1* rating - rooms very basic and very worn - mini bar empty - noisy nightclub adjacent to hotel open until 4am every morning - bed linen dirty - bathroom been in better public conveniences - balcony room for 2 to stand on - carpet throughout the communal areas worn torn and shabby - no better in the rooms - staff very unhelpful - we arrived 3am and checked out by midday after being shown 3 other rooms but quality no better - save your money and do not accept this hotel as 4* definately should not even be rated -static caravan adjacent to eating area with rubbish stored underneath and dirty washing hanging and also a pair of mens dirty boxer shorts draped over the door to keep it shut! - will put photos on shortly - we went to the Munamar Beach Residence - excellent modern clean and very friendly and helpful staff - although many Russians in Inclemer area - AGAIN DO NOT GO TO THIS HOTEL

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
1 review
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2011

This was our first holiday away together and we couldn't have had a better experience. The hotel is beautiful and relax full. The pool gets plenty of sun so we felt no need to go to the beach (not all that impressive). the entertainments team amazing, so friendly, funny All of the waiters and bar staff are really friendly and will try to help in any way. The rooms are spacious, clean and really comfy and if you feel like it every now and again they have a good film channel on the TV. The food tastes lovely and fills you up ... I definitely put on weight while I was there. All in culisive wonderful holiday and hotel, we definitely recommend it an we will be back

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

we had booked into altin orfe for 2 weeks all inclusive and after 1 week we had had enough. we went to see litera delux and were immediately impressed. we booked in for the last week of our holiday and was best decision we made. room were lovely ,clean and were cleaned on a daily basis. food was excellent and was always someting on at whatever time you wanted. drink was not watered and was no problem to the staff to make you a cocktail or what ever you wanted. every one was really friendley and hotel immaculate. first week we spent 7oo pound on food when we were all inclusive but when we moved to litera we didnt spend a penny. hotel well worth the money and hoping to go back again this year.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2011

I travelled to this hotel with my partner and two other couples last year, we didnt exspect much as is was a late deal and only payed £350 each. BUT when bookin where not told that the hotel consists of 3 different blocks! We were takin to the block known as "shitera' and people were not wrong thats exactly what it was. Staff were rude when we arived they put all are cases in the lift with the porter and told us 2 walk up 6 flights of staires, then shown 2 are room only to find none of are bedroom doors would lock, hotel was absolutely disgusting it look liked a prison block. Mouldy showers no hot water between 5-7 in the evening just wen ure tryin 2 get ready 4 dinner, and to top it off we found a lump of what could only be discribed as 'human excrement' under the fridge! You have 2 pay 4 air conditionin my advice dnt bother u can turn it on yourself with the button on the front.
Also during the stay there was a fight outside our bedroom door which went on for hours even when the manager was called he came lookex at the situation and didnt want anything to do with it, the next the whole room was covered in blood with the maid cryin outside the room! Aparently the couple had left that mornin which was a relief, my frend also had money stolen from the room. Overall the worst hotel i av ever stayed in and i frequently travel with late deals 2 much cheaper hotels where we have had alot more, do not waste a penny on this place.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. 325. Sok. No:1/D | Marmaris, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 93 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 174
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Despegar.com and HostelBookers so you can book your NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nergis Icmeler Hotel Icmeler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NOA HOTELS Nergis Icmeler Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.