We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Prestij Apart Otel

Prestij Apart Otel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Prestij Apart Otel to your Saves list
Prestij Apart Otel
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Golenya Mah. M.Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:3, Icmeler, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“very friendly staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2010

have just returned from a 2 week stay at prestij apart and thoroughly enjoyed our stay there.would like to say thanks to all the staff as they make you feel very welcome and will help you in any way they can. room cleaned every day properly.Ate at the place often and would recommend the food as it is fairly priced and very good quality. Would also recommend the turkish night there as again good value and fantastic food and entertainment all night . they have a great team of staff who genuinely want you to really enjoy your stay. from mark colleen beth n connor jess n kyle from scunthorpe

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
2
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2009

Firstly anyone with any sort of difficulty in walking should not choose these apartments as these are Duplex with the lounge kitchen area downstairs and the Bedroom bathroom situated upstairs where you have to walk up very steep stairs 14 in total.
The rooms are massive with plenty room for 4 people 2 upstairs in a double bed and 2 downstairs in 2 single sofa beds.
Rooms were cleaned every day by the 2 maids, Towels changed every 2nd day although towels are left out for guests to use in the corridor so you just help yourself, Linen is changed every 3rd day again linen is left out for guests to use also.
In the kitchen are its stocked with everything you need for a self catering holiday with plenty of everything, Fridge, Kettle, Hob, Glasses, Crockery, Table & chairs, Small balcony also with Table & chairs.
Watch out for the owner Ramazan he can be a bit pushy with guests, A quiet word in his ear sorted out this issue for me, We only had the 1 meal at the restauraunt and didnt particularly like what we got.
Swimming pool is large enough to cater for everyone.
Free internet and free Playstation 2 also.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2009

My husband Steve and I stayed here the last 2 weeks in August. We have travelled all over the World and can honestly say we have never felt so at home anywhere like we did at the Prestij. The apartments themselves are "no frills" but spacious. Cannot stress enough how clean the place was (thanks Cathy). The staff could not do enough for you. Special thanks to Max (sorry for keeping you up so late), Ghengis/Claire, wee Ardam the young waiter, a wee cutie, and the owner Ramasen aka Jack! As mentioned in other reviews the stairs are a bit tricky but they do have a few on the same level. We are going back next year with all the family this time. The pool area is great and there are plenty of sunbeds (albeit a bit close together) - great service around the pool too. Food in the apartment was first rate and also cheaper than most restaurants. Icmeler itself is a beautiful place and we fell in love with it. Beach around 20 minutes walk or in our case 40 minutes (48 degrees heat) - good excuse to stop in a bar for wee beveridge. Free internet access and free room service - never seen that before. Met some great people too.

  • Liked — Friendliness of staff and owner - home from home
  • Disliked — stair in apartment
  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

Arrived late sat evening and first impressions were it did not look up to much after booking in we were pleasantly suprised when seeing our spacious room .We booked the air con and a safety deposit box during our 2 week stay tne cost is 3 pounds a day for the air con and 2 pounds a day for the safety deposit box 70 pound total for the 2 weeks.This hotel/aptrmts has 28 rooms so everyone tends to get to know each other and we found it very easy to make friends.There is free internet access and a free playstation available there is a flat screen tv which the staff can put any football ect on so plenty home comforts. Genghis and claire are a husband and wife front of house team and both are extemely helpful.The food in the apartments is as good as any we tasted in the resort we tasted for the price we payed 5tl for a cooked breakfast was the norm the have a wide choice of vfm set meal deals which many people used during our stay.The apartments are situated in the old town which when investigated has a few bars and resturants which meant you did not have to venture into the "livelier" areas downtown.There is a 20min walk to the beach where all the usual needs are catered for .All in all an enjoyable 2 weeks made by the people we met at the apartments .One downside would be the steep wooden stairs in the rooms anyone with problems with stairs would have to make a personal request for one of the three ground floor roooms.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2009

