We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hanedan BBQ Authantic Turkish Cuisine

Hanedan BBQ Authantic Turkish Cuisine
Golenye Mah. 75 Yil Cad. No.14, Icmeler 450000, Turkey
455 45 44
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 108 Restaurants in Icmeler
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Turkish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
keelby
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fab”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

After talking to locals (boat trip sellers, who I might add were very forthcoming) a couple of restaurants were named , and this is one of them.
We were after local food, and not, as was much offered, English bacon and eggs etc.
The service, waiting time. food and ambiance were all excellent, finished off with a very reasonable bill.
Try without hesitation.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    552
    72
    32
    12
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Fantastic place. Food and service were excellent. We ate here twice in our two weeks and chose it as our last place to eat before we flew home. My husband really enjoyed his starters, one of grilled kidney and the other grilled liver. Can recommend the chefs special. They also do an excellent house wine at a very reasonable price. Very welcoming and also very helpful in explaining the menu. Will certainly be visiting this place again next year..

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Amazing Turkish food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Loved this place, authentic turkish food, brilliant service the waitor really new his menu and food and was able to give great recommendations, so much so he chose our food for us as we felt we couldn't choose as there were so many amazing sounding dishes, the meal was delicious and we went back and order the lamb leg for our last evening in icemeler. I also recommended this place to a few families we met on holiday and everyone loved it.
Brilliant food
Brilliant service
Lovely location on the edge of town over looking the mountains
just perfect
ooo and no chips and rice - lovely herbed potatoes, veg and couscous

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic.xx”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Fantastic food and service. Wonderfully Turkish cuisine, very busy best to book. Next to the romance bar.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Relaxed atmosphere and authentic Turkish cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I really wanted to eat here as everyone was saying how fantastic it was, and we did enjoy a really lovely meal in a comfortable and relaxed setting. We were a little daunted at first by the authentic Turkish meals offered on the menu, but glad we tried them.
There was a wait for the food, but the restaurant was packed and the staff kept apologising, although it didn't matter to us at all; we were enjoying the relaxed setting.
It's definitely worth trying a meal here.
(PS It's worth booking a table in advance as it's so popular.)

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Hanedan BBQ Authantic Turkish Cuisine also viewed

 
Icmeler, Mugla Province
 

Been to Hanedan BBQ Authantic Turkish Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hanedan BBQ Authantic Turkish Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.