We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An amazing find!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Life Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Life Apartments
Save
You added Life Apartments to your Saves list
Barbaros Cad, Icmeler, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 92 Hotels in Icmeler
London
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“An amazing find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We have just come back from staying at the Life Apartments and what an amazing find it was. Alev and her team work so hard to keep the apartments and social areas spotless. I find the comments about Alev hard to believe, she couldn't do enough for us and the other guests there. She even offered to change rooms for us (even when they were getting really busy) as we were at the top and my parents were finding the stairs a struggle. The lovely breeze (which meant no air-con needed) and views we had were too good to pass up on though so we stuck to our original rooms. They all work so hard and we often wondered when they must sleep!!

The food was great and cocktails were even better. The BBQ night with the other guests was great fun.... especially the belly dancing!!!

Its a good 20 minute walk down to Icmeler town but as previous reviews say its only 10 lira in the taxi if you don't fancy the walk back up the hill.

We'll definitely be back to the Life Apartments!

Room Tip: The higher rooms mean you don't need air-con as you get a lovely breeze through the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    16
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
bishopbriggs glasgow
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were there the first 2weeks in july.really pleasantly surprised.place beautiful, apartments lovely .alev and her boys were all so welcoming generous and could not do enough for us.would definitely return...only problem is we dont have enough hols! Food, entertainment and excellent drinks added to having a great time.the huge market across from apartments on wed.was an added bonus.lovely being away from the busy streets a short walk up the hill.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

This was our 2nd visit to life apartments, We had a fantastic time here we cannot fault the place. The owner Alev cannot do enough for you, neo the bar man is lovely as well, he makes lovely sex on the beach cocktails. Alev is a very hard working woman making sure the place runs smoothly, the apartments are spotless. We met some lovely people here, the apartments are a little out the way but we liked the fact that it wasn't in the centre, if you want to walk into the town it takes about 10 mins, if you want to take a taxi it costs 10 lira (£3) alev or neo will ring for you. Eating out We would highly recommend Venice restaurant by the canal to eat, i ordered chicken fajitas absolutely georgous, bonjour restaurant for chicken sizzler and Ida next door for steak, the food is to die for. Also We found the wonder fun dance bar was very good for cocktails but very strong ha, Irish bar is great as well, so friendly. There are plenty of restaurants & bars in icmeler you are spoilt for choice. We will definitely be back to life apartments for a 3rd time, we are missing it already & Alev get some more practising done for my sex and the beach cocktails not so strong next time ha, see you again soon alev and neo take care..... Kerry & Paul xxxx

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

This hotel is dirty as we found cockroaches in our apartment on arrival. The hotel owner named Alev is very unpleasant and unbelievably rude. She blamed a nearby forest for the presence of cockroaches in the hotel?!! She was extremely hostile and we felt unwelcome. She was not able to calculate rates of extras such as air con, WiFi, safe deposit box and became very very rude during the process. She has no idea of how to run a business and is completely deluded. We asked the rep to find us another hotel as we really did not feel welcome. Thomas Cook did find us another hotel nearby but they charged us £250 for the move. I have now logged in a complaint with Thomas Cook and hope to get that money back. According to the TC reps, this was NOT the first time that awful woman upset either themselves or customers. Other customers had to switch hotel as a direct result of that nasty piece of work of a hotel owner!!! Please DO NOT WASTE YOUR MONEY ON THIS HOTEL......

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

Life apartments is one of the best places I've been, it wasn't too crowded and not too loud. The owner is so friendly and always spoke to us. The other staff were good and would even take our drinks to our rooms and refused to let us do it. Would definitely go again and am already planning to.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

What an amazing holiday made so special by Alev and Neo our gracious and mad hosts!!! A fun time was spent at this beautiful setting in Icmeler and friends have been found. We are sure to return again and again. The virgins ;)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

we stayed at the life apartments for 2 weeks, it was my first time there, my parents 3rd time, the setting and location are both perfect, quiet enough to relax however only 5 minutes walk from the centre of icemeler.

From the minute we arrived to the minute we left the owner Alev and all the bar staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Even introducing me to Raki!!!

The onsite rep Natalie was also very helpful and friendly, helping us with anything we needed.

During our stay we stayed in rooms 107 and 108, the rooms were absolutely perfect, spotless, spacious and equipped with everything we needed. also with lovely views over the pool and bar etc. Throughout our stay the cleaner done a great job ensuring our rooms were regularly cleaned, and we always had plenty clean towels.
.

Alev and all the staff made this a real memorable trip,This is a place I would definetly not hesitate to book again, and hope to be returning next year

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Life Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Life Apartments

Address: Barbaros Cad, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Number of rooms: 317
Also Known As:
Life Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Life Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.