We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Mersoy Bellavista Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Mersoy Bellavista Suites to your Saves list
Mersoy Bellavista Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Kayabal cad 60, Icmeler 48700, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #33 of 92 Hotels in Icmeler
Market Deeping, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

This was our second visit back to this hotel B & B. We did have a problem with room 4108 the smell from the air-conditioning was not good. We complained and was upgraded to a suite room at a reduce rate which was excellant. What makes this hotel special is the bar/restuarant staff Fonzy, Ali and the rest of the gang they are highly entertaining and cannot do enough for you. The breakfast buffet is okay, I would recommend the omelette and the pancakes made to order. The prices of alcohol is on par with other bars but the soft drinks are a little high. It's a very relaxing holiday if you just want to chill out by the pool and take in the moutain views. The turkish bath was good value for the money, it was one to one service no hanging around waiting for others to finish, but it was a little tired looking. The gym needs a complete make over nothing works which is a shame. Our holiday was good value for the money we paid.

Room Tip: Select Pool View Suite Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

483 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    222
    152
    51
    34
    24
See reviews for
38
336
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

EXCELLENT!!! couldn't find fault with this hotel. Lovely room, cleaned every day. adult only so it was nice and relaxing. We were bed and breakfast, which had a good choice. We also ate there twice, 1 on the Turkish night- very funny then again on show night which was sunday dinner this was delicious. The staff were attentive and the 2 guys Fonzy and Ali behind the bar, made our holiday, funny and profesional.
We will definatly be going back.
only 1 thing to watch is some of the rooms are below ground level, you dont want 1 of these!!
Also try the Turkish Delight restaurant, fantastic food and the fried ice-cream is a must try.

Room Tip: any on the 1st to the 4th floor. some are below ground level and not nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Just back from spending 10 days at this hotel. We had a suite which commanded a wonderful view over the pool and on to the mountains. The suite was cleaned every day to a very high standard. The person who attended the bar, Fonzy, was one of the nicest and polite bar persons I have came across in my travels and he could not do enough for you. Full marks to him. The food was OK but the breakfast menu was a bit samey, although the pancakes were superb. The superb staff make this hotel a must for a return visit.

Room Tip: The suites are really good but the standard rooms are a wee bit tight for space. worth paying a wee...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Went for a week at the end of October.

Good sized rooms. Cleaned well every day. Great staff running the pool bar. Breakfast is of OK quality, nothing more. The pancakes are a good option. Some very non-descript pink stuff masquerading as meat in the buffet, no idea what it was.

The pool is big & clean, (and penis-shaped), and the area around the pool has plenty of space to recline and relax.

We took up the offer of the Turkish bath + massage (£20ish). The steam room resembled a prison cell, and there was mould all over the walls and ceiling, but the rest of the experience was very good.

Icmeler is full of ‘restaurants’ of mixed quality flogging full English breakfasts for £1.99, terrible, whilst all the evening menus had Steak & Kidney Pie sitting next to Pizza, Bolognese and roast chicken, which I guess is more a damning indictment of English culture than Icmeler’s restaurant scene.

There are good places to go, but they all shut the week before we went (22nd Oct). Keren was the only good place left.

The market is a horrible place.

Beach is fairly small and cramped.

Bus to Marmaris is a good option for more (and better) food options.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Clean and quiet place.Nice and friendly staff at the reception. The bar guys Fonzy and Muzzy are really great and the for sure make the spirit of the place! They are attentive, with a good sense of humor and else they are very good professionals as well. I had HB and I enjoyed breakfast and the supper was excellent! Thanks to the Russian receptionist (Galina? - I forgot her name) and to Yasmin - the hotel manager. The hotel area is small but very pretty, so is the pool. The public beach is about 5-7 min of walk. You can buy an excursion in 5 min of walk for a good price. The local bus stop to Marmaris is 2 min of walk. There are lots of shops and cafes in the vicinity. But the notes itself is situated in a quieter place. By the way I talked to some people who stayed at the hotel and most of them told that they come here every vacations because of the special atmosphere of the hotel. I'd also like to be back to this place some day and meet the staff again! And to see the beautiful Icmeler too!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We visited the Mersoy Bellavista for the first time on the 1st October for 2weeks......What can I say, we had an amazing holiday, from arriving at the hotel we were greeted by a friendly and helpful receptionist, taken to our room which was a standard select with pool view, our room was lovely and clean with great view. The cleaner kept it nice and clean on a daily basis, and it was always nice coming back to see the bed with a nice design made from the bedspread....lovely little touch. We were B&B as we wanted to experience the local restaurants in Icmeler, the breakfast had a good choice laid out and the pancakes were lovely. The bar and restaurant staff....Fonzy, Muzzy and Liz were fantastic, can't speak highly enough of them. This was our first holiday away together and we just loved Icmeler, We will defiantly return, and would highly recommend to our friends and family.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at the Bellavista Suites in September and had a great holiday. I agree, lots of people complaining about room issues but I put that fault down to the holiday companies over-booking. We ourselves booked a select standard room with a pool view which we didn't get, but the room we had was lovely based at the front of the hotel and whilst having our night-cap (usually about 3am thanks to Bistro BarMed lol) we reckon we had a better view of comings & goings out on the street!!

The room was lovely and clean, cleaned every day. The breakfasts were quite nice, if we wanted a full english, we could go out and get one anywhere - they only cost a couple of quid!!

The locations is great!! Its only a 5 minute walk to either the square or the beach and is surrounded in so many restaurants you couldn't count them all!! Our fave restaurant was the Lighthouse on the square, but to be fair, we didn't have a bad meal out whatsoever!!

We are looking at going back to Icmeler next year, there are LOTS and LOTS of hotels and apartments, and I would certainly look into going back to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Mersoy Bellavista Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mersoy Bellavista Suites

Address: Kayabal cad 60, Icmeler 48700, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Icmeler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Icmeler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Mersoy Bellavista Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The smartline Mersoy Bellavista Hotel is an adults-only hotel offering everything needed for a tranquil holiday full of relaxation, live music at occasional days and spa facilities. Bellavista is only 150m from Içmeler beach. Only 50m from the nearest bars, restaurants and shops.Hotel offers Free Wi-Fi in the rooms and restaurant area. Accommodation:Standard rooms(2-3 people) have a queen size bed and extra bed, air conditioning, satellite TV, mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, safety deposit box* (payable locally), hairdryer, shower room and balcony or terrace.Suites (2-3 people) have a king bed and separate lounge with double sofa bed, air conditioning, satellite TV, mini-fridge, Wi-Fi, safety depositbox*, hairdryer, bathroom with whirlpool bath and balcony.Pool view rooms with the same facilities as standard rooms with balcony and pool view suites with the same facilities as suites with theaddition of themed furnishings are also available.Please note this hotel will not accept guests under the age of 16ALL INCLUSIVE CONCEPT:Food: Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner; snacks served at selected times between meals; afternoon tea and coffee including biscuits.Drinks: An unlimited amount of hot, soft and alcoholic drinks (excluding international brands) served from 10:00- 23:00EntertainmentOccasional evening entertainment including live music and shows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mersoy Bellavista Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mersoy Bellavista Hotel Icmeler
Mersoy Bellavista Icmeler

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mersoy Bellavista Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.