We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Barracuda

Barracuda
Oludeniz Cad. 127 Sok. | Hisaronu, Oludeniz, Hisaronu, Turkey
0252 616 62 00
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 73 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Swansea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

friends recomended this restraunt we went twice before we went home
great food, fab wine relaxing atmosphere fantastic staff.

Hisaronu addicts Wales

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    35
    12
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdare, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Fab meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Went to this restaurant after meeting another tourist on dolmus last evening! Setting was really nice, staff helpful and friendly and food was delicious. We both had Steak barracuda , potion size was not huge but enough for us after bread and butter we were given before meal. We did have desert raspberry cheesecake which had been made by one of the waiters, it was delicious! It was one of the more expensive restaurants we have been to total bill was £50 but we did have a bottle of wine, water and I had a latte so not that bad would thoroughly recommend.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“SEAFOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

5 Star food, very clean, lots of it and friendly staff who were very helpful helping you choose you meals

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Stands out from the crowd”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We ate at Barracuda 3 times and the food each time was superb. Third visit was to have the 'Grouper Turkish Style' as mentioned by Kevin H in his review. I suspect it must been Kevin who kindly gave me some of his to try on our 2nd visit. If so, thanks again Kevin, and the whole meal surpassed expectations.
Thanks also to all the staff who are attentive without being pushy, and incredibly, remembered us from previous visits 2 1/2 years ago.
Prices are no higher than many of the restaurants in the area but the food is simply so much better than the crowd and there are so many items on the menu which are not repeated in other establishments.
I can't recommend Barracuda highly enough

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gravesend, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2012

I had first read reviews for this restaurant last year but when we arrived (probably too early!) it was empty and hubby didn't think that was a good sign! So this year we decided to have a spot of lunch there - a very nice Pide - so we decided to have dinner there, it was fab, and we had dinner a further two nights. The staff are brilliant, friendly and informative, and hubby thinks the cheese board is to die for - the best he has ever tasted!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Barracuda also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to Barracuda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barracuda, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.