We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Hill

Save Saved
You added Pine Hill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pine Hill
Hisaronu Mah. Ata Cad. No:5, Hisaronu 48304 , Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Hisaronu
Edinburgh
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

You could not get a friendlier, clean and complete venue. Superb location, two minutes from Main Street. Sonny, Charlie and Ali were a pleasure to meet. Food top notch. Seven times we have been in turkey and second to hisaronu, this hotel beats them all hands down.
Sonny even arranged the transfer back when transfer company went bust. Highly recommend particularly to families. We will be back.

Room Tip: We upgraded to the deluxe suite and worth every penny, very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    394
    51
    23
    2
    4
See reviews for
116
173
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Sitting here on my last day waiting to be picked up to go the airport. I can honestly say this has been one of the best holidays ever.
The hotel has been amazing we stayed in the standard rooms which where clean and quite spacious with a small balcony. maid service everyday.

The hotel staff are amazing very friendly and make you feel really welcome .

The hotel restaurant is amazing we ate their 4 times in all . Highly recommend the roast dinner on Sundays and the barbecue normally on a Thursday .
The Reef bar which is also attached to the hotel is great staff are really friendly. They also make an effort after 12pm to keep the noise down by closing all the doors just in case your worried about noise levels .

This is the only hotel I have been to where the hotel owner physically makes an effort to introduce himself to all his guests and makes you feel really welcome .

Coming back again in may amazing time amazing holiday and an amazing hotel .

Big thank-you to sonny and his staff for an amazing holiday .

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Scotland
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Yet another great holiday at Pine Hills. All the staff are so welcoming and it was good to see them all again. as this was my 7th time there (and I hear you go "OMG") it just seems to be my home away from home. The staff cannot do enough for you. Roll on May 2013

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighouse, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Wow, what a holiday! Fantastic staff, fantastic location and overall a fantastic time. Everybody makes you feel welcome, even down to the cleaning staff.
The Turkish BBQ evening was well worth the money, some of the tastiest food I have ever eaten - and so much to choose from too!
I would honestly go back tomorrow if I could and would recommend to anyone.

I only have ONE criticism and that is of the one trip we went on. DO NOT GO ON THE SUNSET TRIP - it was not what it said on the tin. Poor restaurant location, terrible staff (young children), appalling service and shocking food.

BUT, back to Pine Hill. I can't praise this place enough.

Thanks guys!

Room Tip: Go for the deluxe family room....
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Would definitely stay at this hotel again as it has beautiful rooms and is located very close to the town centre. the food in the hotel at night is beautifuland every night they do a special 5 course meal for approx 10 pounds. the food is superb, and is definitely 1 of the best in Hisaronu. the hotel also offers, the free lift to a private beach at Oludeniz. the pictures you see on the Internet of the rooms, are literally what to get.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We booked this hotel on the basis of the apparently excellent reviews however we were left a little disappointed. If I could award 3.5 stars to this hotel I would as it is above average for a hotel in its class but there are a few issues which let the hotel down in my opinion.

I think you need to bear in mind also this is a family-run hotel rather than a "complex" or chain hotel. It is clear the owners have worked hard to improve the standard of the hotel but I think there is still room for improvement. If you enjoy a luxurious hotel the Pine Hill is not for you, however if you are looking for a relatively decent standard hotel at a reasonable price, it fits the bill.

We booked a standard room which was basic but nicely furnished with a small balcony. The room wasn't large but adequate for 2 people for a week. The room had an air con unit which was very effective with maid service every day and the room was cleaned adequately. The ensuite shower room had a double sized shower which was good and the solar-powered water heaters did their job well with no problem with hot water.

However, the bedding was too small for the kingsized bed. All we had to cover us was a small double sized duvet cover which was totally inadequate for 2 adults. The towels had also seen better days as they were clean but stained. There was also a very strong smell of sewage in the room which developed after 2-3 days and didn't go away. The ceiling in the bathroom is not covered in, but has slatted wooden bars across exposing sewage waste pipes and a consistent flowing noise from toilets flushing, showers etc.

