We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We'd definitely return to the imperial!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Imperial Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Imperial Apartments to your Saves list
Imperial Apartments
Icmeler, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
1 review
“We'd definitely return to the imperial!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

staff at this hotel were very helpful and couldnt do enough for us. The rooms where cleaned everyday and towels changed daily. Our cleaner even done the dishes. Yes the rooms could do with updating but they were clean which is all you ask for. The owner of alins restaurant arranged a private boat trip for us which was fantastic and it was cheaper than the prices given on the beach. If you stay here i'm sure you'll have a fab time like we did.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    13
    3
    1
    7
See reviews for
30
20
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
wirral
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Just got back from Two weeks at the Imperial Apartments. 16 of us stayed there and we had a fab time. We arrived in the middle of the night after a small delay and the staff were there to greet us and carry the bags upto the room. Yes the apartments are a little bit dated but they are cleaned every day and we didnt find a fault with them. Obviously the pool view rooms are better but at the end of the day you only sleep in them dont you. The pool bar is run by Nicky and Demo. Both of them looked after us for the whole two weeks. They were friendly and polite and they weighted on us hand and foot for the whole two weeks. Alins restaurant is attached to the Apartments and we found the food there was lovely and cheaply priced. The drinks at the pool bar are slightly higher than other places but there is a lovely atmosphere there and the staff are very friendly. Nicky organised a BBQ night at the poolside one night and arranged entertainment too. It was well worth the money that we paid, he did a fantastic job. All in all i would say that, Yes the apartments could do with modernising but you get what you pay for and they are great value for money. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms seem to be the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here for 11 nights, the staff where very friendly and helpful,pool area nice and tidy.

We found the bar to be very expensive £6.50 double vodka also the fruit juice was expensive, you can get cheaper drinks from central town.

The room we stayed in 202 needs a lot of updating the balcony is a waste of time as its covered by a fig tree which made it pointless to sit on, they must have known this as there was nothing to sit on either, everyone else seem to have a table and chairs.

The living room was very dark and depressing we didnt want to spend any time in there at all, the tap came off in our hands in the shower, the bathroom needed a good clean, there was shower gel on the walls from the previous tenants. the bedroom was a very good size we slept 3 in there, the air conditioning however sounded like a small plain taking off and didn't seem to have any other temp apart from freezing which was ok, while you getting ready but when your asleep it becomes a problem (quilt needed at some points) as it far to hot to turn it off, the carpets need changing in all the rooms from what i could gather and best to saty away from the attic as lots of complaints about them.

However I would return to these apartments as another member of my family had room 101 & 103 and they where lovely a lot smaller than ours but fine.

Room Tip: Stay out of the attic and room 202 !!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We a family of 5 (2 adults, 3 kids, 2 age 9 & 1 age 4) arrived at Imperial Apartments early hours of the morning and after a slight question re: our booking for 5 people, this was then resolved very very quickly and we were helped to our apartment. Before we arrived we were a bit dubious about how spacious the 1 bed apartment would be but were very pleasantly surprised how spacious it was and there was plenty wardrobe/storage space. The apartments are very central, 2 min walk to Tansas Supermarket & 5/10min walk into centre of town. The staff were lovely, friendly and accommodating, great with the kids. The pool area was lovely and kept very clean and always plenty of sunbeds. In fact the general atmosphere around the pool on a daily basis was fun & laughs so much so that our friends who were staying at other apartments joined us at the pool daily & were welcomed by all the staff. The rooms were cleaned daily and the cleaners were lovely did not hassle you to get out the room, like we have experienced elsewhere. Alins Grill which is linked to the apartments provided lunch & snacks and we dined there several times at night as the food & service was excellent, they were again very friendly & welcoming. We all had a great holiday, would recommend these apartments and we all look forward to going back next year! A special thanks to Sunny, Nicky & Demo......Yiiiiiiiip!! Great apartments

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was my first time at the Imperial Apartments having previously stayed at the Kleopatra Hotel in 2011 and again in 2012. The Imperial Apartments are in an excellent location to both the beach and Icmeler centre which are just 10 minute walk from the apartments. The supermarket is just yards away so no long walks in the blazing heat carrying bags of shopping.
Alins Grill is attached to the apartments and makes up the Turkish family that you become part of during your holiday.
The apartments were the typical Turkish self-catering apartments but the thing that made these stand out from others was the friendly atmosphere that was generated by the staff and the guest many of whom were repeated users of these apartments.
The lady cleaning the rooms did an excellent job every day as did the barmen and the manager.
Alins Grill produced excellent food and service every time we ate there which couldn’t be said of other restaurant’s we used.
The pool side bar included a covered area providing escape from the sun and containing a pool table that was used free of charge by guests. The pool was a good size and kept clean on a daily basis with plenty of sun beds around the pool.
The apartments have calmness about them and convey a warm friendly atmosphere amongst both the staff and guest.
I would be happy to use these apartments in the future and to recommend them to other travellers to Icmeler – Thank you Imperial Apartments and Alins Grill for a wonderful 2 weeks!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

we have been to icmeler quite a few times and stayed in different apartments but imperial apartments is by far the best we have ever stayed in, the staff are always pleasant and helpfull, the rooms are lovely and cleaned every day, had the best holiday ever there carnt wait to go back next year..

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

ive stayed at the imperial appartments many times and would recommend it to anyone all staff are really friendly and nothing is too much trouble seyhan (sunny)is always there wen u need him any time day or night he would bend over backwards for any body all the rooms are cleaned everyday by his sister who works so hard and does an excellent job nicky the barman is also really helpful and friendly all the staff are great with little ones damoo is also another great barman as is jack the night security man whos is there if you need him the pool area is fantastic the pool is a good size they also have a childrens pool the food is amazing the imperial is in a great location central to all resteraunts shops and bars and the beach is about a ten minute walk away i would reccomend the imperial to anybody its a really family friendy place ive just come back 1 week ago and i cant wait to go back ive been to icmeler 15 times and have stayed at the imperial 9 times and that was only because we were unlucky and the imperial was fully booked but we still spent most of our time there as they always welcome everyone even if your not staying there thancks to all the staff for yet another wonderful holiday see u all soon xxx

Room Tip: if u have children or disabled you should let them know in advance and they will be happy to accomo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Imperial Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Apartments

Address: Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Despegar.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Imperial Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Imperial Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.