We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Hill

Save Saved
You added Pine Hill to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pine Hill
Hisaronu Mah. Ata Cad. No:5, Hisaronu 48304 , Turkey   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 16 hotels in Hisaronu
Exeter, England, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Another great stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Just returned from another 2 weeks here. Again had a great time. The staff were as great as ever and the food was as fantastic as allways. The rooms were cleaned every day and had tv and air con. The hotel has free wi-fi so you can get on the internet. The Reef Bar (by the pool) is a great place to spend the evening as it is open till around 6am and has a good selection on drinks and cocktails to enjoy. I have been coming here for the last 5 years and would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants a great place to stay in the resort center.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    393
    51
    23
    2
    4
See reviews for
116
173
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

My boyfriend and I have just returned from our 6 night trip to Pine Hill. It was brilliant! Such great value for money; we had a standard room and it was perfect. The setting is beautiful, there are so many fruit trees and flowers, and the restaurant area is really pretty. The main thing that you will remember is the staff; definately the best service we have ever had! Sonny, Smile, Charlie, Baz, Ali, Sheriff... all amazing, and go out of their way to make sure that you have the best time. Although we preferred Olu Deniz to Hisaronu, the buses literally go every couple of minutes and it is so easy to get everywhere. We also took a trip to Fethiye which was nice.

The hotel food is also brilliant. We didn't go half board but agreed that our best meals were eaten here.

One piece of advice to anyone without strong tummies; I was really sick on a couple of nights (not from eating at Pine Hill though). The pharmacy is great but just be careful as we did hear that quite a lot of other people had been ill. Not sure exactly what it was but perhaps opting for the more simple food options is better if you are like me (my boyfriend was fine).

You will have an amazing time here overall :-)

Room Tip: We asked for a standard room at the back away from the bar with a nice view; and this is what we got...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairn, Scotland, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

My friends and I went on our first holiday to Turkey with some trepidation - didn't know what to expect - needn't have worried; fantastic time had by all. Pine Hill gave us exactly what we asked for - spacious, clean and cool rooms with balconies and views - and petals on our freshly made beds. Food is fantastic - beautifully fresh and organic so that overindulging feels healthy! Try the BBQ for a really special treat. Pool is clean if chilly but the warmth of the place makes up for that. Pine Hill is so convenient you can just hop on a Dolmus to places of interest and the beach etc. or stay right where you are.The Dolmus itself is an experience not to be missed.
What can I say about the staff - they make you feel so at home, so special and comfortable. Memories of this holiday are so much more than the place thanks to Sonny, Charlie, Ishmael, Ibo, Ali, Sharif and Junior - can't wait to see you all again next year.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Spent 14 nights at PineHills this month. Fantastic place. Staff are excellent. Lovely clean rooms. Situated right beside main bars, restaurants and shops. Had a wonderful holiday with my husband Paul and my friends Gill and John. Will definately return again. Loved it!. Had been to Marmaris 4 years previously and did not really like it. Never thought I would return to Turkey but so glad I did. Angi, South Shields

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hengoed, Wales, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

Back for second year at this hotel, few new faces but same old service.. Excellent

Staff will do their best to ensure that you enjoy your stay, all needs are catered for and you relax. As everyone else says, these are by far the best rooms you will find in Turkey for anywhere near this price and cleaned every day.

Location couldn't be better and enables you to combine a meal in the town with drinks back at the reef bar.

Best holiday available in Turkey

Room Tip: The delux rooms are excellent value. Standard room is more than adequate but some may find the show...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elgin, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

This was my first time in Turkey and it wont be my last. My friends and I stayed in this hotel for 1 week selfcatering. We had a 2 bedroom appartment and it was lovely and clean and spacious. The location could not have been better, just a minutes walk into the centre of Hisaronu! As for the staff, I cannot praise them highly enough, Charlie, ali, smilie, sherief and the head honcho Sonny with the most amazing sky blue eyes! I loved them all, and i could have taken wee Junior home with me, he was so sweet!! anything you wanted or needed to know, they were more than happy to assist you. I have already looked into holidays for next year and hopefuly will be returning next september xx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

First time at this hotel which was recommended to us. We stayed for a week and from day 1 the staff made a huge effort to ensure we were ok and enjoying ourselfs. More of a relaxed vibe than other Turkish hotels and resorts we have stayed at. The Turkish men are not sleezy or in your face and in the town they leave u alone once you have said no. We have had a great week and overall a very cheap holiday due to the food and drink being very reasonable. A bottle of effes is less than 2 quid and dinner in the restaurants mostly around 6-10 quid each depending on ur choice of food. We stayed in a deluxe room with kitchen which was quite large and very clean and comfortable compared to other Turkish hotels. Couple of little issues with air con breaking down etc but all fixed very promptly. overall a great hotel, fantastic staff and prime location all for a great price. Will be booking for next years winter holiday.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Pine Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Hill

Address: Hisaronu Mah. Ata Cad. No:5, Hisaronu 48304 , Turkey
Location: Turkey > Turkish Aegean Coast > Mugla Province > Hisaronu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Hisaronu
#2 Family Hotel in Hisaronu
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Pine Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pine Hill Hisaronu

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pine Hill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.