We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be number 1” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barracuda

Barracuda
Oludeniz Cad. 127 Sok. | Hisaronu, Oludeniz, Hisaronu, Turkey
0252 616 62 00
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 73 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Edinburgh
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Should be number 1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Re-visited Barracuda this year and once again cannot praise the food enough. This year though the laid back atmosphere was wonderful the music great (live music one night) we just didn't want to leave, the staff are wonderful especially Mustapha who went out of his way to make us feel welcome. Looking forward to next July, Well done boys and have a great winter wherever you decide to go:)

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    35
    12
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Great service, tasty food, lovely atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We went to this place twice as we loved it so much the first time. The food is delicious, and the atmosphere is unbeatable, whether there is live music on or not. We sat there for hours after our dinner having drinks. Once we sat right by the road, but this makes no difference, as it's a reasonably quiet road and the bushes block out any potential noise issue.
One dish wasn't as great, the prawns were chewy, when we mentioned it they replaced the meal and removed it off the bill without question.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Old-Fashioned Rice Pudding”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

We had a good meal in Barracuda this week - I had the stuffed baby squid which was tasty, if a bit chewy. The restaurant is comfortable and gave the impression of being more formal/classy than the average (in a good way) until I asked for mayonnaise and it came in a plastic squeezy bottle,

But the really good thing was the wonderful dessert they call 'Old-Fashioned Rice Pudding' - it was fantastic - creamy and with a scoop of the wonderful Turkish vanilla ice cream. When I last visited Barracuda a couple of years ago I had the cheesecake and was equally impressed with the taste. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Friday nights not to be missed....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We ate here twice whilst our two week stay in Turkey. First time our friends took us and the food was cooked to perfection along with the service, everything was just first class. The second occasion was on a Friday and we had planned to eat elsewhere but due to a power cut we ended up returning to Barracuda and oh boy are we glad we did. We were very lucky to get a table on this particular evening as there was live music on and it was extremely busy. Although there were no spare tables once we arrived and sat down this did not effect our service in any way. The food again was delicious and we were really happy with the live music by Natalie and Yil who we ended up having drinks with after our meal and once they finished their performance. This was an incredible evening and very happy about the power cut that prevented our earlier plans.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittingbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
102 helpful votes 102 helpful votes
“GO”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

excellent experience on our last night, wish we had tried it sooner years sooner !
The food was the best we have ever had in all the years of visiting ITSARHINO. Praise indeed better than even THE PINE HILL and that's a hard place to beat.
The service was seamless from the waiter service to the bar man who even had fresh cream for the Irish coffee's. The wine was superb, the music in the back ground which together with the lighting created a wonderful ambience .
They have live music three times a week, so do yourself a favour go and try it.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barracuda also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to Barracuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barracuda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.