From arrival at 3am on a Sunday morning until departure at 2pm the following Sunday everything about this place was much better than I'd hoped for.
The staff are very friendly and can't do enough for you. Reception is open 24/7 and I never saw the bar closed throughout my stay. This also has safety deposit boxes and 2 PC's for internet access. SKY is shown throughout the day and night.
The rooms are split level comprising entrance to kitchen/lounge and balcony. This large room has two sofa beds, breakfast bar, sink and two plate cooker. The kitchen has all the crockery/utensils needed for a self catering holiday based on 4 sharing. The balcony has two chairs and a low table and overlooks the street below. Most of the rooms face west so does not get the sun until late afternoon until the sun goes down behind the hills.
Upstairs is reached by a narrow staircase and has a toilet/shower room and double or 2 single beds, wardrobe and bedside cabinets. This room only has a small window but, most important in the summer, the air condition unit, which can be set at various temperatures by remote control.
At the moment there are only a few rooms suitable for disabled access, but, there may be changes made over the coming winter.
The bar/restaurant has a good menu for breakfast, lunch and evening meal. There are daily specials which are good value.
There are 2 Swimming pools, one small one suitable for small children and a larger pool for older children and adults. The pools are surrounded on three sides by sun loungers and parasols, drinks and snacks can be ordered from the waiters. There are loads of loungers and no need to put your towel out at six in the morning to reserve one.

The hotel is just a few minutes walk from the weekly market (Wednesday) and is directly facing a 24 hour supermarket and hairdresser/barber. It is about a 10/15 minute walk to the small picturesque canal area with its daily stalls selling many good quality fakes at very reasonable prices (remember to haggle the price down especially if buying more than 1 item).
Clare in reception is from England and has a very good knowledge of the area/town; she is very nice and very helpful. She has worked at the hotel for 4 years and lives locally.
Genghis is in charge of all entertainment and serves/organises the food, drinks, music etc. He has very good English and has good information on everything in the town.
This is a very nice hotel apartment which caters for families and couples who are looking for a quiet holiday away from loud music.
I would recommend the Prestij and have no hesitation in booking for another trip (this year hopefully) but definitely for next year.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dorset
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2009

I thought I would write something on here as I couldnt find much about this place before we went. My husband and I have just returned from a lovely week in Icmeler at the Prestij apartments.

Exceptionally good value for money, this is basic, no frills accommodation, the apartments are clean and spacious and have very comfortable beds, friendly and helpful staff, maid service daily and a nice clean (but not huge) pool with sunbeds available for all. The staff make every effort to provide a friendly and relaxed atmosphere in the reception/restaurant/bar/pool areas, (open plan) and there are pcs you can use for free, sky TV and comfortable sofas where you can sip a cool drink and get out of the baking sun at any time. Room service is available for free at all times and residents receive a 10% discount when they eat in the hotel.

High class hotel it is certainly not, the decor in the apartments was a bit tatty, and the inside wooden stairs (most apartments are on two floors) were more like a ladder, but when you pay less than £4 a night for an apartment, I would say they were definitely better than expected. Because of the stairs I would say they are not ideal for families with very young children or anyone who is not steady on their feet. But for any couples or friends who are on a budget they are ideal.

The restaurant was great value for money as well, breakfasts and lunches with all the usual British and Turkish fayre, and daily special set meals for 20 lira (£8) for 3 courses and a drink. I tried the sea food special one night and I was amazed at the quality: a starter of plentiful fried shrimps and a main course of a whole grilled sea bass (freshly caught and boned at the table) and all the trimmings, with an ice cream dessert and a chilled glass of wine!

Prestij is located in the old village, a quieter area of Icmeler around 10mins walk from the main town centre and approx 15-20 mins stroll to the beach. It is surrounded by pine covered mountains and some apartments have lovely mountain and countryside views (ask for apartment 23!) There are some shops and restaurants in the immediate surrounding area so you dont have to walk into the main town every evening if you dont want too. Cash points, pharmacy and supermarket a 7 minute walk away.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Prestij Apart Otel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prestij Apart Otel

Address: Golenya Mah. M.Fevzi Cakmak Cad. No:3, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 53 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Prestij Apart Otel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Prestij Apart Otel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Prestij Apart Otel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.