We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FABOLOUS HOLIDAY GREAT PLACE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oren Apart Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Oren Apart Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Golenye Mah Fatih Cad No 15, Icmeler 48720, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 91 hotels in Icmeler
barrow in furness
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“FABOLOUS HOLIDAY GREAT PLACE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

The five of us stayed at the Oren apartments this May. I can honestly say we did not know what to expect, however after a late flight we were greeted by Tec and Kenny and the holiday started. Everything the other reviewers have said is spot on, the staff are very friendly it is more like home than a hotel. The apartments are clean spacious and linen is changed every day, the pool is lovely but for swimmers. The meals are very good and what ever you want they can supply. the service you get beats some 4* hotels.
It is very well situated for the market and not that far from the town and beach,.Syvlia Bar round the corner is very friendly and good for the first or last drink. Eating out is a joy you have a choice of some excellent places the Waterfall and the Champagne Bar I can recommend next time we want to do the Love Boat because that also looked excellent. If you want to go into Marmaris the Dolmus Service is excellent and costs next to nothing, the Grand Bazaar is not as good as it was but worth a visit. We went on a visit to Rhodes very nice but now an expensive day out. We enjoyed a Dolmus ride to Torunc lovely little village and a pleasant afternoon
Getting back to the apartments you cannot be beat for the service, food and friendly atmosphere, we are going back in September and look forward to seeing our friends, because we do class them as friends the staff in the apartments.

We recommend these apartments to everyone

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    63
    25
    4
    5
    1
See reviews for
37
39
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Just come back after enjoying what has to be 2 of the best weeks I have had in Turkey. The rooms, pool and surrounding areas were spotless and the staff could not do enough for us. Jimmy (Emre) and Jonny (Janade) made our holiday and look forward to seeing them again soon. Will highly recommend to anyone who wants to have a nice relaxing and clean place to stay. Thank you all for such a lovely time.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

My 2nd trip to icmeler but my 1st to Oren Apartments. The staff are excellent. Very friendly and seemed genuinely interested in talking to you instead of the usual small talk.

The apartment was clean and spacious. Kitted out well. The pool was beautiful, esp after a tough day on the beach.

The bar is open Until 4am. It's not noisey at all. The food is excellent too. A fraction more expensive than other places close by. The breakfasts were great and I recommend the chicken curry.

You are 25 min walk from the beach which did grate towards the end of the week when you are in 45 degree heat. They will order taxis for you which are only 10 lira. You can change money at the hotel and the rate is comparable with the other banks etc.


Air con is £35 for a week. Safe deposit is extra. Think you can have a fan which is about £15 for the week.


Im booking to go back next year to the same place so hopefully that tells you all you need to know.

There is a child's game room and pool table. Dont know the quality though

Neil Hoyle

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

Just arrived back from the oren hill apartments today and wanted to mention that. Both the apartments and staff are brilliant
As son as we arrived at the oren hill jinny jimmy emre and Ali greater us if we had been before, but with a genuine affection
We stayed for 14 days and enjoyed everyone.
Barbecue night was fantastic and the food at the complex was second to none and better than the major restaurants in icmeler
We also found out that on most lowcost websites these apartments seem to be full and unavailable but after talking the staff they had 21 rooms empty because of Internet companies block booking the rooms but nit filling them
Contact them direct on their own website www.orenhillaparts.com and they will get you a room for sure
Really I can make you aware that these apartments are the best we have stayed in foursome years going to icmeler and don't be put off with the location as it seems to be at the back of icmeler but was very easy to walk or use the dolmus for less than a pound for two adults and the stop next the apartments
The pool,restaurant for staff and the location is first class and our friends who were staying elsewhere came to our pool and used the facilities and were welcomed everyday
Jenny and the lads work very hard every day for very little and they made our holiday
All the people we met at the complex had been before so that tells you how good they are
Book on low cost websites but if full please contact direct they will have a room
I can wait to get back they and these apartments will be our choice guaranteed
Any bad reviews on these apartments in cant imagine why so please use these apartments and have a great holiday
Old village location is best and great holiday for sure
Have a great time and thanks oren hill for our best icmeler holiday for many years
Dave and Liz
Durham uk

Room Tip: All rooms have a great view ground floor 102 is ideal for next topology All rooms have spool vi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
durham.north east
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

Fantastic holiday at these apts,clean,friendly,lovely staff with a great sense of humour.Tec,Kenny,and Yusef,thankyou for making our holiday relaxing and very enjoyable.also thankyou for our last night when the eight of us enjoyed b.o.g.o.f. red bull and vodka drinks.and a game of cards.(I still think you cheated Tec)Ha.Ha.Lovely size balcony which we enjoyed sitting on early evening before our jaunts down the town.if you like a no hassle holiday this is for you.

Room Tip: All rooms have a pool view.we asked for a high floor which we prefer but must point out there are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

Had a fantastic stay at oren apartments staff friendly couldn't do enough for us . Apartments quite spacious and very clean .the bar food was also lovely .They are situated about 10 min walk from canal and 15 min from beach in a residential area .We will be booking again many thanks to tec for looking after us I would definetly recommend these apartments .

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

first visit to the oren apartment and was not disappointed . the rooms are spacious ,very clean and the whole area well maintained .Beautiful soft clean towels were supplied ,plenty of hot water and courteous friendly staff . short walk to nearest shops and restaurants and approx 20-25 minutes to the beach .try sylvia's geordie bar for good food and good banter .looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Oren Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oren Apart Hotel

Address: Golenye Mah Fatih Cad No 15, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 91 hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oren Apart Hotel 3*

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oren Apart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Oren Apart Hotel to your Saves list