The pool area does have a lot of sunbeds which have comfortable padded covers on them. However they are tightly packed in so if you like a bit of space around you, you'll be disappointed. However being close to your sunbathing neighbours means you do end up chatting so it can be sociable. There also weren't enough brollies in my opinion with about 4 beds to a brolly, but there are plenty of shaded areas around the pool if you want to escape the sun. We visted at the end of September and most beds were taken very early on in the day so unless you bag one early you may be disappointed if you want to sit by the pool. Later in the season you may not have this issue.

We ate at the restaurant a couple of times in the evening and had a couple of breakfasts. Breakfast comprised olives, feta cheese, bread, tomatoes, cucumber, one choice of cereal and jams with tea or coffee. Cooked breakfast items and fruit juices were available at an extra cost which I find unusual. The restaurant food was nice enough but we both ended up being ill after a couple of meals there - we are not sure of the cause of the illness, but decided not to eat at the hotel from then on and ate at a few of the many restaurants/cafes in Hisaronu instead. We did hear that quite a few people at the hotel had been poorly but whether that was due to the hotel, a bug or over exposure in the sun I don't know.

The staff are very friendly and helpful and remember your name which is a nice touch and make a point of having a brief chat with everyone around the pool, in the restaurant etc. However, we were made to feel a bit uncomfortable about going out of the hotel during the day and for meals when the staff are shouting across the pool area as to where have we been and that they missed us! Call me a cynic but I do think the charm is laid on to keep you at the hotel spending your money!

The hotel is ideally located in Hisaronu - it's out of the bustle of the centre but only a very short walk to the shops, restaurants etc. The dolmus runs regularly from the centre to Oludeniz and Fethiye.

Would we visit again? We love Turkey and particularly liked Hisaronu and Oludeniz so would definitely come back here. If we did stay at Pine Hills again we would pay for a deluxe apartment and self-cater.

TIPS/INFO:

1. Turkish Lire or Sterling is the currency of choice here. Don't bother changing your money in the UK as the exchange rate is better in Hisaronu (TYL 2.83 to £1 at the time we visted).

2. In September the temperature was high 30s most days - I recommend giving yourself time to adjust to the heat when you get there in high/mid season and keep in the shade during the middle of the day, rather than "power-tanning" for hours on end, to avoid sunstroke as it was blisteringly hot. Apparently 1 in 4 visitors there get sunstroke from overdoing it!

3. Unless you are happy with the basic Turkish breakfast everyday, don't bother paying for breakfast as part of your room cost. The Sunset Restaurant in Hisaronu does great breakfasts for a very reasonable price. The Piano Restaurant also does lovely food.

4. Visit Lady Marmalade cafe across the road from Pine Hill - superb quality cafe food, homemade lemonade and cakes and a very chilled atmosphere with lovely hosts.

5. We definitely recommend having a Turkish bath/hammam. There is a place called the Spa Centre in Hisaronu which does a great Turkish bath and a fantastic full body massge.

6. If you are interested in learning about the Islamic faith, we recommend visiting the mosque in Hisaronu. They are very welcoming and will take the time to chat with you. We visited at prayer time and it was an interesting experience.

7. If you want to treat yourself to a special meal, catch the dolmus to Fethiye in the evening for a romantic walk along the lit harbour and a meal at one of the waterside restaurants. A completely different class to the bright lights and buzz of Hisaronu at night and excellent quality food.

8. The beaches at Oludeniz are beautiful - crystal clear waters with stunning views of the mountains. The beach is shingle so we recommend getting some beach/swimming shoes (about £6 in Hisaronu). The blue lagoon beach at Oludeniz does not get the same flow of water and can be murky, so we definitely recommend the beach before the blue lagoon with its clear warm waters.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Still here now after eating the most amazing roast dinner! Stuffed but it was fantastic! The hotel itself is very clean and the standard rooms are quite big! The team at the hotel are one of the best groups of people I have ever met, they all make you feel welcome and couldn't do enough for you, a big massive Thankyou to sonny and his team , we will definitely be coming back here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pine Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Hill

Address: Hisaronu Mah. Ata Cad. No:5, Hisaronu 48304 , Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Hisaronu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hisaronu
#2 Family Hotel in Hisaronu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Pine Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Hill Hisaronu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.