We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa Blanca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Casa Blanca to your Saves list
Casa Blanca
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Istiklal Caddesi 74, Sokak 22, Icmeler, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 22 Icmeler B&B and Inns
scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

just returned from a week stay at casa blanca the hotel is lovely really modern. Good sized rooms with tv, hairdryer fridge. Location is great right on the beach front. Staff are really friendly. Pool area really good but not enough sunbeds only manage to get sunbeds I day during our stay so went to the beach instead. Will definitely return maybe not for all inclusive as great choice of resturants on doorstep.

Room Tip: sea view excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    44
    11
    9
    2
See reviews for
11
105
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Just got back last night and had a lovely week here. I was staying by myself but felt very comfortable and safe. When I arrived the hotel was full but the receptionist explained everything and took me to the nearby hotel Munbumar, the room there was gorgeous and I could use the hotel e.g. have breakfast until my room was ready. When my room was available I was very impressed, it was clean and decorated lovely. Didn't eat or use the pool in hotel cause my family were staying in another hotel so I can't comment on that but the 3 receptionist I had seen (sorry can't remember their names) were very helpful and couldn't fault them especially the female one. Places to eat out I would highly recommend Cupids, Sideks restaurant at the start of old village past Romance restaurant and for coffee and cake Annes café.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
livepool
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

hotel was perfect location, had a great time very chilled hotel, never found problem with noise, we were in 302 side seaview great views, the staff were all attentive and happy mr blackbird is helpful and to be honest no complaints with staff, the food is not 4star and breakfast is poor....and towels are bit tatty which does surpirise me, location is amazing and place is cheap to eat out coco beach restaurant is excellent....will definitely go back here!!!!

Room Tip: high floor for great view and side sea view room on floor 2
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We have just returned from a 12 day stay at this hotel and had the loveliest time, it was so chilled out and relaxed here. We had no problems getting sunbeds (which are amazing) and some days choose to go to the beach instead for a change which was not far....close enough to go and get our drinks from the bar etc. We choose the all inclusive package and found it perfect, the food was nice and fresh and we never struggled, some repetition but that's to be expected especially if you stay for a longer period.

The staff here were polite , attentive and unobtrusive. The night manager Mr Blackbird was so nice and also welcoming!!!!

The rooms were clean, bright , airy and the beds massive!!!

We ate out at some of the restaurants and in particular Coco beach and The Love boat were fab , totally worth a visit. The cost of eating out is so cheap , 2 courses, drinks and coffee worked out around 30 - 50 £ this included steak mains!!!!!!

This hotel was fab and what makes it different and special is the attention to detail that you don't get with a huge chain and the personal nature that you are treated with during your stay. We were very sad leaving, would definitely return and recommend with out hesitation. Thank you all x x x x

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from a lovely break at this hotel. We had a pretty awful flight into Dalamam as it was during a storm! We were unable to land so had to divert to Bodrum and sit on the run way for a couple of hours till the storm had passed? So we were pleasantly pleased when we arrived at our hotel after seeing some of the drop offs.
We were allocated a suite with a full and side sea view which again was a bonus (room 406)
Breakfasts were typically Turkish and anyone that has travelled to the country before will be happy with the quality.
We stayed bed and breakfast and upon speaking to many guests we are glad that we did as many people were saying that the food was of poor quality.
The hotel itself is very clean and the rooms are cleaned every day with fresh towels provided.
The pool area is lovely and quiet and the sunbeds are fantastic the most comfortable ones we have ever experienced , although you had to be up very early to get one!
All in all we had a lovely relaxing holiday and I would certainly recommend this hotel to others

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just got back after a weeks stay! Hotel is very clean. Ideal for couples, the first couple of days the food served at lunch and evening was luke warm, until one of the guests pointed out that the food and plate warmers needed more water in them! Food there after nice and hot (although a bit repetitive).
Hotel staff are very friendly and attentive. There are not enough sunbeds around the pool area, and the ones on the grass in need of renewing or repair (by 7.15 all the usable ones had gone)
The bedrooms are very well presented and room 302 had a lovely panoramic sea view.
Nice and quiet location but only a short walk from bars and good restaurants, Cupids doing lovely steaks at very reasonable prices.
I would recommend this hotel and go back no problem!!

Room Tip: Second, third or fourth floor stunning sea views!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
found.wallington surrey
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel is the best i have ever stayed in lovely.Hotel is very clean. Pool great but could not get in a bit cold for me. It was october. Weather the first couple of days not good. But after that weather was in the 40. GREAT.Everone very friendly. See you all again next year.Stayin longer next time.The week goes to quick,

Room Tip: High floors. lovely sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa Blanca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Blanca

Address: Istiklal Caddesi 74, Sokak 22, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 22 B&Bs / Inns in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Casa Blanca 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Casa Blanca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa-Blanca Hotel Icmeler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa Blanca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.