We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Butterfly Restaurant

Butterfly Restaurant
Cumhuriyet Caddesi, Hisaronu, Turkey
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 73 Restaurants in Hisaronu
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Description: We welcome you to our long established family run restaurant. Offering you the best of turkish, english and Mediterranean cusine. Our restaurant originally started in the village in 1990 and moved to its current position in 1999. We offer one of the most extensive menus in hisaronu catering for all tastes. Apart from our large choise of one of the finest views in Hisaronu from our balconied restaurant. Enjoy your lunch or dinner being served by our professional staff
sheffield
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Lovely breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2014

Visited the butterfly on 3 occasions for breakfast.
The manager introduced himself which was nice.
The breakfast was lovely for what we paid around £6.50 for 2 people with 2 hot drinks.
Worth a visit you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    113
    26
    14
    7
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Return visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2014

Back here again this year and still great. We had the fixed 3 course meal menu this time @ 30 lira each. Really good food and brilliant value for money. Staff are some of the best and friendly. Highly Recommend.

  • Visited September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great quality food and good value set menus”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014 via mobile

We ate at the butterfly twice during our most recent vacation in the wonderful resort of hisaronu and it will get our custom again next year.
As the season draws to a close we chose this restaurant on the basis of the 25lira value set menu and both loved our choices.
We splashed out and enjoyed a very nice bottle of rosé wine and loved it enough to return and order off the menu at the end of our holiday.
All 4 meals were very good and the friendly staff made our evenings feel special and look forward to returning next may

Visited October 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulverston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent breakfast! ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2014

We had the breakfast here 5 times out of 2 wks, breakfast was 7lr. Which worked out about £2.71. 2eggs,bacon,sausage, beans,tomatoe,hash brown and toast. Well worth the money. Also tried the large breakfast for 12lr, Also excellent.service was excellent, felt welcome and the owner always remembered us. A must if u want a full english. We will go bk again nxt year.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keith, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great find.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

Well worth a visit. We were All Inclusive but decided to come here on our last night.. good decision. Service was great, and staff spoke to us. Food lovely too. Suitably priced.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Butterfly Restaurant also viewed

Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
Hisaronu, Mugla Province
 

Been to Butterfly Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Butterfly Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.