We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SUPERB” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dragonaro Chinese Restaurant

Dragonaro Chinese Restaurant
193. sk Hisaronu oludeniz no.5, Hisaronu 48380, Turkey
+90 252 6167757
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 73 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Dragonaro Chinese Restaurant is serving high quality chinese food cooked by a qualified real Chinese chef.
Louth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“SUPERB”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2012

Every time we stay in Olu we always go up to Hisaronu and eat at the Dragonaro. By far the best chinese in town, and the best place to eat. The surroundings and setting really make this a wonderful place to eat, highly recommended.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    155
    34
    9
    10
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Best chinese in Hisaronu”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Back in th UK I don't tend to eat Chinese, but there was a few of us decided to eat here one evening so I went with the majority. I am so glad we went.

We ordered one each of the set menus and shared them between us, so we all got to have a bit of everything! The Peking duck was delicious. There was loads of food, too much in fact.

Apart from the Peking duck dinner everything else was reasonably priced, Maybe a bit more expensive than the all you can eat buffets but the food was of a higher standard.

The service was excellent and the surroundings are delightful to sit in, away from the hustle & bustle of the main strip.

Would thouroughly recommend and hope to return.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best meal of the holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We spotted this restaurant whilst passing on a dolmus and liked its location off the drag of the main streets. Service was exceptional, couldn't possibly do anything more for us. The food was far better than some UK Chinese restaurants. The crispy duck was amazing and the supply of pancakes was very generous. Would strongly recommend a visit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
st andrews
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Brill”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2012

I cannot say enough about this place!.....the food is great! ...the staff cannot do enough for you!
and the owner comes and sits and talks to you!
This is 5 star service...go eat there!...we go everytime we are in Turkey.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oman
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Simply The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

I love EVERYTHING about Dragonara. Excellent service, on the ball but unobtrusive. AMAZING food. Try the Dragonara coffee which comes with a chocolate spoon - no need for sugar. Seniz is an excellent host. I cannot praise Dragonara enough.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dragonaro Chinese Restaurant also viewed

 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to Dragonaro Chinese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dragonaro Chinese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.