We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st time lovely” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Day & Night

Day & Night
Oludeniz Beldesi, Hisaronu Mahallesi, Inonu Caddesi, No14 | Ovacik, Hisaronu, Turkey
+90 536 855 5530
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 74 restaurants in Hisaronu
Price range: $2 - $28
Cuisines: Turkish, International, British
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“1st time lovely”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had food here on the 1st day n and couldn't fault it so we went back for our last meal and were very disappointed...never again,..

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

92% Recommend
    25
    2
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wakefield
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Superb Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The restaurant and family who run it are superb. They genuinely care that you enjoy your meal and give it for free if you are not satisfied. Needless to say scores of people are satisfied and always return for more. The portions are huge and the service is excellent. Well done to the Kilic family

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Best Restaurant in Ovacik”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Have been to Ovacik many times and tried lots of restaurants but always return to Day & Night. Spent several evenings here with the Turkish family that own it, they are such lovely people. They make you so welcome and simply cannot do enough for you. The food is 1st. class. I am a very fussy eater but they always cater for me varying the menu exactly as I wish. The garlic mushrooms starter is absolutely to die for. I always want to try something different because there is so much choice but simply can't resist them. Added to all this, the prices a very reasonable. Hope to return again this year, if only for the garlic mushrooms!!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
merseyside
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Top Notch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

“The Tops!”




During our recent holiday to Ovacic we spent several evenings in this restaurant,everything was just perfect! we were made very welcome and nothing was too much trouble,the food is very varied and it is well prepared.The overall ambience is 1st class,and the waiters are very well mannered, I certainly would'nt hesitate in recommending this restaurant...

Problem with this review

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Delicious food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Four of us all chose a different chicken dish and we all agreed it was the tastiest meal we had all had in Turkey and very reasonably priced. Family run and the owner and his son wore national dress, very charming.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Day & Night also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Ovacik, Mugla Province
 

Been to Day & Night? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Day & Night, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.