We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quite good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shanghai Blues Chinese Restauarant

Shanghai Blues Chinese Restauarant
Hisaronu, Hisaronu, Turkey
(0252) 616 8142
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 73 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Chinese, Cantonese
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Kirkintilloch
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Quite good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We ate here twice on a recent holiday to Hisaronu.
The first time we ate a la carte - the food was top notch.
The second time we ate from the set menu - the food was alright but nothing to write home about. Given that it only cost around 20TL for 3 courses, I can't complain about value for money. I'd certainly recommend anyone to give it a go.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

373 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    225
    72
    43
    14
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Return for this meal every year best Chinese by far”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

Returned here for the 6th year enjoying this restraunt for the second time in a 2 week holiday .

21.90ytl set menu with starter, main rice and ice cream. Great value for money brilliant service gorgeous food.

Defo recommend to any1 that asks. You cannot leave hisaronu without trying this resteraunt.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“So Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Visited this Restaurant Sat 7th Sep 13.. was a lovely setting food was hot and fresh, the service was A * Hasan was very helpful and was not pushy we walked past this restaurant every evening and some of the touts are too pushy..... but not this one he was very respectful and complimented the food and service to a tee !!! My son ate Lemon Chicken and must say its the best I ever had a little taste of xx highly recommend this place beautiful fresh food and lovely setting !!! XXXX YUMMY XXXXXXXXXXXX

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sunderland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“returned again after lovely meal in june”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

opted for set menu again food was lovely and with two set menus two glasses wine and a large coke bill was on 23 quid exccellent value for money

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“One of the best meals I've had in a LONG TIME!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

Staff were super friendly! Got to meet the english lady who owned it with her husband! And had a nosey into the kitchen to see the chinese couple cooking together along with what looked like there family helping!

Was amazing food! The best chinese I've had in a long time, even though it was absolutely packed out we were very well looked after...

Extremely impressed by the set meals! Very good value for money :) and plenty of vegetarian option!

Would go every week!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shanghai Blues Chinese Restauarant also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to Shanghai Blues Chinese Restauarant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shanghai Blues Chinese Restauarant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.