We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect base for the perfect holiday!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lagoon Hotel

Save Saved
You added Lagoon Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lagoon Hotel
Hisaronu Mah., Hisaronu 48300, Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hisaronu B&B and Inns
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Perfect base for the perfect holiday!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012

This was our first holiday to Turkey and I can say with 100% certainty that we will be back!!! The hotel was in the perfect location, very close to the beach and all the restaurants and bars. Our room was clean and had everything we needed!! We had requested a room off the ground floor so we could enjoy a higher balcony view and this was granted, loved watching the paragliders whilst applying suncream on a morning! Yes, the breakfast was basic and the same everyday but it is a B&B and was to be expected. We were really happy with the breakfast choice and I'd suggest if you got bored - get the cooked breakfast which is chargeable or go out - there is plenty of amazing restaurants you can go to for a decent breakfast for around 7 TL. The pool area was very nice although we only spent 1 morning by the pool as there is so much to do in Olu Deniz. Yes - the hotel is next to a road but the noise is hardly something to complain about. The staff were lovely and courteous however we didn't get to know any of them like others have due to being out and about everyday and night. If you are expecting a hotel akin to an all-inclusive resort then you will be disappointed but if like us, you want a clean, value for money base to enjoy the delights of Olu Deniz then i suggest you book right now!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    143
    61
    24
    9
    3
See reviews for
54
139
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
benfleet
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Ata Lagoon Hotel is an excellent place to go, never been to Turkey but fell in love with the country and the people. The staff are excellent and helpful, hard working and friendly, I couldn't help but have a soft spot for both Jason and Victor nothing was to much trouble for any of them. The room I stayed in was spacious and clean and looked over the pool, I did have my reservations and thought it would be noisy but not at all. The food at the hotel is excellent, obviously you like to try other restaurants in Olu Deniz but we all agreed that you couldn't fault the food at the Ata Lagoon and ate there most evenings. The whole experience there was wonderful and so relaxing and enjoyable and would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. SUPERB 10/10.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, England
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Excellent location, rooms are brand new, comfortable and all have great views.

Fantastic staff, very helpful and efficient but not "In your face" like a lot of hotels, very peaceful at night and sun all day around the pool.

Definitely going back to this hotel just wish we'd found it years ago!

Room Tip: Go for a higher room and you don't have to have a pool view - we asked for one but got a mountai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

We have just returned from a 2 week holiday, staying at the wonderful Hotel Lagoon, and have already booked again for September, Yurkcel, Angela and all the staff, could not do enough for you, and with with a wonderful smile. your room is cleaned every day, beds and towels changed every 3 days. The pool and surrounds are spotless, pool bar and the food were excellant, the hotel is in a good location, good for people with walking difficulties, can't wait to return, Yurkcel even does the transfers to and from the airport all in the cost of the stay. "GET IT BOOKED, YOU WON'T REGRET IT".

Roy and June, Cumbria.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deganwy, United Kingdom
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

We have just returned from a two week stay at the Lagoon Hotel...........and i cant begin to tell you how absolutey wonderful this hotel is.We have stayed here many times with with some great and not so great owners.We stayed here last year when the hotel was under new ownership and the quality and service were second to none,so we went again this year on the 14th June for two weeks and all i can say is WOW,WOW and WOW again.The owner Yuksel Ergun has really updated this hotel to the highest standard,the rooms and apartments are fantastic,and if you are thinking of getting married here the bridal suite is gorgeous. We cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLEETHORPES
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

Ata Laggon Hotel is an excellent place to go. Met by ema, victor, edward, jason, mustafa,charlie, and honour. our room was in the new block at the top very clean modern, small, but adequate number 210. The staff are always very helpfull. olu deniz itself is agreat place to go. Alibabas boat trip 30 lira all day visiting islands massive helpings of food. Chad and Jack Sparrow are part of the crew well recommended. We did dalayan mud baths what a laugh its a must trip.nearly all the restaurants serve great food, the beer effa is good to 5% about £1.80 a pint. The blue lagoon we really liked more than the main sea. the hotel lays on a courtesy bus to paradise beach ideal for children.

Room Tip: new block more modern but we heared no complaints from other people
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountsorrel, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

sorry folks but my husband and i were looking forward to visiting this hotel as it had some great reveiws. The hotel is situated on the main road and even though the pool area is lovely can become very noisey as many lorrys and buses pass by!! but after a week u do get a little use to it
The breakfast is ok but after 11 nights you get fed up of the same thing!!! and did i mention when we arrived our reservasion was not untill 11th of july not 11th of june!! but they did sort it out.I would advise you to try and book a late check out room too, as our courtesy room turned out to be a very dark unused gym not at all a shower room! The resort is great as for the hotel you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lagoon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lagoon Hotel

Address: Hisaronu Mah., Hisaronu 48300, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Hisaronu
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Hisaronu
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Lagoon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lagoon Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.