We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly service and nice food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curry Palace

Curry Palace
Opposite Luna park fun fair and taxi office upstairs, Hisaronu 48300, Turkey
902526168088
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 73 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
cheshire,uk
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“very friendly service and nice food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

A nice restaurant on the main street in Hisaronu. The owner was very kind and made a couple of taster bowls for my wife who is unsure about curry. In the end a lovely meal with great service.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    25
    9
    8
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
rochdale
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Great Meal in a fantastic setting perched above hisaronu high street. if you like curry this place is well worth a visit.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Attitude to a Complaint !!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Just arrived back and not normally one to complain about any of the Resturants in Hisaronu
But feel I need to put this in writing on the way the customer service was at the Curry Palace, we have used this Resturant on many occasions over
the past few years and upto now have never had a problem.
But this time was a lot different their was 4 of us and we ordered the set menu, we all found that it wasn't upto the normal standard so when they came to clear the table there was plenty of food left, the waiter asked us if every think was ok !!
We just asked if the chef had changed as the chicken was very dry and the naan breads were also dry as if they had just been re-heated,
the English girl then came over just grinned and then very rudely started to speak in Turkish, as I said have never had a reason to complain at this Resturant or any other.
But surely we wasn't looking for a free meal but a sorry you didn't enjoy your meal this time and instead of talking about us in Turkish so we didn't know what was being said isn't the way to get customers to return.
Sorry for the rant but with so much choice in this small village maybe you should treat every customer as if they was your first !!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staines, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“As good as curry gets in Turkey”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We visited twice during our recent two week trip and neither time disappointed .
The set meal is good value, with almost too much food!
You can never expect the food to be the same as your local curry house or comparable to curry dishes in India but the standard is still good.
If you like your food spicy then go for the Jalfraizi , it's not as hot as at home but still a bit spicier than some of the others.
Service is very good and the place is clean.
Nice for a change if you at bored with the same food served up by most of the multi cuisine restaurants.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Nice curry. You can try before you decide to go in”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I liked the fact, there is a hostess at the bottom of the entrance giving out samples for you to try. It was a nice meal and we enjoyed all the courses. Would eat here again

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Palace also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to Curry Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.