We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mandalin Resturant” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mandalin Resturant

Mandalin Resturant
69 Sokak TN (30), Icmeler, Turkey
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 108 Restaurants in Icmeler
Cuisines: Central European
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mandalin Resturant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Very good prices friendly staff n good choice of menu. Liked the fact that they left you alone once you got your meal some places they wont leave you alone.I asked one of the waiters if i was allowed one of the oranges from the tree and they picked one for me.Also do a good priced breakfast.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    115
    44
    15
    7
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cornwall
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

Brilliant three course meal offer for under a tenner, staff and sevrice are excllent a very enjoyable meal.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Check the toilets first if u happy then eat if not leave”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2012

ok it was 10pm at night but this toilet was a disgrace the worst ive seen in my 7 years of going to Icmeler a waiter came out and never washed his hands
ive ate here a few times over the years at breakfast & lunch food was nice enough, just wish id never used the toilets as it made me feel really sick
also its the first timeive ever paid full price4 for a half portion

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stockport
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“not as good as in previous visits”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

we have dined a mandalin many times and always enjoyed our visits and the food and service etc.
however the food (i have always had the mixed grill) was very bland this time.
apparently the price of steak has gone up and the steak on my my plate was about the size of a 1 lira coin.
we did go to mandalin twice on this visit and will probably go twice next may,dependant on how the first visit works out.
there is now one of these young waiters at mandalin who is always bouncing about,tapping people on the oppsite shoulder from behind,trying to get onto your photographs etc.this is not what people want when dining out.he was not there last may and i hope he is elsewhere next may.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff Wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Food exellent especialy the pepper steak and good service, you get a very nice flat bread with a couple of tasty dips to start and it is not that expensive, it is very relaxing and the staff there do not try to drag you in off the street as ome other restaraunts do

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandalin Resturant also viewed

 

Been to Mandalin Resturant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mandalin Resturant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.