We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an amazing holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Life Apartments

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Icmeler
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Life Apartments
Save
You added Life Apartments to your Saves list
Barbaros Cad, Icmeler, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #42 of 92 Hotels in Icmeler
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“an amazing holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

we stayed at the life apartments for 2 weeks, it was my first time there, my parents 3rd time, the setting and location are both perfect, quiet enough to relax however only 5 minutes walk from the centre of icemeler.

From the minute we arrived to the minute we left the owner Alev and all the bar staff couldn't have been more helpful and accommodating. Even introducing me to Raki!!!

The onsite rep Natalie was also very helpful and friendly, helping us with anything we needed.

During our stay we stayed in rooms 107 and 108, the rooms were absolutely perfect, spotless, spacious and equipped with everything we needed. also with lovely views over the pool and bar etc. Throughout our stay the cleaner done a great job ensuring our rooms were regularly cleaned, and we always had plenty clean towels.
.

Alev and all the staff made this a real memorable trip,This is a place I would definetly not hesitate to book again, and hope to be returning next year

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    16
    11
    7
    6
See reviews for
35
39
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

A fantastic place to stay on holiday. Alev the owner is so kind so don't know what the bad review about her is all about! On our first night we went to find some food in the early hours. As we were walking down the hill, Alev pulled up in her car worried that we wouldn't find anywhere in he dark. She drove us to a food take out.
Alev couldn't do enough to please us. She was always making sure we were ok, even giving the boys sun hats as they got a little burnt on first day. She has a very good sense of humour and was always ready to have a laugh. Thanks Alev.

Pool was very clean and good size. Each morning and evening all sunbeds are cleaned and pool is filtered. Apartments felt really safe and if we left anything by the pool, Alev would put it behind the bar to ensure it was safe.

Rooms are a really good size with separate living space, bedroom and two balconies. Air con works really well.
Apartments were extremely clean with great maid service.

We have only just returned from our stay at life apartments but all definitely planning to go again next year.

Brilliant stay at life apartments!!

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunbar, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

just 5 mins from the shops and 10 from the beach you would be mistaken to think that you would have no peace from the hustle and bustle of a town, but Life Apartments has the ideal location if you are looking for the break that you deserve. We arrived home a week ago and we have not stopped talking about Life Apartments and the staff who run it. Alev is the heart of the apartments and she is always ready to help and have a laugh with you, we will miss Alev till we return for our second visit next year. We met quite a few couples at the apartments who were visiting for their 7th, 8th and 9th times which is hardly surprising, the rooms, stairwells, pathways, pool area, bar and restaurant area are all kept very clean. The staff are so welcoming, friendly, funny and helpful that you feel like your part of the family. People at Life were so friendly and one very lovely family allowed us to use their room to get showered and changed on departure day, amazing. I mentioned the beach earlier, it was my first time swimming with exotic fish, it beats the North Sea hands down, and all it cost was the walk to the beach and a pair of goggles (a taxi would have cost 10 lira = £3). This place is a real find. So please don't tell anyone, it is after all Icmelers Secret.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor poolside balcony if you have young children. You can enjoy a drink on your ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Another fantastic holiday at the life apts,this was our 8th trip to the apts and once again alev and her staff were superb.They make you feel so welcome and are so helpful,the apts are spacious and spotless,there is a 10min walk to town but if u want a quiet relaxing holiday then this is the place to be.The market is every wed and is 50yrds away.Had a look at some of the reviews before we went and couldnt believe what i was reading ,ignore the negativity,if u want to moan stay at home.Alev works her socks off to make sure everyone has a luvly holiday ,if she can help u she will as will the staff.The menu for breakfast,lunch and dinner is varied and tasty and not expensive.The local bus service runs right bye the apts to marmaris and turunc and will stop outside the apts,a taxi frm town centre is about £3.I would recomend a trip to the life apts if u r easy going and sociable as most guests u meet have been before and are really frindly.

Room Tip: if u want a rm with a view ask for 204 or 207
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland - Aberdeen
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

John & I was there in May 2013 had a brilliant time. Alev, Speedie & of course Jellybean were all very nice and helpful. We would beafo go back! Apartment were lovely clean and plenty of room. Always fancied staying in life Apartments and we're so glad we did.

Room Tip: We were on first floor facing the pool had no problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

We had 1 weeks holiday 28 july 2013, was a bit worried of the reviews I had read but no need to worry we had a lovely time. All the people who work here are very helpful and couldn't do enough for you. The rooms are great and kept very clean. It is about 15min walk to the heart of Icmeler . On Wednesdays they have a market which is right opposite the apartments, plenty of bargains to buy but you must haggle I brought a shirt for my grandson they wanted 60Lr I got it down to 15Lr. We ate out every night the food was fantastic wherever we went. You will have a fab time we will go back

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I spent 10 days (20th June to 1st July) at these apartments. Although they are situated on a steep road they are only 10 minutes walk to the restaurants and 20 to the beach, buses are available, and the apartments are worth staying at. They are in a quiet situation. We had a 1 bedroom apartment with 2 decent sized balconies to sit out on and a smaller one. The rooms and bedding were nice and clean, with a decent amount of hanging space. Air conditioning was provided at £35 a week and safe deposit boxes in the room at £15. Hairdryer provided in the bathroom. You have to buy your toilet rolls. Kitchen was basic:- 2 electric rings, toaster, kettle, basic cutlery & pans etc. As we eat out in an evening this was adequate for us. Neat bar and pool area.

Room Tip: There are 3 floors to the apartments, no lift provided.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Life Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Life Apartments

Address: Barbaros Cad, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#24 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Number of rooms: 317
Also Known As:
Life Apartments Hotel Icmeler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Life Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.