We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bahar Aprtments” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bahar Apart

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Bahar Apart to your Saves list
Bahar Apart
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Golenye Mh. Ismet Inonu Cd. No 34, Icmeler, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Scotland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Bahar Aprtments”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

My wife brought me here on a surprise Birthday present!

The view from the back room is spectacular!
The hotel looks pleasant with dusty pink buildings and has a 2 pools, one for kids and an adult one with games available. There is also a pool table and a games room with table tennis, air hockey, darts and even a weights machine.

The Room was very clean and had a living room combi with kitchen, a bathroom and a bedroom. there is also a mini balcony on both sides.

The safe and air condition cost an extra £30 but are worth having, just remember to keep the key safe with you preferably in a zip pocket. The air conditioning comes with a remote control. You can also get your currency exchanged here as well.

The sitting area in the restaurant is nice and aired, the hotel manager Kamil was nothing short of a pleasure to deal with, very polite and professional and always looked after us, more so than any hotel managers i have dealt with in the past. He goes beyond the extra mile. The staff on site were also very helpful and chatty. The chef makes a tremendous barbeque and his pizza is awesome!

The hotel location is actually pretty decent. There are loads of restaurants in walking distance of the hotel and right across the road is a mini supermarket and a shop that can cater for munchies and essentials.

the Mini Bus/Taxi stops right across the road from the apartments and it takes less than 5 mins to get to Ichmeler center and leaves you less than a 5 mins walk fro the beach for 3 Lira for two people. 5 Lira (per person) can take you to Marmaris which about about 20 mins. Most of the bus drivers know where Bahar is and it was super easy to get to and from,. If you fancy having a bit of a walk its about 20-30 mins walking for nice stretch.

Overall i thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we only really used the the hotel for sleeping in and the odd occasional chill which was nice. There is a tourist company that also comes and visits you called Libaro tours - If you get a guy called Yilmaz - He is the best in the business and actually cares how your trip was and sorts out any issues and knows the staff from Bahar as well which is an added plus.

Recommended as i feel that big companies and hotels can learn a lot from the hotel manager who is a legend and knows how to look after is guests.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    44
    14
    2
    15
See reviews for
64
32
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

the staff are very friendly and sit and talk with you when they have the time.if you choose to eat here the food is very good especially the breakfasts. the pool is lovely and clean with plenty of sunbeds.the rooms are clean and spacious however could do with a bit of an update,would definatly stay agian

Room Tip: ask for a room at the front with a low floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tillicoultry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Was a bit wary as had read a mix of reviews on here but when arrived staff were there to take us to rooms, rooms are basic but clean, was busy when we were there but never had a problem getting a sunbed at the pool. Any problems or querries and Rob dealt with them straight away. My sister had her 10th Wedding Anniversary there we asked the staff if anywhere we could get a cake for them from their kids and they sorted it also got us a belly dancer and comedian show plus a bottle of wine with our dinner. Bar Staff Eren, Aslan Zeki and Ozan (who my mum now calls her adoptive son) all went out of their way to make sure you had an amazing holiday. Mum and my sister and her family have booked back up for 3 weeks this year. Would recommend this to any one

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The rooms are small but lovely and clean, also the pool side has enough beds for everyone.the staff are fantastic and go out there way to make our holiday special.im am going back to the bahar this year in aug and looking forward to it. I hope they have the same staff eg: ozzy & rob, the 2 guys can't do enough for everyone and make our holiday complete. :)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

stayed at bahar in august 2011 and 2012 found the appartments to be good.Cleaners excellent Rob always tries to help and ozzy,aiden were so much fun not pushy at all unlike hardy who was totally wrong for the place!but chatted to owner who is always so friendly and open to ideas .about making the place better for the guests.havent got a bad word to say have met some lovely friends there.Cant wait until september when we can return!!!!!!

Room Tip: WE have stayed in room 208 both times and have requested it again excellent position!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Spent 2 weeks at these apartments,the rooms were clean, with linen and towel changes frequently,the staff are really friendly,especially Rob,breakfast were cheap and plenty of it.Pool is large with plenty of loungers and parasols,and a small pool to the front of apartments with slide.A truly relaxing place..Would recommend these apartments.Thank you Bahar.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

Ok I'm writing this review while I'm staying at the aparts. These aparts are and have to be one of. The best I have stayed in for value there is no hassle ever you come and go as you please I have been coming here to Icmeler for a long long time and have many friends who I have been going to visit and never once been asked to stay and eat or drink here as I have been in a few bars in Icmeler. Rob the manager is a really great guy and goes out of his way to help you all staff are great especially Eren and aslan there only problem is they both support galataray :-) but would recommend these aparts to anyone the bad reports really don't read them till you have tried not 5star aparts but you get what you pay for but service I would give it 10 star

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bahar Apart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bahar Apart

Address: Golenye Mh. Ismet Inonu Cd. No 34, Icmeler, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 52 Specialty Lodging in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bahar Apart 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Bahar Apart reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bahar Apart Hotel Icmeler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bahar Apart, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.