We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Imperial Apartments to your Saves list
Imperial Apartments
Icmeler, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Salford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location & friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Just come back from the Imperial we had room 210, which wasn't the best as far as décor etc but was comfortable enough & catered to our needs. The location was great, central to beach, bars & restaurants, & the staff were friendly. On the down side they don't have a courtesy room or even a shower by the pool, & as most flights are in the evening we had to pay to keep the room on an extra day (only £10) but had to wait till the day before leaving to confirm! We also had a meal in Alins Grill & Restaurant (attached to the apartments) which I can definitely recommend.
All in all I can say we enjoyed our stay at the Imperial.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 210 which was 1st floor, it was quiet & cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    13
    3
    1
    7
See reviews for
30
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
middlesbrough
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Again returned to stay for two weeks and again excellent clean and central location
All The staff including the manager, cleaners,and bar staffare very at tentative to your every requests where possible
The rooms are cleaned everyday and towels and bedding changed every three days which is fair enough but if required can be requested for a change
The pool area has enough sun loungers to accommodate the guests also the pool bar is a friendly area to have snacks through day and to meet friends for drinks on an evening either before heading out or when returning for a nightcap.the bar area is run by excellent staff Every guest is very friendly and it makes the holiday so easy going
Attached to apartments is Alins restraunts which provide the pool snacks also a good breakfast and excellent evening meals

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

We stayed here for 3 weeks and came home Tuesday. I have never stayed in a more welcoming place. All the staff are amazing and can't do enough for you. Rooms are cleaned daily and very spacious 2 descent size wardrobes and enough storage space. Aircon in bedroom and lounge area is cool enough. Pool area is great and we met lots of lovely people from all over UK. Food is amazing and I can recommend Turkish Breakfast. A hidden Gem xx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

We have just returned from the Imperial apartments and would like to say that we had a great holiday, our first time in Icmeler and definitely not our last. We had room 202 for 4 of us and it was spacious enough, plenty of hanging space in the wardrobes, the kids slept in the lounge on the two sofa beds, there is no a/c in the lounge area and it can get very warm in there at night, and we had the lovely large bedroom with a/c. Only negatives re the room is that the balcony was too narrow to sit out on, we just hung our towels out there to dry and the hot water ran out regularly in the afternoon/evening, so whoever had the last shower in our room usually had cold water. The rooms were cleaned everyday. A lovely pool area and I have to admit that we had to put our towels out on the sunbeds early as a lot of other people also did that to save a sun bed in their preferred place but looking around there were always a few unused sun beds and we were there in the height of August, the pool was sometimes murky looking as it got quite busy but I think it was cleaned most nights.
We have to say a special thank you to the barmen who made our stay at the Imperial so special...Demmo and Nicky, we used to go out to eat every night and usually always came back to the Imperial bar to have a drink or two before bed.
All in all a great value for money accommodation and we would consider returning.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for pool facing or road facing ( the balcony facing the road or Tansas) rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Just come back from the Imperial. And have got to say had a great stay. I asked for a first floor room with a pool view, And that,s what I got, Staff were very good and rooms cleaned every day. Meet some very nice people from all over England which always makes a holiday better. Icmeler is a small resort, But enough to do for 2 weeks. Loads of places to eat. So you will never go hungry. Went on a few trips and had a great time. Only trip that was a let down was the Fishing trip. Went out into the bay for 4 hours. But only 8 very small fish caught by 14 of us. Was told that night by a local that the large fish are not there anymore due to over fishing. So over all a good holiday. Would recommend the Imperial to everyone....

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are a No No. Also don,t use the local shop over the road. Called ELVIS. Over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Had a great time here. Rooms are a little dated and dark but for the amount of time you spend in them they were fine. The rooms are cleaned daily the cleaner did an excellent job. Went with my husband and my 17 year old daughter and her 2 friends, my son aged 13. My parents were staying in the apartments next door but spent all of the time with us and were made to feel very welcome. Nicky, Damo, jack and the young lad we called ernie made the holiday, nothing was too much trouble for any of them. The selling point of these apartments is the location, could not be any better, close enough to the centre and beach. Would not hesitate in recommending these apartments would definitely return.

Room Tip: We had room 102 which was ground floor near the pool big enough and easy to pop in when by pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gloucester
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have just returned from our holiday at the Imperial Apartments and have to say we loved it. the staff were superb, and made sure everyone was made to feel welcome and looked after.
We ate at Alins most nights as the food was very good and Omar was polite and respectful without being pushy. We mistakenly over paid by 50 lira (£17) one evening and Omar made sure I got it back, not something many people would have done.
None of the staff at the apartments were over bearing and always made time to speak to the guests. The pool was fine, got the sun all day, although slightly small, but not too much of a problem. Most of the guest had been there before which is a great testament to the staff working there.
We had an attic room which is small and can got hot, so air con will be needed. In truth, apart for sleeping in there, we probably only spent an hour a day in there, so not that much of an issue.
The only down side of the holiday was that we went scuba diving with Barracuda Brothers, the day was long and appeared unorganised. We paid nearly £20 for pictures, but when we got home to see them, it was a blank disc, I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THEM AT ALL.
We last visited Turkey 9 years ago and felt pressured everywhere we went, not this time. we were able to wonder around shops and look at menus without much hassle. We bought a couple of watches from Istanbul Watch Centre and felt we were treated respectfully and given a good deal for the things we bought.
All in all a great holiday. We would absolutely go back to Imperial Apartments.

Room Tip: if you can avoid attic room do so, if not, don't be put off, you wont spend too much time in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Imperial Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Apartments

Address: Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Imperial Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.