We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely holiday!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Oren Apart Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Oren Apart Hotel to your Saves list
Oren Apart Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Golenye Mah Fatih Cad No 15, Icmeler 48720, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 93 Hotels in Icmeler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2012

Me, my husband and son of 4 stayed here at the end of june for 2 weeks and have not one complaint. It was a lovely family run apartments. Rooms were big and very clean, staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. the location was quite but not far to the main strech of town. we hope to return next year.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    27
    7
    6
    1
See reviews for
45
49
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
dukinfield
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2012

we stayed at oren hill on the 9th july for 9 nights and we really liked it.on the first day i asked for a cold bottle of efes and johnny came back with cold bottles and cold glasses,evertime after that we got the same.the pool is a good size and we were always able to get a sunbed.the staff at oren hill all help each other,even the manager.the food is very good and the chef also friendly.the location is very quiet but there are resteraunts and supermarkets nearby.it takes about 15 to 20 minutes to walk to the town centre are catch a dolmus.we would recommend captain sinbads resreraunt nearby,the casseroles are superb.we would definately go back to oren hill and may be back on the 24th sept this year.thanks for your very special hospitality terry and jill from dukinfield,manchester.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My husband and I have just returned home after staying at these apartments. The apartments are very clean and spacious and good value for money. The staff (Yousef - the manager, Mehmet and Kenan can't do enough for you and are very friendly and like to have a laugh. The location is in a quiet area of Icemeler but near enough to all restaurants and bars. The food at the Oren Apartments is very good and reasonable. The BBQ night is very enjoyable (good food and entertainment).

I would definatley recommend these apartments and am planning to go back again next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

My husband and I have just returned from these apartments. The apartments are very clean and spacious and good value for money. The staff (Yousef the manager, Mehmet and Kenan can't do enough for you. They are very friendly and like to have a laugh. Food is very good and reasonable prices. The BBQ night very enjoyable. I would definatley recommend these apartments and would certainly go back and stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

We stayed at the Oren Hill apartments first 2 weeks in July and absolutely loved it. Situated in a perfect location where you are close enough to the bars and restaurants yet far enough away for peace and tranquility. The apartments are spotlessly clean, nicely decorated, have a good size balcony and a real modern feel to them. The staff are fantastic, so friendly and helpful yet never intrusive, they have the guest staff relationship down to perfection. The Turkish night is a must, great fun and a good chance to get to know other guests there. There was always plenty of sunbeds and no matter what time of day we were at the pool we never ever struggled to get a sunbed.

There was never any rushing by guests to put a towel on a sunbed like in everyother place we have stayed, there was no need as there was ample room and plenty of sunbeds. The pool area is absolutely spotless and the staff work very long hours, work very hard and always have a smile on their faces. They made a real fuss of our 6yr old who referred to them all as 'BRO' (short for brother), they all called him brother. I cannot praise these apartments enough and we made friends with the locals who sit outside the apartments at the playpark most evenings. They even took us into their homes and they made our holiday that extra bit special.

There is a shop with very reasonable prices just across the road to the left a wee bit, a further 5 mins along that road leads you to 2 supermarkets and Tommys restaurant which does a delicious Sunday lunch. If you go straight down from the aprtments instead of left its about a 5min stroll to a number of restaurants and supermarkets and a further 5mins to the start of the main restaurants and shops. I cannot praise enough the friendliness of the Turkish people, lovely people.

Food in the apartments is reasonably priced, a full English incl 2 rounds of toast was 7 lira and the exchange rate was 2.81 lira to the pound, a bottle of efes was 6 lira and my special a pint class of vodka, lemonade and energy drink was 10 lira. I honestly cannot praise all the staff enough from Rambo the security guard, the cleaners, Jophnny, Jimmy, Ali and Fatiah, all of whom made our holiday special. Add that to the friendliness of the locals, the perfect location of the apartments and the beautiful resort of Icmeler then you will see why this has been our best holiday ever. I will finsih off with comments made to us by other guests....these apartments are just perfect....this is our 8th time coming here.....we never stay in the same place twice but this is our 6th time here as we loved it so much....this is our first time and we are booking again for next year.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pudsey
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Stayed for 11 nights in June and no complaints. Helpful and friendly staff, clean room and can highly recommend, hope to return 2013.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

jJust returned from the Oren apart hotel after 12 nights. From the moment you arrive you are made very welcome and the staff couldn't do enough for you. The rooms are basic but very clean, with the maids in every day changing towels and bedding every second day.The pool area has a quiet and relaxing feel to it which has adequate sunbeds and parasols. The pool bar supplies a very good selection of food and drink but to be honest the staff(everyone) are the ones that tick all the boxes in what makes a good holiday. As far as location is concerned, it is around a five minute stroll to the start of the restaurants and a further five minutes to the centre. Would highly recommend to family and friends.

Room Tip: would recommend a pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Oren Apart Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oren Apart Hotel

Address: Golenye Mah Fatih Cad No 15, Icmeler 48720, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 93 Hotels in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oren Apart Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oren Apart Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.