We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ince Apartments

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ince Apartments
Save
You added Ince Apartments to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Golenye Mah Fevzi Caknak Cad No 8, Icmeler, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #21 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just arrived back from 15 days at the Ince. Nice apartments,good sized pool and extremely friendly staff. Remzi great lad always helpful and never hassles you,Ali the night porter very helpful. Mama who is the owner doesn't speak much english but we have never seen anyone work so hard. She never stops from early morning to early evening.
The turkish pizza they make is to die for. Looking forward to going back next June.

This hotel is very good value.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    28
    20
    7
    6
See reviews for
38
48
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Where do I start!!!!......just returned after 10nights at the Ince Apartments and I have mixed feelings about them. The rooms are very basic compared to others I have stayed in in Icmeler. pool area very clean and attractive with plenty of sun beds if you wanted one ...however we chose to go to the beach every day and got the distinct feeling from the barman that he didn't like this as we weren't spending money in the apartments . On arrival we were greeted warmly by Ali the night porter who ran up to our room with our bags and he smiled every time we saw him. Unfortunately the following morning we attempted to find reception( there isn't one) we were directed to the bar and a very sullen and unfriendly barman dismissed our paperwork and said very sharply..you can have your passports later" then walked off!!!!...never had a welcome like this ever. On enquiring about air con he snapped at my husband"no you can't have it 1 night only 3!!!! Not giving an explanation as to why. I approached him about it and he explained to me....wonder why? Although the apartments are well situated( road side is very noisy with traffic) clean,pretty pool and plenty of sun beds, we won't return as we didn't feel welcome.

Room Tip: Avoid road side if you are a light sleeper
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

A great holiday experience. Stayed 20th to 3rd October. In all the years we have been gong to turkey this is our best stay.
The staff are all too helpful. And the feel of the hotel was great. Mamas home made chips are superb and remzis tuna sandwiches are delicious.
Will be going back and would recommend.

Thanks to the ince family for your hospitality.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013 via mobile

What can I say,just returned after 14 nights at the ince couldn't really find fault,rooms pool n all at the ince were fantastic,rooms cleaned daily,pool lovely no prob getting a bed and the barman remzi was a great host,will def return here and already missing it

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochdale
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Just back from 2 weeks at the Ince, we have stayed rhere for the last 10 years and it was great to meet up with all the quests who come back every year at the same time. The apartments are very clean and in a great location. Remsi Fatma Gule and all the staff really look after us all.The food is good and they will make you what ever you want, Sorry to read a bad review on this site but most are for the positive and which we agree. for the price you pay you wont get better value, we have booked for 3 weeks next September. Joe and Teresa

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Set against the lush green countryside of the old village in Icmeler with a beautiful mountain backdrop lies the Ince Apartments...these apartments are run by a lovely turkish family headed by Fatma who we called mama...nothing is to much trouble for these people to make your stay very enjoyable...these apartments are cleaned to a very high standard by 2 friendly maids...then we have Ali porter poolman who is always on hand ....then we come to the lovely Ramzi bar person who has a good understanding of the English language he is quite a guy nothing is to much trouble for him......Mama runs these apartments and she does not tolerate any nonsence this is very much a family place and in all our 23years of coming to Icmeler it is 1 of the nicest places we have ever stayed.....these apartments are situated in the old village and are only 5 mins walk to the centre of Icmeler....If you are looking for some chill time with some hustle and bustle thrown in these apartments should suit your needs ....there is also a good sized pool with small childs pool there are plenty sunbeds to go round...we can not wait to return here again....I think we can safely say we have found our little bit of paradise

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

just returned from 2 wks at ince, first time at these apt and won't be last , brillant location, spotless, rooms comfortable and spacious . got to try the homemade chips amazing Cleaners in everyday . plenty sunbeds round pool .

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ince Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ince Apartments

Address: Golenye Mah Fevzi Caknak Cad No 8, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ince Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Ince Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ince Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.