We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Village Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sun Village Apartments to your Saves list
Sun Village Apartments
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Cumhuriyet Mah. Ismet Inonu Cad, Icmeler, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“fab holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Staying now at the sunvillage, well what can I say after visiting icmeler for the last 10 years, this is the best holiday ever.the apartments are lovely kept spotless by jen the amazing cleaner. As for mama jamie and ozzie they work tirelessly to ensure you have a good time, mama,s breakfasts are the best.we are a family of ten with age range of 13 to 70 and all are having a ball!! We leave on sunday but we will be back next year.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    10
    3
    1
    2
See reviews for
22
11
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

This year we decided to visit Icmeler again after 5 years of not going abroad, although we did not stay at sun village this year we did 5 years ago so we decided to have a visit as we could not find it on any travel agent websites and we would really like to stay there again next year. Upon arrival for our first visit we were greeted by 2 familiar faces, Jamie and Mama and to our surprise they both remembered us from our last trip there and it was as though nothing had changed. We were showed around the rooms and they were brilliant. Jamie is a brilliant English speaker and cant do enough for you, we visited around 4 times just to say hello and have a drink but they were still great with us. Also if you have kids its a great idea to stay here as Jamie is very good with children. As soon as we got home we started pricing up for Sun Village for 2 weeks next year with some friends of ours, it is a very good atmosphere and they always make you feel welcome so I would definitely recommend this to anybody wanting a peaceful and relaxing holiday or a family holiday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

Was worried at first looking at other reviews but icmeler online sorted the job and and it's been brilliant Jamie is very good English speaker have booked for 3 weeks next year it's a little walk away 5/10 mins to centre but that's we're we like it with kids it nice and quiet everyday rooms just been renovated nice and clean and for turkey pretty smart plenty of sunbeds overall we had a great time and met some great people

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 11 nights had my holiday spoilt by a Scottish family dictating to me about how many sun beds I should have n that my children shouldn't have one when their kids had them n never used them all day my kids did use them would go bk to sun village as the place n location was fab could not fault sun village one bit just the Scottish family couldn't wait for them to leave

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for 11 days absolutley loved it its very basic u get what u pay for the owner mama n jamie cant do enuff to help you definitley want to go bk already pricing it up for oct this year the shops are great you can buy some excellent bargains we stayed on basement floor as its cooler and we found we didnt need to pay for air con free wifi was a great connection too which is a bonus so u can stay in touch with ppl bk home for free on fb n facetime

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

On arriving we was greeted by Jamie (cem) very nice lad all the time pleasant and very hard working. In the morning we had breakfast cooked by mamma it was good,she also does burger,chips you no the usual stuff,if u order a main meal it is delivered from there other apartment club sun around the corner or pizza are from there pizza parlour which feels strange the first time you order.pool area is a good size and clean,got very loud when one child kick off daily with tantrum and people moaning that a family took 7 front sun beds up at half 7 and only two used before 11 am. four was for kids that don't need them really they could of put there towels on the back row.rooms had been done up this year,but attention to detail in paint work could of been better.mamma does sound if she is moaning alot turn music down or shouting at her two works but i think its how she just sounds.never moaned at food being brought in like some apart do.all in all you get what you pay for and if I had small child/ grand kids I would go back.thanks for a nice stay mamma,papa and CEM......

Room Tip: Love star restaurant is well worth trying,just down the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 5 nights. Clean, good shower, comfy bed, air con £30 a week. Pool area lovely. Jem, Mama Fatima and Ozzy very helpful. Had breakfast or lunch most days and the food is fresh and homemade. They even made me menemen (scrambled eggs with tomato, peppers and cheese) which i love even though not on the menu. Would definitely stay here again. :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sun Village Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Village Apartments

Address: Cumhuriyet Mah. Ismet Inonu Cad, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sun Village Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Sun Village Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Village Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.